Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Birdsnest Hostel Hongdae

561-34 Yeonnam-dong Mapo-gu, Hongdae, Seoul, South Korea 121-869

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on 196 reviews

101 reviews in English

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.8
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (196)
Sort by:
Anastasios N. Solo travelers Czech Republic, April 14, 2016
Very homelike atmosphere
6.7
This is not the first time here.Always an excellent place to stay with a very nice home atmosphere. They have everything that you may need.Also very quite and relaxed guesthouse. See you again soon birdnest!
Report this review
Chayanis P. Groups Thailand, April 1, 2016
Its okay but pls improve sthㅠㅠ
4
It's cheap because i choose the 6-bed female dormitory but i think it's too far from subway(10-15mins walking from hongik sth exit2) and its no breakfast. I know this country is safe but you should set the password of the door or else give us a key. And the first time i came i didnt know who is the owner or staff.. Plssss make an information about it. Shower room and toilet is great! Computer is locked and i cant use it if i not ask for a password from staff. I dont have a personal locker because someone living in the dorm put everything in 9 lockerssss!!!!
Report this review
Lance V. Solo travelers United States of America, December 31, 2015
Reasonable Priced Hostel Stay

The Birdsnest is close to the subway train station, the Hongdae City Center and there are lots of places to eat within a one mile radius of the hostel.
7.3
The Birdsnest provides a room for a reasonable price. The hostel is clean enough to stay and it is close enough to the metro transportation as well as an active city center. I did not wake up early enough to eat breakfast at the hostel and I was not going rate it; however, I was not able to continue the review without rating it. Overall, it is a descent place to stay at the right price.
Report this review
Hua C. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 18, 2015
have a nice day

like myself house,so felt really relax.
8
Report this review
David L. Solo travelers United States of America, May 4, 2015
An ok place if you dont mind a little walk to hd

The staff was pretty nice. The location is okay but you have to walk a bit. The environment is more homey than other guesthouses in the area that charge similar prices. Not the best but decent.
3.7
It was an average quality stay for a solo traveler.
Report this review
Alexandre P. Solo travelers Belgium, April 20, 2015
They could get a second star if they improve

Location, Breakfast included
9
It was great without doubt but I think if they clean and organise things a little bit better they will get a second star
Report this review
Denis Y. Groups Singapore, April 9, 2015
Good value.

Convenient location. Helpful host. Located close to eating establishments
9.7
Report this review
Duangsuda K. Solo travelers Thailand, March 31, 2015
Cozy stay

Good location,homy style hostel,free wifi
8.7
Short walk from subway exit (10-15 mins walk). Location is good and not too crowed of people,around hostel has cafe' ,convenient store and local restaurants. Room and bathroom is clean. There has small kitchen, free small breakfast as eggs,bread and coffee.
Report this review
Denis Y. Solo travelers Singapore, November 24, 2014
Pleasant stay

Friendly staff, close to subway, close to good food
9.3
Report this review
Sebastian S. Solo travelers United States of America, September 21, 2014
Awesome night.

1.Not far from Hongdae scene. 2. Felt very welcome. 3
9.7
Overall, I had a good time. Two shower locations, Text notification was a plus, and good breakfast with constant international travelers. Will definitely come back again!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 101 reviews Next page
Birdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - Sign boardBirdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - ExteriorBirdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - ExteriorBirdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - GardenBirdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - LobbyBirdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - LobbyBirdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - LobbyBirdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - LobbyBirdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - KitchenBirdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - KitchenBirdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - BathroomBirdsnest Hostel Hongdae Seoul - Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B04