My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise Room
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Chapel Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 227
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2741 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2741)
Sort by:
Mark M. Couples United States of America, March 25, 2012
Great location

friendly staff
7.7
Hotel is located Ian Robsinon Road in the mid-levels so it's location cannot be beat. The rooms are on the smaller side but average for Hong Kong. The rooms are simple but comfortable.
Elizabeth H. Business travelers Australia, March 20, 2012
Standard Hotel - with Good Views

Great Location / Good Views
6.3
Have stayed in the BL a few times before - one of the reasons that i stopped was because of the terrible internet connection - however this seems to have now been resolved. Majority of staff appear annoyed and are not that friendly although there are some exeptions to that rule - the housekeepers are the nicest of them all. This hotel is clean and tidy and location and room views are the primary reason why one would stay here.
Travel tip: Rooms are small and i would not recommend in staying in any rooms that do not have a harbour view - very claustrophobic. Bathroom amenities (shampoo, soap, etc)are minimal so for not so seasoned travellers - remember to take your own.
Bengt I. Couples Sweden, March 19, 2012
Great value central location

Location, friendliness, no-frills
8.7
Great value, short walk from midlevels escalator, but small rooms very small rooms!
Restaurant Tip: Soho is just down the street
Rachena S. Families with young children United States of America, March 18, 2012
Great clean room

Great staff!
9
Although the hotel was far from the central areas, taxi ride are only 26 hkd or less. I loved my stay but I'd rather get a hotel in the center of the city the next time I visit!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are tourist attractions within walking distance from the hotel. We accidentally found it by getting lost. Lol great place! Sorry forgot the names of it.
Kristen E. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2012
Great location, small room, tiny shower

location
7.7
the room was tiny, and the shower really tiny, there was no drinking water in the room, wifi was weak connection, bed was comfortable, room was quiet.
Melanie N. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 17, 2012
good location perfect for the trip

very easy staff good discreet and efficient concierge very helpful
7.3
room was a bit small but was ok for my purposes as i was there more than a week could do with more hangers no fuss or difficulties all went smooth was also quiet which was perfect
George S. Couples Egypt, March 16, 2012
great location but really small rooms

hotel is just ok nothing much
5.7
i have booked a harbor view suite to find it shows nothing at all when i complained they said to go to higher floors u need to pay and i refused but he was nice enough to show me 32nd floor and the view is the same. there is no harbor view and it is a big scam to get more money thats all
Shopping Tip: use mtr always
Roland M. Business travelers Switzerland, March 15, 2012
Great location , close to Arts and Entertainment

Location , good service
9
efficient and no fuss ,clean and with full amenities, this hotel has a great location and is very close to the mid-levels escalator and just a 'stone's throw' away from soho, the entertainment area near hollywood road antiqye shops and contemporary art galleries with great restaurants and bars , will stay there again . ask for harbor view room,the slight price increase is worth it .
Erin M. Groups Australia, March 13, 2012
Great hotel

Location, staff, free upgrades
9.3
I'm posting two reviews because I extended my stay with a separate booking. Great hotel. Good for couples, friends and business. I can't rate the facilities and dining, I haven't used them. There is so much do to nearby!
Sathi V. Couples Malaysia, March 13, 2012
Good service but very small room

clean and no stinking carpets
6.3
the standard double room was very very very small!!!!!! there isn't any space to keep our luggages. i had no other choice than to upgrade to harbour suite. it cost me extra hkd . harbour suite was good with bedroom surrounded with glass and we were on the 21st floor, the view was superb.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: don't miss lantau island big buddha, peak, and cruise. shopping is very good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming poolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming poolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ChapelBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room - Outside TerraceBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle busBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bishop Lei International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A02