or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 227
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2855 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2855)
Sort by:
Kara S. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2012
Great Location with Nice Amenities

Good Location in Mid Levels, Shuttle Service available
8.7
I enjoyed staying at the Biship Lei during my weekend trip to Hong Kong. The staff was helpful even though they didn't tell me about the shuttle service but they were quick to help with plugs for my computer and general directions. The wifi signal was pretty strong and pretty fast considering it was free. Water pressure is great and bathroom was really well appointed with a shaving mirror and hair dryer. Be warned: there is no heat during the winter so bring heavy pajamas to wear or ask for an extra blanket.
Hotel Feature Tip: Use the free hotel shuttle to get to the central station in order to catch the airport express
Sharon F. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2012
Convenient, reasonable but NOT to be repeated

Concierge and housekeeping are helpful and kind. Restaurant was acceptable.
6.3
The hotel was convenient to Central Station and our appointments. Most hotel staff were quite helpful and friendly although front desk help was less than desirable.
Cristina B. Couples Philippines, February 5, 2012
Cosy Hotel

Location, price
7.7
cosy hotel we stayed in the hotel for 4 days and 3 nights, and all throuout our stay, our expectations were met. i chose the hotel mainly because of its location which was near lan kwai fong where strings of bars and restaurants can be found. i also enjoyed the location of the hotel which is in the neighborhood of mid-levels, in the middle of residential area where it is quiet compared to the city. also, the rate of the hotel was affordable although the room was a bit small. i also took advantage of the use of the exercise room and it was a good thing that i was the only one there cos there was only one treadmill machine, although there were other equipments available too. every time we got back to the hotel, our room was already made and i found that rather nice. there was also a pool but it was closed for renovation and so maybe we could try that next time because we will definitely come back!..thanks to all the staff and thanks agoda!
Nightlife Tip: Great area for nightlife,...just on top of SoHo and LAN Kwai fong where hundreds of bars and restaurants are located.
Ian M. Couples Canada, February 5, 2012
Great view but difficult to walk to

Got upgraded to a suite with a beautiful view of the harbour
8
We attempted to walk to the hotel but it proved a little difficult to find. Its better to take a taxi or use the mid-level escalators. View from the suite was great. Rooms were not large, but that's to be expected in HK.
Wang Z. Solo travelers China, February 4, 2012
An average one

concierge is friendly
6
Not bad. Relatively hard to find a taxi downstairs.
Sam T. Solo travelers Israel, February 4, 2012
The price is fair, but a bit far from the center

Price, view.
8
The room was small such as other common hong kong hotels. However it had all the neccesery fascilities, big window with outstanding view, the room was maintained fantasticly well, cery clean and neat, and had a complantry coffee and tea with a kettle in the room. The hotel is far from the MTR station, which reminds me to recommend you to consider the fact that yol have to take a cab every time you will want to go down to the center.
Melissa L. Solo travelers Singapore, February 3, 2012
wonderful stay

upgraded room, good location, shuttle buses were awesome
8.3
bishop lei is a fantastic value for money hotel in hk. situated at the mid levels, you could go pub crawling in 5-10 minutes down the escalators to the soho area. if you're planning to walk down to central, my advice is make sure you have good walking shoes or just take the shuttle bus (which operates twice an hour) or cab it (hk$20-30) since the walk will literally be 30min down before reaching the town area. didn't take the breakfast option since theres a lot of good eateries in the central area. read a few reviews on people complaining about how exorbitant the mineral water was in the room. look there's a place card in the room that details the rates of everything so its not something unexpected, besides this is asia, they give you a kettle to boil your own drinking water so frankly if you can't afford the minibar, quit complaining, pick up the kettle and boil the water, its a 5 minute process. plus there's a 7-11 nearby where you can get water for cheap. all in a all a great experience. i will definitely stay there again and recommend everyone i know to do so as well. cons: hong kong doesn't really have proper heating, so when the temperatures fell to 12 degrees celsius in the night, i was freezing with just the regular comforter. i guess for cold months, the hotel should consider putting thermal blankets for guests.
Elizabeth M. Solo travelers New Zealand, February 3, 2012
cosy and welcoming

good fast booking in system
9.7
easy access to central. rooms comforable, clean and warm
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: A few minutes to Soho and great resturants
Aaron W. Solo travelers China, February 2, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Nice and clean room. Good location.
8.7
generally i am quite satisfied with this hotel! price is quite cheap compared with other hotels during the season of cny.
Rebecca F. Solo travelers United States of America, February 2, 2012
Convenient

free shuttle, clean and comfortable room, helpful staff
8
most reviews indicate the rooms are small. the single bed room is perfect for a solo traveler if most of the time is spent sight seeing. the closet allows for storage of belongings. the staff were helpful especially when an adapter was needed for the outlets. one was given promptly and for free. the free shuttle takes to the hong kong station where one can check-in with most airlines rather than having to wait to get to the airport, itself. being on the bus line is helpful as well. the only downside to the hotel was the speed of internet. although the trip was suppose to be for pleasure, business work still needed to be completed. a stronger connection would be better. also, the service at the restaurant could have been better such as refilling drinks and asking about the quality of food. i had to ask to have more tea and water.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Bishop Lei International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08