Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 227
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2855 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2855)
Sort by:
Gualberto P. Couples Australia, November 27, 2011
great location but small rooms

convenient location
5.3
the hotel room is vrey small for a couple specially when we have 2 luggages. we barely open the our main luggage.
Bo K. Business travelers China, November 27, 2011
Like a small hostel in busy area Central, HK

Nothing
6
Didn't stay long in the hotel each day, just a place to sleep and rest.
Paul R. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 23, 2011
Great location but very small rooms

good location for the central business district
4
good location for the central business district if you are only staying a few days. otherwise a very restricted space.
Ong Z. Couples Singapore, November 20, 2011
The reply was always 1HR,

Location
6
overall the location is not bad just a 5 mins walk to the mid levels. what i didn't like was the check in. i book 2 rooms and we arrive at 2pm for check in and the staff told us no rooms are ready and ask us to wait an hour. so we went for lunch came back an hour later and they told us only one room is ready when enquire about the other room they told me it will take another hour. this time they gave us some free complimanry drinks and we waited an hr before going back. the rooms are ready but when i went up the bed are twin single instead of the double that i book so i went to the counter again. the reply was they will fix it when i aquire how long will it take the reply was 1 hour again. overall the check in experience for me at the hotel was bad but the location of the hotel is not bad but the room is really small so be prepare that after bringing the luggage in not much walking space will be left
Michal S. Solo travelers Poland, November 19, 2011
Good location, nothing more

location
6.3
In Central - a couple of minutes walk to all party places. Clean, decent, lobby small, rooms ok but no wonder. not bad price
Nien S. Business travelers Singapore, November 15, 2011
Great facility and location, but hilly area

value for money
8
check in late night but still provide key in seconds. nice.
Gennifer S. Business travelers Italy, November 13, 2011
Good Location, small rooms, not so friendly staff

Good location, clean, good price
6.7
The hotel location was good but small rooms. The view to the harbour was nice. The reception staff were not so friendly. Quality of the food at the restaurant was OK.
Max H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 13, 2011
Good hotel near good restaurants and nightlife

Rooms were clean and of good quality. Near the main areas of nightlife for hong kong.
7.7
it is very close to the botanical gardens, peak tram, and hong kong park. it is also very close to soho and lkf. it is a bit hilly to walk to and from central station so a cab might be a better option if you have a lot of bags. the room is good for what it is. i thought it was a bit expensive but i think it is good value for staying somewhere on hong kong island.
Nightlife Tip: LKF is packed on the weekends a lot of places to go out all night
Erin M. Solo travelers Australia, November 12, 2011
Reliable and comfortable, price varies like crazy

Good location, was upgraded to harbour view room, comfortable bed, decent sized room
6.3
The price I paid was about 4x what I'd paid on a previous stay, I am not sure why that particular weekend was so expensive. I was desperate, so booked it anyway. It was nice that on arrival I was upgraded to a harbour view room. It made my stay much more pleasant. My room stank like smoke/was a smoking room, while I'd asked for non-smoking. But the view was worth it. I will always recommend this hotel, but make sure you book in advance while the price is reasonable!
Restaurant Tip: For breakfast, you'll find the cafes alongside the escalators are mostly closed. Get off at Hollywood rd and walk left until you find Classified - lovely coffee, food and atmosphere.
Brian G. Business travelers Australia, November 12, 2011
Well located, well run and well priced hotel

Location in the mid-levels, reasonable price, no frilly unnecessary extras.
8.3
i've used the bishop lei before and was happy enough with it to return and use it again. i was in hk for business but needed somewhere close to central but well priced. i wasn't interested in paying for the typical 5 star business hotel where you pay too much for services and frills you don't need or will used. on the second trip i had a harbour view room which gave me more space to work in when i wasn't out and about in hk. the hotel is close to the escalator which in the morning will take you down to central and in the evening brings you back up the hill. around the hotel and alongside the escalator i found numerous cafes, shops, bars and restaurants. i was able eat out as expensively or cheaply as i desired while also feeling like i was part of a hk neighbourhood. i will use bishop lei again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: try to plan your day around the escalator. the escalator heads down the hill in the morning until about 10am. from 10am until midnight (or soon after) it heads up the hill. you want to be heading in the same direction as the escalator if at all possible ;-)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Bishop Lei International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08