or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading Room
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Chapel Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room - Outside Terrace
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 227
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
2587 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2587)
Sort by:
Jaakko L. Solo travelers Finland, August 18, 2011
Good location with possibly a stunning view

Location uphill, close to the escalator, views over the city are stunning
6.7
This hotel is all about the view and location. I don't think everyone can be lucky with the view, I was, and that turned it to a very nice stay. Other than that, the roomas are very small though clean, tv is extremely small, bathroom quite good though small. I had no breakfast, and what they offered was heavily overpriced, so I didn't even try. Good access to Soho nigthlife, if ecxpensive expat stuff is what you look for.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Getting up to the hotel and downtown again involves a lot of hill-walking, so if you have any problems with that, stay on the lower level or - preferably - in Kowloon.
Sanjib S. Business travelers India, August 16, 2011
Ok hotel, very small rooms & expensive breakfast

nothing
2.7
very far away, with no nearby amenities or entertainments... poor room quality and horribly expensive breakfast...
Lai Y. Couples Taiwan, August 14, 2011
Great location, clean room and friendly staff!

Awesome view from our harbour veiw suite!
7.7
This is our first stay at Bishop Lei int'l hotel. I was stunned with the beautiful view from our harbour view suite. The hotel location is great which is bit away from the busy area so it is quite in the evening. Also it's 5 mins walk to Soho area, and 10 mins wilk to central shopping area. it's ttlly worth for what we paid and will def. be back for next stay.
Restaurant Tip: 5 mins walk to Soho area.
Lim K. Couples Malaysia, August 14, 2011
Great hotel on Hong Kong island

Easy access by taxi/bus to MTR Central
9
We were greeted with English-speaking friendly staff at the reception when we checked-in past 10pm. Pleasant surprise when they upgraded our room to Suite room, an impressive two-floors room: bedroom, toilet & study table upstairs while there is a living & dining hall downstairs with extra toilet. Very impressive indeed! The view overlooking Bank Of China tower is superb! The cleaning service staff were also very friendly, greeted us & tried to help whenever they can. A warm hotel indeed!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Travelling within the city is convenient with the extensive MTR system. Quite crowded most of the time & may have to walk quite a distance within the subway from train to surface road.
David L. Business travelers United States of America, August 14, 2011
Small rooms, adequate service. Nothing fancy

Great view. Pleasant location. Near SoHo.
8.3
Located above SoHo, Bishop Lei is conveniently located near grat dinig and nightlife. The hotel has tiny rooms, something like a pod. On the other hand, it was well laidout and my room (a suite) had a killer view.
Nicolas K. Groups Switzerland, August 12, 2011
Fair price, friendly staff, decent location

Clean room, friendly staff
7.7
our stay was enjoyable. the rooms are smallish which is standard for hk. staff was very friendly. public transport is kinda bad around there, pretty much need to take a cab. the location is close to the party district.
Emmanuel C. Solo travelers New Zealand, August 11, 2011
Ok hotel with very helpful and friendly staff
6.3
Hotel is ok, clean rooms, very helpful and friendly staff (special mention to Ivan). Rooms are very small though, much like what you find in other hotels in HK. However, for the price paid, this was not really worth it (size wise). Location is not so central and convenient from a walking perspective; but you can take the bus (bus stop outside) or taxi (which are very cheap). From a bus and taxi perspective, then you're in quite a central location. Bathroom was also very small and not so convenient. Overall, would not have paid what I paid to stay there, but because all other accommodation was taken due to holidays and conventions, it was ok. One thing that I liked was the safety deposit system they have downstairs...very safe. Almost forgot, very close to Lan Kwai Fong area and Soho.
Jane P. Families with older children United States of America, August 10, 2011
Great Location and Great Hotel.

location, good breakfast, fantastic views, nice hotel staff
10
the location of the bishop lei is fantastic. you are walking distance of the hong kong zoo which is great to visit in the morning when the locals are doing tai chi. you are also walking distance of the mid-level elevators which take you all the way to the star ferry and by some fabulous places to eat in soho. the staff is excellent and very helpful. we loved the quite location yet close to everythng.
Jorge R. Couples Brazil, August 9, 2011
Good location but small bathroom

The location and the view
5.3
the hotel is well located, also because it is close to the public escalator in hk. the room is confortable and has a reasonable size, indeed two rooms, one room and a bedroom, the rooms are small, the bathroom is tiny. the view is beautiful once the hotel is placed in a high part of the island. the worst was the smell of smoke in the room and the entire floor. why the hotel dont have floors dedicated to non-smoking ?
Hotel Feature Tip: close to the public escalator in HK
Sarah D. Couples Indonesia, August 9, 2011
clean hotel, great location but small room

the view, locations, good services
8.7
the hotel lays on the hill, and from our 13th floor room, we can see the skyscrapers and the harbor. the view just wonderful at day or night. the room is small, but clean and it is all what we need. the housekeeper ladies are really nice and the staff are helpful. it is near the mid level escalator, so easy to walk downtown and along the walk, lots of restaurant and bars. the shuttle service is also a good choice, on time. the bus stops just in front of the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming poolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming poolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ChapelBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room - Outside TerraceBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle busBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bishop Lei International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B01