My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise Room
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Chapel Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 227
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2741 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2741)
Sort by:
Paul W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 13, 2011
Neat & tidy with great location but small room

Location and price
8.3
I was wanting a hotel that was close to my friend who lives in the area. The location and make up of Hong Kong means you will be on a hill somewhere and the escalator that was close by always seemed to be going the wrong way when i needed it. Room was small but staff were excellent and prices reasonable. Didnt eat in the Hotel as loads of food places close by
Restaurant Tip: Dont eat in the Hotel as loads of restuarants close by and breakfast option appeared expensive
Yuvika S. Solo travelers India, September 13, 2011
Feel at home Hotel

all basic amenities, clean,hygenic
9.7
HAd a wonderful stay, best part was got an upgrade to a room with a wonderful view, staff very helpful
Jorge S. Couples Portugal, September 12, 2011
good location but small rooms

location, price
6.7
smal rooms, ar con. problem, but overall is ok for that kind of price.
Deborah F. Couples United Kingdom, September 12, 2011
Great place

Location
8.7
lovely rooms that were quite spacious for hong kong. located in the mid levels on hong kong island so plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. local buses drop off right outside hotel. don't try to walk up with your bags. the room was clean with a great view over the city. lovely pool area to relax in and shuttle buses provided though not regular enough. will stay here again next time we come to hong kong.
John C. Couples United Kingdom, September 11, 2011
Great Hotel, Great Location

Location, Clean
9.7
This hotel was good value compared to a lot of the the other Hong Kong hotels. It is located 5 mins away from the soho restaurants. we also walked to to the peak tram station. Try and get a room facing the harbor. We could see Both the botanical gardens and the harbor from our window. It looked amazing at night! Rooms and bathroom were very clean.
Restaurant Tip: There is a yummy Mexican restaurant called Taco Loco nearby.
Alexandra V. Couples Germany, September 11, 2011
Small rooms but great location

Location 5 min walking distance from midlevel escalators, rooms are small but clean
8.3
We have stayed at the Bishop Lei already a couple of times. Though rooms are really small, the location is very convenient. Staff is friendly, rooms are quiet and clean.
Hu C. Groups Taiwan, September 11, 2011
Middle hill euro-style hotel with access by escala

C/P ratio, Swimming pool
6
for two nights and first night check in is 1am midnight. enjoyed the swimming pool under autumn sun. room is divided by function and ac is independent. only reliable way of transportation is by walking through the escalators downhill or uphill. never tried bus or taxi. as it is euro style hotel, be sure to leave the tip to housekeeping and bottle water in mini bar is not for free, compared to other asian regions. view from high floors is great day and night. for those who wants to have balance between city life and urban retreat, while price is reasonable, this is a good try.
Hotel Feature Tip: Try the swimming pool. Walk to escalators and mind the direction switch. Room is cozy.
Dalila G. Couples Portugal, September 11, 2011
Love the Location

Location, internet
7.7
It`s my second stay in this Hotel.In my first review things were not very positive. I chose this hotel again because of the location only. Its a great location to me, i just need to go down the road and im in my favorite place. The internet connection is the same as before, once one device is logged in no other devices can online, so i didnt even bothered this time to use it and only my partner used. Th rooms are ok, very small but clean and the curtains are not ideal. In the morning the light comes in. The view of the room i stayed in was wonderful...simply amazing, day and night. Staff is nice also.
Restaurant Tip: Amazing thai restaurant, Phukets. It was my first time there and i loved it.
Leanne C. Solo travelers Canada, September 10, 2011
Good hotel

Location, price
8.3
This location was great to access Soho areas with restaurants and nightlife. Also had a gym and pool which was great. No real complaints about this hotel. It served its purpose.
Wyatt D. Solo travelers United States of America, September 9, 2011
Nice hotel, good location, small rooms

inexpensive, good location
8
The room was adequate but small, the staff were quite friendly, and the location was good. I think if I'd been on the other side of the hotel I would have had an amazing view of the city, as it was I had a great view of the building across the street.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming poolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming poolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ChapelBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room - Outside TerraceBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle busBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bishop Lei International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03