or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading Room
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Chapel Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room - Outside Terrace
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 227
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
2587 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2587)
Sort by:
Gennifer S. Business travelers Italy, November 13, 2011
Good Location, small rooms, not so friendly staff

Good location, clean, good price
6.7
The hotel location was good but small rooms. The view to the harbour was nice. The reception staff were not so friendly. Quality of the food at the restaurant was OK.
Max H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 13, 2011
Good hotel near good restaurants and nightlife

Rooms were clean and of good quality. Near the main areas of nightlife for hong kong.
7.7
it is very close to the botanical gardens, peak tram, and hong kong park. it is also very close to soho and lkf. it is a bit hilly to walk to and from central station so a cab might be a better option if you have a lot of bags. the room is good for what it is. i thought it was a bit expensive but i think it is good value for staying somewhere on hong kong island.
Nightlife Tip: LKF is packed on the weekends a lot of places to go out all night
Erin M. Solo travelers Australia, November 12, 2011
Reliable and comfortable, price varies like crazy

Good location, was upgraded to harbour view room, comfortable bed, decent sized room
6.3
The price I paid was about 4x what I'd paid on a previous stay, I am not sure why that particular weekend was so expensive. I was desperate, so booked it anyway. It was nice that on arrival I was upgraded to a harbour view room. It made my stay much more pleasant. My room stank like smoke/was a smoking room, while I'd asked for non-smoking. But the view was worth it. I will always recommend this hotel, but make sure you book in advance while the price is reasonable!
Restaurant Tip: For breakfast, you'll find the cafes alongside the escalators are mostly closed. Get off at Hollywood rd and walk left until you find Classified - lovely coffee, food and atmosphere.
Brian G. Business travelers Australia, November 12, 2011
Well located, well run and well priced hotel

Location in the mid-levels, reasonable price, no frilly unnecessary extras.
8.3
i've used the bishop lei before and was happy enough with it to return and use it again. i was in hk for business but needed somewhere close to central but well priced. i wasn't interested in paying for the typical 5 star business hotel where you pay too much for services and frills you don't need or will used. on the second trip i had a harbour view room which gave me more space to work in when i wasn't out and about in hk. the hotel is close to the escalator which in the morning will take you down to central and in the evening brings you back up the hill. around the hotel and alongside the escalator i found numerous cafes, shops, bars and restaurants. i was able eat out as expensively or cheaply as i desired while also feeling like i was part of a hk neighbourhood. i will use bishop lei again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: try to plan your day around the escalator. the escalator heads down the hill in the morning until about 10am. from 10am until midnight (or soon after) it heads up the hill. you want to be heading in the same direction as the escalator if at all possible ;-)
David G. Business travelers Canada, November 9, 2011
Well situated: a very short walk to Soho

Location is near restaurants and business offices
7.7
pleasant and very efficient service. free shuttle bus is available the central and airport express. no problems getting a taxi at most times. shopping nearby. my room was quite small, but don't know if that was the norm. great for a short stay. excellent value for money. breakfast was better than average for this type of hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Walk out the front door, turn right, walk 50 meters to Mosque street and then 50 meters to the Shelley Street Elevator. Head down to the heart of Soho for nightlife and restaurants
Susanna W. Couples Canada, November 8, 2011
Great location but very small rooms

Location, service
5.3
The room is so small that two people can hardly walk around with ease. The drain in the shower was plugged the first night. The restaurant's service was not the best. However, overall the staff is helpful and courteous. The hotel is located at an excellent point within the Hong Kong transportation network. We will consider staying here again.
Peter S. Business travelers United States of America, November 7, 2011
Nearby convention center

Location
6.3
Nothing much more comment because it is mid hotel and just nearby convention center
Josephine T. Groups Singapore, November 6, 2011
good and convenient location

easily accessible to eating and shopping places
7.3
good and convenient location, easily accessible to most eating and shopping places.
Nir G. Business travelers Hong Kong, November 2, 2011
Very small room, nice location

Free wifi in your room
5.7
room to small, shower very very small, free wifi in the room with excellent connection
Nightlife Tip: walking distance from soho and lan kwan fong - hong kong's premiere dining and entertainment destination. this world renowned district is home to over 100 restaurants and bars. just around the corner from the city's busy central business district, it's the perfect place for after work drinks, dinner with friends and a great night out!
Guillermo D. Business travelers Spain, November 2, 2011
convenient hotel

good location good price
5.3
good location easy connection with central through shuttle bus good value

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming poolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming poolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ChapelBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room - Outside TerraceBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle busBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bishop Lei International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A01