Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3509 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3509 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Thangavel N.
India
February 12, 2013
Good location
Value for money
we stayed for a day and most of the time we spent out side, but hotel room was clean and neat. communication and staff are fine and we enjoyed the night stay and very good location to reach at any time from any part of the city. next time we would like to stay more days if we get a chance to visit again. highly trust worthy hotle in terms of safety.

Chan E.
Australia
February 12, 2013
Great locations but the hotel is out of date
Great customer service
I am very surprise that the hotel still uses keys for accessing the hotel rooms. The hotel is located at a very convenient location for travelling around Hong Kong. The hotel has great staff and very good customer service. The only thing that I am very dissatisfied with the hotel was the mattress. The mattress is too hard and I can feel the spring while sleeping.

Chan E.
Australia
February 12, 2013
Great location but the hotel is out of date
Good customer service and very good location for site seeing
I am very surprise that the hotel still uses keys for accessing the hotel rooms. The hotel is located at a very convenient location for travelling around Hong Kong. The hotel has great staff and very good customer service. The only thing that I am very dissatisfied with the hotel was the mattress. The mattress is too hard and I can feel the spring while sleeping.

Katherine D.
Australia
February 09, 2013
Great location, excellent staff
Near Mid-Level Escalator, zoo and Botanical Gardens, great views
Lovely, quiet hotel, great location near Central, pleasant and helpful staff. Absolutely no complaints.

haytham A.
United Arab Emirates
February 06, 2013
very nice hotel comparing to hong Kong hotel
close to central
very nice and clean hotel. staff are friendly. very close to central and they have a shuttle bus to the central. if i visit hong kong again i will stay n the same hotel

Mengliang Y.
China
February 06, 2013
Great location but small rooms
Great location and nice staff
I used to stay in this hotel once. I choose it again this time because of the relative cheapness and nice location. The staff is very friendly and helpful, though the room is a little bit small.

Shannon H.
Canada
February 06, 2013
Great location and hotel room was fabulous.
Location
This hotel was amazing and close to a lot of hot spots. I had a great stay here.

Gaius Y.
Malaysia
February 06, 2013
good location, good hotel
near to hk central
just remember to go to this hotel using mid level elevator, bus or cab. it was a great challenge to follow google map route to walk from central to robinson road, it was a tough uphill road. it's just newly renovated, very stylish and nice. good aircond, nice bed and nice shower.

randall W.
Singapore
February 06, 2013
Great location and value for money
Convenience and value for money
The room and service are excellent. The chamber-maids kept the rooms tidy and clean; they even folded your used clothes and placed them neatly on the bed. My wife and I had dinner in the hotel's restaurant and the food was great and very modestly priced. You really get a fantastic deal at budget prices!

Catherine W.
Philippines
February 06, 2013
Value for money
good residential location, clean and helpful staff, free wifi
It's our second time to stay in Bishop Lei. Though the standard room is quite small, it was clean and well-maintained. I requested for a higher floor and got to stay on the 20th floor.We had a partial view of the mountains. We enjoyed our three night stay in the hotel and appreciated the free shuttle service to Central.