or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 227
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2906 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2906)
Sort by:
Aaron W. Solo travelers China, February 2, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Nice and clean room. Good location.
8.7
generally i am quite satisfied with this hotel! price is quite cheap compared with other hotels during the season of cny.
Rebecca F. Solo travelers United States of America, February 2, 2012
Convenient

free shuttle, clean and comfortable room, helpful staff
8
most reviews indicate the rooms are small. the single bed room is perfect for a solo traveler if most of the time is spent sight seeing. the closet allows for storage of belongings. the staff were helpful especially when an adapter was needed for the outlets. one was given promptly and for free. the free shuttle takes to the hong kong station where one can check-in with most airlines rather than having to wait to get to the airport, itself. being on the bus line is helpful as well. the only downside to the hotel was the speed of internet. although the trip was suppose to be for pleasure, business work still needed to be completed. a stronger connection would be better. also, the service at the restaurant could have been better such as refilling drinks and asking about the quality of food. i had to ask to have more tea and water.
Anders K. Solo travelers Denmark, February 2, 2012
Lovely hotel and service

nice and clean
6
Lovely hotel and service. you get what you pay for
Karen B. Couples Australia, January 31, 2012
Lovely hotel, staff very friendly and effecient

Bus service to Star Ferry
9.7
Great place to stay even though we spent majority of our time on Kowloon side, at the end of a hectic day it was nice & peaceful to return to the hotel.It was very clean & room service staff were very nice.I found the public transport system very quick and easy to go anywhere, the train maps were also in English and I loved the option to go to the airport by Train and you can send your luggage on to the airport up to 24 hours ahead of your flight so on the last day we only had hand luggage to carry as we were on an evening flight
Shopping Tip: If you want to buy souveniers go to Stanley markets, or over to Mong Kok, many nice shops in Causeway bay.
Margaret W. Groups Canada, January 31, 2012
Good location small rooms

Great housekeeping staff
7.3
room was cold but staff provided us with a heater and we were very comfortable. the meals were plain and over priced for what you got. we thought the location was great. it was within walking distance to the escalators and victoria peek tram. some staff were friendly and helpfully while others were not. the shuttle bus was also a great advantage.
Juang K. Business travelers Malaysia, January 31, 2012
small but full with all facilities !!!

consider affordable and cheap.
7
well the hotel location is half way to the mountain!! so nothing much surround for restaurant and 7-11 shop!! but need to walk or take tab to down town about 5 to 10 minute. overall is a nice place.
Travel tip: u will consider to stay here if u want to visit Hong Kong island then u may consider this hotel
Yang S. Business travelers China, January 31, 2012
great hotel with good location

location, clean
8.3
convenient to reach, clean room, quiet. this hotel is a bit small for couples/families, however it's good enough in location and cleaniless.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take bus no 12 or 23, you can reach central, wanchai, cwb, anywhere. the road crossing is a bit dangerous in the front of the hotel. this hotel is a bit small for couples/families, however it's good enough in location and cleaniless.
Meenakshi K. Families with older children Australia, January 31, 2012
Nice hotel but tiny rooms

clean and comfortable
7.7
when we booked the hotel the room size was advertised as 14sqft but we were given much smaller room (9 sqft)there was hardly any room to even turn around freely let alone keep any luggage. the beds were super comfy. the hotel is close to the peak, mid level elevators and a super market. the staff were efficient and let us check in 2 hrs earlier. airport express shuttle is convenient to go to the mtr station.
Travel tip: people in hongkong are very unfriendly. keep exact change if you want to travel by bus or get the octopus card . the roads are one way and we found it really hard to get a bus back. there are lots of customer service centres to help with directions. mtr is just fantastic. if you are going to ladies market to shop then bargain to 1/3 of the price.
Robert A. Couples United Kingdom, January 29, 2012
not quite as imagined

close to escalators
6.7
i booked the hotel because the information on the website made it look a good comfortable 4 * hotel. our immediate reaction was of disappointment, despite booking a larger harbour view room, the room was quite small and the view of the harbour was miniscule. the hk temperature on arrival was 9 degrees and the hotel was so cold and guests were walking around well wrapped up. a heater was supplied when we complained. we complained to the hotel manager , gary, who to be fair was very open and sincere, he explained that hk hotels generally had small rooms and that no hotels were set up for heating. this explanation was backed up by other people we met in hk,who also said the cold spell was very unusual. accepting the situation and the limitations as normal we made the best of it and enjoyed our stay.
Sheela G. Couples United Kingdom, January 27, 2012
small rooms, convenient location

good location
6.7
stayed at this hotel closeness to family.the rooms are very small but comfortable. we did not eat in teh dining room or use the facilities so cant comment on those.we chose teh hotel due to family who live in an apartment on teh same road.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Bishop Lei International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A04