Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 227
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2855 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2855)
Sort by:
Larisa L. Business travelers Russia, April 29, 2012
Great location but small room

Wellcome stuff, close to Central
7.7
Plus: Very friendly staff. Convienvent place - near the escalator , Soho and Central. Shuttle bus during whole the day. Minus- high price . May be because of China Sourcing Fair.Small room
Rebekka P. Couples Australia, April 28, 2012
Good hotel, good value for Hong Kong

Swimming pool, good staff, good value breakfast
7
the location - in the midlevels - is ok - especially considering how cheap cabs are in hong kong, and it's only a short walk from the midlevels escalators, making central/admiralty very accessible. the beds were rock hard when we arrived, but after a word to the staff they put a mattress topper on them and it was fine after that. pool was nice and clean (although not overly warm) and closes for the life-guard's meal breaks, for no discernible reason. breakfast buffet included an omlette station and was good value. staff helpful, rooms included all basic amenities and were clean and not too tiny.
Hotel Feature Tip: If the bed is too hard for your liking, do tell the staff - they have mattress toppers they can add.
Marie E. Solo travelers Canada, April 27, 2012
Great hotel, highly recommend it.

Central location.
8.3
The staff seemed overwhelmed at the counter upon arrival, but much friendlier when I checked out. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel for its location. One can walk to Lan Kwai Fung, the heart of Central with many shops, cafés and restaurants, in four minutes.
Irene M. Business travelers United States of America, April 27, 2012
Great location but small room

location, price
8.3
stayed at bishop lei for a quick hk business trip - overall, i would say the hotel was clean, organized and a great value for the money. the location was excellent by the mid-section of the stairs, and i enjoyed that very much. the room was very small - i had a single bed - but it was functional, i had wi-fi and everything i needed. would definitely stay again.
Christopher D. Couples Belgium, April 26, 2012
Small Rooms but great views

clean(ish), good service, good location
5.7
I always stay at the Bishop Lei when staying in Hong Kong. The rooms are small, the showers very small, but the views are good and the location is good on top of the Mid-levels.
Renita M. Solo travelers South Africa, April 26, 2012
Great Location if you need to be in Central HK

Housekeeping, friendly and helpful. Good view from upper floor harbour suites only.
6
The Front office staff were poor at customer service, and did little to endear a patron to the hotel. Service seemed lacking in general, except for housekeeping staff and concierge who clearly outshone their frontdesk colleagues!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a short walk from the bishop lei is the peak tram terminus- taking the tram to the peak is a must do if you are in the area! also close by is the botanical gardens, which are worth a visit!
Bo H. Couples Sweden, April 24, 2012
Utmärkt läge, ganska trevligt, men litet rum.

Läget, rummet utan anmärkning
7.3
hotellet var ett bra medelklasshotell med rel. hygglig frukost, ett litet gym och pool.
Patrick S. Families with older children United States of America, April 22, 2012
Nice hotel, good location, small room

Breakfast was good. Staff efficient. Room and hotel were clean. Just down the street from the Mid-level escalators. Free shuttle to station was very nice.
8
we had a good stay at the bishop lei. we read the reviews so we knew the room would be small. it was but we got the harbor view suite so it was better. our bed was comfortable and clean. the shower was like a closet but there was a hand held shower wand so it was doable. water was hot, shower didn't leak, and water pressure was fine. we were surprised to find shampoo, q-tips, soap and a hair dryer. i wasn't sure the hotel would have those. we had a cot put into the room for our daughter. extra towels were provided and it worked out well. the cot was a bit hard but my daughter didn't seem to have too much trouble sleeping. we loved being able to come from the ferry, take the escalators up to have dinner and then continue on up to the hotel. overall, we had no complaints.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We used the wonderful mass transit system in Hong Kong. It took us all over. I'd recommend getting the Octopus card so you don't have to deal with small change and machines when you want to ride. The card is good on the MTR, buses, at some restaurants.
Sebastian N. Solo travelers Finland, April 19, 2012
Good location but small rooms

Location
7.3
bishop lei is located just above the escalators in hong kong. there are plenty of eating places if you walk a little down from the stairs, takes about 10 minutes. if you continue 10 minutes more down you will come to the subwaystop. its not far from lkf either. the rooms are very small so dont expect anything fancy and huge for this price. but in general its an ok 3 star hotel. gym is really small and they do not have anything else than 2tredmills, 1 rowing machine and 2 bikes.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the escalators
Lijiao G. Solo travelers China, April 19, 2012
在半山最便宜的酒店

在半山能住到这种价格的酒店是很让人意外的
7.7
这是一家在半山的酒店,价格也算是很优惠,就是酒店的服务不到位,客户定错了日子,打电话去协商,也不让改日期。。。。。

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Bishop Lei International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04