Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 227
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3203 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3203)
Sort by:
Su Y. Couples China, September 24, 2012
Great location with nice room

great location, nice view
9
the hotel is in the middle mountain. It is the most beautiful area of Hong Kong. I can see the Victoria Bay from the windows of my bed room and setting room. It is easy to go to the Centrel, which is the most busy and modern area of Hong Kong. The auto left will help you to climb the mountain easy and with fun. It is about 5 minutes by walk from the left to the Hotel. Everything are prefect there. Only the breakfast can be better in the future.
Erin M. Couples Australia, September 24, 2012
I stay here all the time

Location, room size, usually get an upgrade
6.3
As stated in my previous review, I stayed three nights but made two separate bookings due to my travel arrangements changing. The staff were unaware of this when I arrived, even though I put all the details in both bookings 'comments/special requests' sections of Agoda. My only complaint is that our non smoking room really smelled badly of cigarettes. Otherwise I would continue to stay here and recommend to my friends.
Shih H. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 23, 2012
Old hotel but service is quite good

Close to the busy and trendy area of Lan Kwai Fong
6.7
The hotel is great for business individuals staying for a couple of days and it is a great area to relax and see the nightlife after all your business is done.
Laura F. Couples Ireland, September 23, 2012
Location quite good, small rooms,unfriendly staff

Location good for Soho, Hollywood Rd and Central
6
The hotel was well located, rooms clean if small and a little dated. Also, rooms were a little expensive for what we got- we had expected this in HK but checked into another hotel in HK after this one with an equally good location and more modern, bigger rooms with staff who smile! Found the staff generally quite unfriendly compared to other hotels. Definitely lacking from the customer service point of view! No smile, no 'How was your stay?' no 'Can we get you a taxi?'. Stayed in three other hotels on our travels and customer service at reception/ front desk was by far the worst here. That said, rooms were cleaned thoroughly every day and location was fairly good but don't expect staff to help you out or be friendly towards you!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try eating out at Temple Street Market for an authentic Chinese experience. Kowloon offers more of this than HK, which is definitely more aimed at a Western lifestyle.
Bengt F. Business travelers Sweden, September 22, 2012
Wore down

Close to Soho restaurants, free wifi in room.
5
I was checked in at the hotel for 19 hours, so I didn't use many of the facilities. The hotel is wore down with old, dirty mats. My single bed room was so small that one could almost not fit a suitcase, but for my short, single person stay that was OK. The hotel is located just a short walk from the top of the Mid-Level escalator, so getting there from Central is fairly convenient even though it takes about 15 minutes from the Central Metro station. There is a huge selection of restaurants and cafes along the escalator, so I opted for that for breakfast which was half the price of eating at the hotel. The escalator closes at 23, so unless you want to do some serious uphill walking take a taxi back home in the evening. The advantage of the hotel is that it is fairly cheap for Hong Kong, but I would not stay here again. I got stuck in Hong Kong because of a visa issue, so I needed to find a hotel quickly for the night and because of an exhibition most hotels were full. I left for one of my preferred Hong Kong hotels as soon as I could.
Nightlife Tip: Had a good time zipping drinks at Azure bar located on the 29th floor of Hotel LKF, 33 Wyndham Street, Central. Their rooftop terrace has a great view of Hong Kong.
Erin M. Couples Australia, September 22, 2012
I stay here all the time

Location, size of rooms
6.3
Usually I am upgraded when I stay here, however they must have been busy because the price was quite high and I was in a standard room. My only complaint is that although I had a non-smoking room, it stank like cigarettes. The whole floor did, actually, so I am not sure if it was actually a non smoking floor. I would still stay here again, however it is much better value when the prices are low. I made two separate Agoda bookings for a total three night stay, due to my travel arrangements changing. I provided all the details in the comments section of my bookings but on arrival the staff were unaware and unprepared. However they resolved the issue promptly.
Marco A. Business travelers Spain, September 22, 2012
Average

I dont know
4
Well, is far, but at least u can use the escalator... Quality is very average... Small room, pretty small in fact.
Adonis S. Couples United Kingdom, September 21, 2012
Convenient hotel for Hong Kong Island.

Good service and conviniently situated, near escalator to central, swimming pool and reasonable breakfast.
8.7
Got good deal through Agoda.Had two overlapping bookings for 6 nights at this hotel. Booking in and service was good but rooms were very small. The old saying about swinging a cat applies. Consisedering Hong Kong is expensive for accomodation it was not a bad deal and for us very conveniently situated.The afternoon tea was un-expectantly nice.Would use again but maybe upgrade to bigger room.Forgot shoes under bed and emailed hotel from UK and they found them for collection by my son who lives in Hong Kong.Service can't be faulted.
Ruthe K. Groups New Zealand, September 21, 2012
Perfect if you don't mind small rooms

roof top pool with great harbour vews
8.7
As always a great stay at Bishop Lei International house. A great place to stay at the top of the Mid-Levels escalator. The staff are lovely and helpful. There are very handy free shuttle routes running all day. Beds are comfy. Everything is very clean. The restaurant is great. Slightly annoying that the Wifi in room password can only be used on one device at once. Rooms are very small - but if you're only sleeping there they are adequate.
Richard M. Business travelers United States of America, September 21, 2012
Small, clean, comfortable

Location
7.3
Small, spartan rooms, but clean. Staff helpful. 5 mins walk to Soho restaurants via the escalators, 5 min cab to HK station/Airport Express train. Issue I had this time - took 30 minutes to get a cab. Made catching my flight a little tighter than I'd have liked. Will plan for this next time. Price was about 1/3 higher for my date this time, not sure what was going on in HK but all hotels were up quite a bit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Bishop Lei International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04