Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 227
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3204 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3204)
Sort by:
Ellya I. Groups Singapore, June 17, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Great location, near to train stations, easy to get to
8
overall, i had a pretty nice stay at bishop lei. it's near admiralty and hong kong/central stations. even with taxi, it was affordable ($20-30 hkg) the staff are accomodating, if a little brusque - they slammed the phone down a couple of times but they weren't trying to be rude. it just seemed to be the way of things. the rooms are nice but small. shower facilities are good enough. net access is limited to one device per room (you need a randomly generated password) but if the hotel isn't full, staff are usually accommodating and will provide additional passwords.
Travel tip: i didn't try the food at the hotel but the robinson mid-levels are filled with great places to eat e.g. wang fu and tsim chai kee (both located at wellington street). lots of bars if you like drinking and nightlife and also shopping galore (h&m, coach are pretty nearby). it's also near a lot of attractions like the peak and near enough star ferry harbour where you can take an evening cruise of victoria bay.
Thomas J. Business travelers United States of America, June 17, 2012
Good location close to the escalators at Soho

easy access to taxis on the street
10
Nice Hotel, good loaction to get to the Soho night life. It brained alot but the street in front iof the Hotel always had a lot of Taxis passing by which was nice. Staff was very efficient!
Hotel Feature Tip: The single bed rooms are small but has all the amenities..I think the double bed room will be bigger if you need the space and not that much difference in price
Charles S. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 17, 2012
Great rooms

The rooms are of a good size and the suites have a desk which is large enough to work at. Free WiFi, which works well is an added bonus
7
I often stay at the Bishop Lei hotel but this was the first time I had used Agoda to do my booking, (their rate was better than our corporate!). However, on this occasion, reception couldn't find my booking and were not interested in my voucher The staff were new and didn't know me and it wasn't until the night manager arrived, (who did), that everything was sorted out. Despite this the hotel is excellent value for money and I would recommend it to businessmen and holidaymakers, alike
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for rooms on the higher floors as some of the views are amazing
Daniel N. Solo travelers United States of America, June 17, 2012
Good value for money, excellent location

Good Location, Efficient Service
7.7
Very good location, which is very close to the Mid Levels escalator. Easy access to the Airport Express, Soho area. Efficient service, easy check in and check out. Free internet is useful. Always good value for money, but rooms do tend to be a little small, but perfect for a short stay.
Sun W. Business travelers China, June 15, 2012
good location

good location, friendly staff
7.7
the location of the hotel is very good. close to central area. free wifi. i will deinately recomend it to my other friends.
Harsh K. Families with young children India, June 15, 2012
Lovely Place

Location
10
Best place to stay, Perfect Location for CBD, easily accesible by buses
Hotel Feature Tip: Perfect Location for CBD, easily accesible by buses
Jeremy K. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 12, 2012
lovely hotel helpfull staff

cheap and handy
9
no problems staff help if you need it short walk to main shopps on moving walk way
Shopping Tip: get taxi back with all your bags of shopping its all up hill
Karan T. Couples India, June 10, 2012
Good Staff - Small Rooms

Location
4.7
The hotel s rooms were really small. I was shocked as soon as i entered the room the room ended . I stayed on the 8th floor . The wifi connectivity as promised had to be fair but there was no wifi connectivity in my room . The rooms were pretty expensive and the size was worst . Location of the hotel was ok . The staff was presentable but could not resolve my wifi connectivity problem even though the complaint was made the 1st day and the stay was for 3 nights
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: attractions - night market . and lkf for party lovers
Tony G. Couples Australia, June 10, 2012
Nice Room Not Much of a view

None
3.3
refer to my earlier entry i think i said enough there. room was good enough, after all it's just for sleeping and showering in, but the staff need to take a good look at themselves. not good enough you guys. never again!
Travel tip: Don't bother.
Tahnee M. Couples Australia, June 9, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location, small rooms

The location
7.7
Lovely hotel. Small rooms which is typical of HK. Very clean and friendly staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Bishop Lei International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02