My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise Room
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Chapel Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 227
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2743 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2743)
Sort by:
Herbert G. Couples Austria, October 13, 2011
"Great location but small rooms"

selling points,
6
it was one sty overnight. For Hong Kong a good price.
Henrik W. Couples Denmark, October 8, 2011
Nice and clean but very small rooms

Good location
6.7
We stayed one night at the hotel. Is has a great location near the escalators. The rooms are clean but very small. Doesn't really matter because we wanted to see Hong Kong and not sit in a hotel room.
Richard M. Business travelers United States of America, October 7, 2011
Clean, No Frills Hotel, Good Location

Location - 5 mins walk to escalators/Soho
7.3
I typically stay the The Bishop the night I arrive in Hong Kong and the night before I depart. In those situations, I am looking for 3 things: a quiet place to stay, access to some good restaurant options (Soho), proximity to Airport Express station (Hong Kong station). The Bishop delivers on all of these items. Additionally, if I am feeling like some nightlife - once in Soho, it's a 5 minute walk to Lan Kwai Fong - which is generally an interesting time. The rooms are quite small, even for HK standards but are clean and not extremely dated. The time spent in the room for me is generally sleeping, so this isn't a big concern. I will continue to utilize The Bishop in the future for my first night/last night needs.
Mats H. Solo travelers Sweden, October 7, 2011
Nice hotel, good location

great location near Soho
7.7
Nice, clean hotel with a great location near to Soho, central and the peak. Friendly staff and good service. Only downside that breakfast not included but it's near to the Flying pan so that compensate.
Jessica L. Couples Malaysia, October 6, 2011
Good Locations but small rooms

Near to soho and hotel provided shuttle bus services
6.7
Nice, clean hotel with a great location near to Soho, central and the peak.It is only a couple of minutes to central (CBD). Lan Kwai Fong and Soho are also close by for great restaurants and bars. You can also use the midlevels escalator to get to and from central for free. The room was quite small (really small) but neat and clean. Overall everthings is ok.
Suvir M. Solo travelers India, October 4, 2011
Excellent location in residential area
6.7
The best thing about Bishop Lei is its location in the Midlevels, a major residential area on Hong Kong island. This was ideal for me making meeting friends and family very easy. Also it is only a couple of minutes to central (CBD). Lan Kwai Fong and Soho are also close by for great restaurants and bars. You can also use the midlevels escalator to get to and from central for free.
Sandra J. Couples United States of America, October 2, 2011
Nice location, good rooms

Near restaurants and a shuttle to the Airport Express.
9.7
We stayed here in transit from Guangzhou to Manila. Two of the biggest ber and restaurant areas are within easy walking distance. If you are out of Hong Kong theremis a free shuttle to the Airport Express station. You can check in right at themstation, saving time. I would recommend it for am few day of eating and shopping too.
Restaurant Tip: The restaurants off the escalator are many and excellent.
Robert A. Business travelers United States of America, September 27, 2011
great location but small rooms

location
6.7
I like the location but the rooms are really small, as small as you can get. The rooms are clean though. It is a good deal price wise for this area of Hong Kong.
Sim H. Couples Malaysia, September 25, 2011
lovely hotel and service with a smile

cosy
9
my total experience stay at bishop lei international house was a pleasant and calm one except that if the speed of lifts can improve that would be awesome. overall services were attended very swiftly e.g. the bell service, house keeping, phone operators, front office and even the concierge. and most important, i see smiles & friendliness. i strongly recommend bishop lei.
Richard M. Business travelers United States of America, September 25, 2011
Consistent hotel

location, location, location
7.3
stayed at the bishop (again) after a trans-pacific flight. you know what you are getting. small (really small), clean, quiet room, no frills. i don't come to hong kong to stay in my room, so I just use it to sleep. less than 5 mins walk and you are at mid-levels escalators. another 5 minutes and you are in soho for a nice meal. 10 minutes from there you are in Lang Kwai Fong for drinks and revelry with your friends. then 10 mins walk back to hotel.
Restaurant Tip: Thai place under new mgmt on the corner of Mosque st and elevators was pretty good, waitstaff very friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming poolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming poolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ChapelBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room - Outside TerraceBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle busBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bishop Lei International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05