Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
3393 reviews

2283 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3393)
Sort by:
Damon H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 10, 2012
Nice place, great location

At the top of the midlevels / soho area, close to restaurants.
8
The staff is pleasant, the rooms were clean and modern. 10-15 minute walk from all the restaurants and shops in Soho / Midlevel. The hotel is a quite a ways up the hill, so late night you may be hiking up the stairs or taking a taxi. They use old-school keys and prefer you drop it off and pick it up at the lobby.
Report this review
Robert C. Couples United Kingdom, November 9, 2012
Good hotel but rooms compact understandably.

Excellent staff
10
Very enjoyable stay. Rooms good, well serviced. Food and service in restaurant was good and the regular shuttle bus made daily excursions very easy. Overall we would certainly contemplate visiting again.
Report this review
Conny N. Solo travelers Sweden, November 8, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Location was excellent
7.3
We were very happy with the location, the rooms were nice and clean and the service was excellent. Easy for all forms of transport.
Report this review
Loy M. Business travelers Singapore, November 6, 2012
Clean hotel, quite good and prompt service

Free wifi in room! Which is rare in most Hk better hotels. Facilities are almost all there..
6.7
Only thing is for single room, bed is really small and like one of the smallest single bed I ever seen in hotels.
Report this review
Catherine C. Couples Australia, November 6, 2012
very nice, good location

location, courtesy
9.3
we upgraded to a mini suite, and the view of the city lights was fabulous
Report this review
Hashim R. Business travelers Australia, November 5, 2012
Great and friendly

Comfortable and affordable
8
Good environment. Fairly central. Very comfortable and smooth stay. Very friendly staff. Highly recommended
Shopping Tip: Hotel is about 5-7 mins in a taxi to CBD
Report this review
Jun Y. Couples Malaysia, November 5, 2012
Great location but small room and poor service.

near to soho and at the more quiet side of central hong kong
7.7
we are happy that there is free shuttle bus from airport express station and free shuttle bus every morning to mtr station. however, we are dissapointed that the receptionist was rude and did not provide proper explanation to our question. the hotel is near hong kong longest elevator and a mosque. request need to be made to secure room at higher floor in order to get away from morning heavy traffic noise.
Report this review
Marisa R. Couples November 5, 2012
Perfect location, great views of city

walking distance to mid-levels & central, great value
8.3
Really enjoyed staying here, received a complimentary upgrade to a suite style room after booking on agoda, the furnishings in rooms are a little out-dated , but the location is unbeatable and a great value for the price. would recommend and would stay here again.
Report this review
Brett H. Solo travelers Australia, November 4, 2012
Location & Value

Best located Mid Levels hotel
8
Im a repeat customer of this hotel as it is one of only a few hotels in the Mid levels & has the best location with direct access to the mid level escalators which lead straight into Soho & Central. I find this hotel to always provide good service & reasonable rooms at an affordable/value rate for Hong Kong.
Report this review
David P. Couples Australia, November 4, 2012
Great location and good value

Great location. Great views. Good gym. Nice swimming pool. Free wifi. Good selection of TV channels.
8.3
My wife and I stayed at the Bishop Lei for 9 nights and we loved it. We had read that the rooms are tiny, so made sure we booked a Harbour View suite which consisted of a bedroom, bathroom and lounge/TV room. The best part about the hotel is the location, close to the top of the midlevel Escalator. We didn't try the restaurant so can't comment on the quality of the food, but there are lots of really good restaurants within easy walking distance. There are a few little quirks which make the hotel less than excellent. For example - there is limited wardrobe and storage space; there are only 3 lifts servicing the entire 23 floors; the gym is well equipped with cross trainers, bicycles, walking machines and a rowing machine, but surprisingly doesn't have any weights. having said that, the advantages far outweigh the disadvantages, and we will stay there again when we next visit Hong Kong.
Hotel Feature Tip: Don't plan to be able to hang up all your clothes.
Report this review
Previous page 1101 - 1110 of 2283 reviews Next page
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05