or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 227
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2994 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2994)
Sort by:
Johan S. Couples Sweden, June 24, 2012
Good location and view but small rooms

Location and closeness to Soho
7
very good location for a stay in hong kong with walking distance to central, the tram, lkf and so on. somewhat small room with a slight smoky smell but nothing which is disturbing. would book again.
Leang W. Business travelers Singapore, June 24, 2012
small room good service

service staff was good
7.7
room was small but i think it might be typical of hongkong property size. service was good but only 1 wifi id per room so i could only login from my laptop and not from my phone. had room service - breakfast set was decent but their sandwich was bad
Peter S. Business travelers United States of America, June 23, 2012
nice hotel with a good location

Great location
6
A nice hotel with a good location, close to the MTR and the Central district. A little bit dated, but a nice hotel
Peter S. Business travelers United States of America, June 23, 2012
A nice hotel with a good location

A nice hotel with a good location, close to the MTR
6
A nice hotel with a good location, close to the MTR and the Central district. A little bit dated, but a nice hotel
Peter S. Business travelers United States of America, June 23, 2012
A nice hotel with a good location

A nice hotel with a good location, close to the MTR
6
A nice hotel with a good location, close to the MTR and the Central district. A little bit dated, but a nice hotel.
Gong L. Business travelers Canada, June 23, 2012
Good location

the breakfast is fine
8.3
the room is clean but a bit small, next time will choose a bigger one.
Gong L. Business travelers Canada, June 22, 2012
Good location

breakfast is fine
8.3
the room is clean but a bit small, will choose a bigger one next time
David B. Couples United Kingdom, June 22, 2012
Superb location, clean & tidy

Location, cleanliness, shuttle bus service, value for money
8
We read the reviews prior to booking our stay and agree with the majority of them 100%. Great location, with easy access to bars/ restaurants via the mid-levels escalator and small but very clean and well maintained rooms. Hong Kong is an 'out & about' kind of city so the room size is unimportant, as you'll only be there to sleep and shower!!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walk as much as you can. It is the best way to enjoy any city.
Yaron H. Solo travelers Israel, June 22, 2012
Very nice hotel reasonably priced

Good price, good location
8.3
I really liked staying at Bishop Lei. I found the price quite reasonable. The room was not big, which is expected, but I've seen much smaller ones so I found it quite good, as a matter of fact. It was very clean. Wifi was working great. The location of the hotel is also quite good - very close to the mid-level escalators.
Restaurant Tip: Right where you get off the mid-level escalators to go to the hotel there are a bunch of restaurants & cafes that are quite lovely.
Debrah H. Solo travelers Canada, June 22, 2012
Great location but the standard rooms are tiny..

I like the location near the mid-level escalator..the cleaning staff are very helpful.. fantastic view o harbor side.
6
I started in a single room. which is fine for a quick stopover. it works and is functional and the shower is amusing with all the jets and nozzles..After a couple of days a single starts to be abut claustrophobic. I re-booked and the price for that weekend was extremely high online..I had looked for a room with a double bed but please take note that if you get a standard double bed you lose desk space and room to move.. Depends on your priorities the single is really tiny and i'm pretty small can't imagine a bigger person in that tiny bed.. I got upgraded to a suite for a surcharge on the Agoda price..which was way expensive for the size of the room but it is HK.. The harbor suites are fabulous and worth the extra money.. finally room to move and as i was preparing for hospital and surgery i appreciated the bit of luxury.. The front desk clerks are, I dunno, unfriendly not sure why but they seem impatient most of the time.. As if they really don't like what they do.. the bell persons are also not friendly ..something wrong with that..Oh and i asked them for directions to the hospital and they gave me a piece of paper for the taxi driver.... got to admission ..thought wow this is far and this hospital is kinda awful.. doc. phones i was at the wrong hospital ..lack of attention to details like that cost me being late for admission at the right hospital and a huge taxi bill.. think i went somewhere in china.. not sure.. oh well.. I would stay again for the suites (if i could budget for them) and the location. Please note it is very steep to go down from the hotel to the mid-levels not for those unable to negotiate inclines (think san francisco ). I didn't eat there the food to my looked abysmal but i'm a really fussy eater and found a vegan restaurant down in the mid levels .. so i don't expect hotel food to suit..me at least.. BTW just down from the hotel as you go to the escalator there is a laundry that will do your laundry cheaply in various times
Nightlife Tip: tons of restaurants and bars on the escalator ride down from the hotel .. really something for everyone and very buzzy

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Bishop Lei International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B06