Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 227
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

from 3285 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3285)
Sort by:
Tsai S. Couples Malaysia, July 31, 2012
disappointed staff manners and hotel housekeeping

NA
3
Staffs and bell boys of the hotel are totally treat their guests tranparently, they never greet to the guests at all, I thought it is the main polite that the hotel's staffs should have? On first day we checked-in, it was 1.45pm, a man help desk asked us to wait till 2pm then can only move in, we wee waiting at the front of the help desk till 2.05pm, I'm pretty sure he can see us and it was 2.05pm, he never informed us yet, then I went to ask possible to get the room or not as it as past 2pm, he was then only checked saying it is room available already. Is this the hotel's practise to the guests? We were asking to tidy the room onthe second day's moning, however we realized that all towels were thrown one side inside the shower room and it was no shower gel replacement at all. we are totally disappointed with such services. On the check-out day, the help desk never pay us a smile but gave us a face like we owe her million dollars. There was a lady help desk asked "check-out? cash or credit card?" I wondered she had difficulty in communication in English with guests or what. Conclusion, i don;t think i'll visist this hotel again.
Report this review
Noa G. Business travelers Israel, July 29, 2012
Great location with tiny rooms and bad service

Location
6.7
Had to ask for the internet password a dosen time because everytime I turned on the computer or loged to another device it was blocked and had to reset. Location is perfect
Report this review
Arnold M. Solo travelers India, July 28, 2012
Centrally located, comfortable rooms

Location, great room service
9
It's a very nice hotel for the budget, central location, room service is very good.
Nightlife Tip: Walking distance to LKF
Report this review
Sandeep B. Groups India, July 27, 2012
Great Location,Smallrooms but comfortable

Have seperate bed and siting area gives look of small suit.
7.7
It was very comfortable stay,staff was very friendly.Location is also good.
Report this review
Divinagracia A. Business travelers Philippines, July 27, 2012
Good hotel, great location, nice views

Proximity to Soho
6.7
Room was a bit small but comfortable, with nice view; bathroom was very old style, could use some upgrading/improvements; service was okay, concierge staff were friendly but reception staff were rather dour looking and not as accommodating; great to be able to just walk down to Soho with all its restaurants and bars---location was pretty central.
Report this review
Audrey W. Solo travelers Portugal, July 26, 2012
Good location

convenient transport
7.7
Good location, shuttle services provided to reach to central and admiralty. Friendly staff. Very small rooms.
Report this review
Michel T. Business travelers Canada, July 26, 2012
Great value hotel in the city

Location, price, value
7.7
Great Hotel. Stay there many times. No frills, but great location at a good price.
Report this review
Sebastian F. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 25, 2012
location is the main reason for booking

location -midlevel area, our room had a stunning view over Hong Kong
8
The main reason for staying at this hotle was because of its location. It was in easy walking distance of the central area of Hong Kong. There is a large escalator that goes down from about 6 to 10am and then up from central to Mid Level from 10am onwards. There is an excellent Zoologocal and botanical garden next to the hotel that is free. Walking down in Hong Kong is not the problem. It is the walking back up. The Taxis are however easy to pick up and cheap. All rooms are small unless you pay for it. So location is the main issue. If you want night life, dont come here. If you dotn mind quiet, then this is the place. There is an outside pool however it is not open if there is a typhoon warning so we never saw it. We experienced a typhoon level 10 (Huricane). No problems.Food is not good so eat out.
Shopping Tip: Use the escalator from Mid Level to Central
Report this review
Michael H. Business travelers United States of America, July 25, 2012
good value and service

Location and complimentary transportation a plus
8.7
All in all a fine, professional, cost effective environment.
Report this review
Meng C. Couples Singapore, July 25, 2012
Nice environment but small

Shuttle bus service to central
6.7
Stay was Pleasent. But don't understand why newspaper were not provided to us for the three mornings we were there. All other rooms get the papers except ours.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Bishop Lei International Hotel, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A02