Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3509 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3509 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

yazmin S.
Philippines
February 06, 2013
good value for money
nice view of the harbor, friendly staff, great location with a bus stop right in front of the hotel
the staff were friendly and helpful; the service was great

Vivian M.
Philippines
February 06, 2013
Great Location
very near to central
accessible to bus. stop is just infront of the hotel.

JOHN T.
Philippines
February 03, 2013
Great View of the Harbor
Near the Escalators and Mosque Street
The hotel provides a great view of the harbor and from which you can explore the island by foot through the escalators nearby. The Hong Kong Zoo, Roman Catholic Cathedral, SoHo are all easily accessible.

Ann K.
Australia
February 02, 2013
Great location; room just right for my needs
Close to mid levels; I like streets with varying gradients! Considerate shuttle service.
I am a frequent visitor to this hotel. It's small, friendly, and staff are considerate.

William T.
United Kingdom
February 02, 2013
Nice hotel and good location in Mid Levels
Large rooms, efficient staff, free wifi
I have been staying at Bishop Lei since it opened in 1996. It has largish rooms for the price by Hong Kong standards but I lucked out even further when I was upgraded to a suite because my booked room was not ready. The suites are capacious but there is only a walk-in shower, which was fine by me. The hotel has an efficient shuttle bus system in the mornings to take guests to Central but you also have the choice of a bus stop at the door that will take you to town for as well as the option of walking there downhill, which will take you less than 10 minutes. The scenery of the HK skyline as you walk is fabulous.

masahiro Y.
Japan
February 02, 2013
Basic but good hotel
convenient to Central area
We checked in the hotel after midnight. We were disapointed to learn that there is no room service at the time. There was a water pool on the toilet floor so we requested to chage a room. The new room, was a nice room with bed room and living room attached. It was nice view from the window overlooking Hong Kong ireland. People are courteous and friendly.

William T.
United Kingdom
February 02, 2013
Nice hotel, good location and free wifi
Efficient staff, large rooms and convenient for Central/ Admiralty
I had previously reviewed the two nights I was booked in for when I discovered that I needed an extra night. I asked the girl at the fron desk the rate for an extra night. She quoted me a rate more than greater than I had paid on Agoda. When I protested she said there was nothing she could do but recommended I rebook with Agoda. That is precisely what I did and saved myself over . I presented the Agoda print out to the front desk and they smiled and said that's fine you can stay in the upgraded suite they had provided for the previous two nights. I liked that!

Marisa R.
February 02, 2013
Perfect location, great views of city
walking distance to mid-levels & central, great value
Really enjoyed staying here, received a complimentary upgrade to a suite style room after booking on agoda, the furnishings in rooms are a little out-dated , but the location is unbeatable and a great value for the price. would recommend and would stay here again.

Marisa R.
February 02, 2013
great hotel in a great location
minutes away from bars, restaurants, shopping, sight seeing
Loved being able to walk everywhere, great hotel for a great price. Would stay here again!

gregor C.
Switzerland
January 31, 2013
good location , reasonable price
good location in mid-levels
clean and simple hotel in mid level area, 3 min walk to elevator. reasonable price and friendly staff. will repeat my stay in the future.