My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise Room
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Chapel Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 227
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2741 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2741)
Sort by:
Shi L. Business travelers Hong Kong, October 26, 2011
service okay, room too small

convenient location
5.3
The service is just so so, fairly speaking. the check in time is 2pm, the room was not ready until 3:30pm. Didn't find the service ppl there nice or polite enough. the kingsize bed was made up of two single beds. As a vistor from mainland, I encounter certain circumnstances in HK that the service boasted is below expectation. I am not sure whether visitors from elsewhere are better served. If it is the case, HKers really have to change their miandset, as visitors like us are becoming the main spending power in HK, we deserve good service for the price paid.
Ricardo T. Couples Mexico, October 26, 2011
Excellent option for Hong Kong

Location location location
10
Had an excellent and enjoyable stay at the Bishop Lei. Was fortunate enough to receive a room upgrade upon check in for which I am very thankful. The room we received had a magnificent view of Central and a spacious (by HK standards) living room. The bathroom is small but nicely furnished. Wi-fi access was complimentary and stable. The pool seemed nice but unfortunately did not have a chance to use it. The best part of this hotel though is the location, you're right in the middle of central, about 2 blocks away from the central escalator and less than 10 minutes away from SoHo. On the way back to the airport we actually took the central escalator down to Hong Kong Station (it was 6am so the staircase was in the down direction, not crowded either) and it took about 15 minutes.
Shopping Tip: I didn't see any convenience store in the hotel street, be sure to do your shopping -before- you climb up the hotel, as going down and back up again can be exhausting.
Bryan M. Couples Australia, October 25, 2011
Great location close to everything

Friendly and efficient staff
10
Once again the service we received could not be faulted The rooms are spacious and always clean neat and tidy. I know we keep going on about the staf but these people go out of their way to provide service that keeps us oing back.
Travel tip: The night life in wanchai (bars and restaurants) are fantastic
Paul B. Business travelers France, October 25, 2011
Great location and value for money

Location, value
7
The Bishop Lei is located in the residential area of the mid-levels and offer a cheap alternative if you want to be close to Central area. Walking to SOHO takes less than 5 minutes and Central 10 minutes by the escalator. The hotel has a good service and is reasonably sized. The rooms are very small so do not pick this place if you plan to spread a big suitcase on the floor... or take a suite. There is also an outdoor swimming pool and a nice podium with views of Central to relax at night. For me the Bishop Lei is the best budget option around Central.
Kathryn S. Solo travelers United States of America, October 23, 2011
Great location but small rooms

Great location, clean rooms, helpful staff
7
The hotel is very nice and great accommodation for a short trip and solo traveler. The keys are a bit bulky to carry around as they are the old fashioned keys with a huge key chain, however, you can leave them at the front desk when you go out and about and request it back when you return.
Vinay P. Business travelers India, October 21, 2011
V gd location. Close to CBD n Food district too

Clean hotel with good rooms. Proximity to food and pubs area
7.7
I really enjoyed my stay. One improvement possible : Breakfast cld be better I thought. Choices little limited but then for hkd100/- one can't Expect more !!
Paul B. Business travelers France, October 20, 2011
Great location and value

Location, swimming pool
7
The Bishop Lei is located in the residential area of the mid-levels and offer a cheap alternative if you want to be close to Central area. Walking to SOHO takes less than 5 minutes and Central 10 minutes by the escalator. The hotel has a good service and is reasonably sized. The rooms are very small so do not pick this place if you plan to spread a big suitcase on the floor... or take a suite. There is also an outdoor swimming pool and a nice podium with views of Central to relax at night. For me the Bishop Lei is the best budget option around Central.
Suvir M. Solo travelers India, October 20, 2011
Good location but small rooms

Location is fantastic
6.7
second time i've stayed at the bishop lei. again my biggest problem with the hotel is the size of the rooms, which are very small. however, i believe this is offset by the good location in midlevels, which is primarily a residential area in hong kong. you can take the escalator down to soho, where there are dozens of international restaurants and bars. also you can reach central, hk's main cbd, within 10 minutes on the escalator. the hotel has a shuttle bus service too.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the midlevels escalator, which is just 1 minute from the hotel, is a great tool for traveling from the hotel to soho, lan kwai fong and the cbd.
Philip D. Couples Australia, October 14, 2011
Great location but rooms a bit small

Very convenient location and Breakfast at Restaurant was good.
8
We found the hotel was located conveniently to bus stop and was also close enough to the city if travelling by taxi. Located quite close to the mid-level to Central escalators which took you to where the shops and restaurants are. The Restaurant at the hotel was very convenient and prices reasonable.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Sightseeing hop-on hop-off bus tours start at Pier 7 which is where the Star Ferry to Kowloon also leaves from.
Barbara G. Families with older children October 13, 2011
Wonderful experience

staff was most accommadating
8.7
the hotel is very clean, beds were comfortable and staff was so kind considering we came in after midnight.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming poolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming poolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ChapelBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room - Outside TerraceBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle busBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bishop Lei International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05