or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 227
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2988 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2988)
Sort by:
Gary W. Couples New Zealand, April 1, 2012
Good location room was small

Great view from harbor side
6.3
It was great traveling down the 800mtr escalator and lots of cafes and resaurants in Soho area for breakfast to dinner. We went to Aberdeen to Jumbo floating seafood restaurant which for us was a "tick the box" outing
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Drive a hard bargain when getting a suit made. I halved price from original quote which made it the same price as I have had suits made for in Bangkok, US$200 for light weight wool suit
Jannell H. Solo travelers United States of America, March 31, 2012
Smallest, amenity full room I've ever stayed in

Friendly staff, clean rooms, easy access to public transit
8
i wasn't expecting the room to be quite so small, but it had everything i needed - and then some. a bus stop was right outside the main entrance and about 10 minutes to hong kong central station. i would stay here again.
Richard M. Business travelers United States of America, March 28, 2012
Another pleasant stay

Location
7.3
clean, quiet place to sleep after a long flight and a good meal. ultra small room, but basic amenities are there.
Cui N. Couples Hong Kong, March 27, 2012
nice room

spacious
6.3
value for price for hong kong, since most hotels are above with very little space, this hotel has more space and cost is acceptable, of course only at low season. during peak season the costs as high.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the park nearby
Amanda W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 27, 2012
great location, clean and quiet

Ihave read a lot of comments about the size of the rooms at this hotel. Unless you pay you do get a small room prety much anywhere in HK.
9
quiet, clean, excellent concierge service. restaurant food was fairly basic but fresh and hot. good hot shower. everything in the room worked fine and the wifi was pretty instantaneous. most of the staff were friendly and helpfull. front of house staff seemed busy and slightly preoccupied. if you dont know what "mid levels" are look before you book.its very hilly. the botanical garden and zoo nearby are free and a nice tranquil treat. for the price i was very happy. i have paid a lot more and got less
Mark M. Couples United States of America, March 25, 2012
Great location

friendly staff
7.7
Hotel is located Ian Robsinon Road in the mid-levels so it's location cannot be beat. The rooms are on the smaller side but average for Hong Kong. The rooms are simple but comfortable.
Elizabeth H. Business travelers Australia, March 20, 2012
Standard Hotel - with Good Views

Great Location / Good Views
6.3
Have stayed in the BL a few times before - one of the reasons that i stopped was because of the terrible internet connection - however this seems to have now been resolved. Majority of staff appear annoyed and are not that friendly although there are some exeptions to that rule - the housekeepers are the nicest of them all. This hotel is clean and tidy and location and room views are the primary reason why one would stay here.
Travel tip: Rooms are small and i would not recommend in staying in any rooms that do not have a harbour view - very claustrophobic. Bathroom amenities (shampoo, soap, etc)are minimal so for not so seasoned travellers - remember to take your own.
Bengt I. Couples Sweden, March 19, 2012
Great value central location

Location, friendliness, no-frills
8.7
Great value, short walk from midlevels escalator, but small rooms very small rooms!
Restaurant Tip: Soho is just down the street
Rachena S. Families with young children United States of America, March 18, 2012
Great clean room

Great staff!
9
Although the hotel was far from the central areas, taxi ride are only 26 hkd or less. I loved my stay but I'd rather get a hotel in the center of the city the next time I visit!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There are tourist attractions within walking distance from the hotel. We accidentally found it by getting lost. Lol great place! Sorry forgot the names of it.
Kristen E. Solo travelers United States of America, March 18, 2012
Great location, small room, tiny shower

location
7.7
the room was tiny, and the shower really tiny, there was no drinking water in the room, wifi was weak connection, bed was comfortable, room was quiet.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Bishop Lei International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06