Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3506 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3506 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Michael T.
United States
November 27, 2012
Quaint Mid Levels location, near the Escalator
Great location for walking
The staff is always friendly and helpful. These rooms are small, but after all, this is Hong Kong

conny N.
Sweden
November 27, 2012
Great location but small rooms
Location was excellent
We were very happy with the location, the rooms were nice and clean and the service was excellent. Easy for all forms of transport.

Paul B.
United Kingdom
November 26, 2012
convenient location, willing staff.
allowed early check in (30 mins); served breakfast after the normal end time; rooms well equipped but small.
chosen for its central location, the hotel fulfilled its role as a one-night stop to stay after a social event in hong kong. the staff were helpful, the concierge willingly hailing taxis which were needed for anywhere except upper soho, which was a short walk along robinson road and mosque street. the single room was small, about 100 sq ft in total, but well equipped with tv, wifi (free), a/c, modern shower and tea/coffee facilities. it was clean and fresh.

Jonathan C.
United States
November 26, 2012
Great hotel with good location for the price
Clean, comfortable rooms with a small but serviceable gym and friendly staff
this is a great lower to mid-price hotel for those who want to avoid places like chungking mansions. the rooms are small (average for hong kong) but clean and the cleaning personnel are some of the best i have experienced. the staff was very nice and helpful with the wifi (just ask for a separate code for each of your devices). the view from the hotel is great and the walk to central is not bad. i wish the mtr was closer but it is a small sacrifice. did not get to experience the swimming pool (too cold in november) but the small gym had two treadmills, a stair master-like device, a rowing machine, and a bike. it was good enough for my purposes - mainly to elevate my heart rate for 30-60 minutes a day.

Divinagracia A.
Philippines
November 25, 2012
Good hotel, great location, nice views
Proximity to Soho
Room was a bit small but comfortable, with nice view; bathroom was very old style, could use some upgrading/improvements; service was okay, concierge staff were friendly but reception staff were rather dour looking and not as accommodating; great to be able to just walk down to Soho with all its restaurants and bars---location was pretty central.

Zorica P.
Macedonia
November 25, 2012
Great location, great rooms & value for the money
Nice, big and comfortable suites
my stay at the hotel was very comfortable. i had a big suite with an amazing view. the staff is very helpful and polite and they will get you whatever you may need. the location is amazing: the hotel is located in one of the best and most expensive areas in hk, as well as close to the hot spots in the city. i would definitely recommended it to others.

Maik S.
Germany
November 24, 2012
Very Accomodating
Very accessable to Shopping Areas and Night life
Small room, but clean, comfortable and free wifi. Friendly and helpful Staffs. Free Shuttle Bus Service makes it easy to explore the City (Hong Kong Island Central District). Shops and a lot of nice Restaurants in walking distance - Central/Mid-Levels Hillside Escalator. I enjoyed my 3 days there. .... I can recommend this Hotel.

wing L.
Australia
November 24, 2012
friendly and polite staff
regular courtesy shutle bus to town
good balance in costs and available amenities with easy access to transport and major shopping/recreational centres

Zhou H.
China
November 23, 2012
absolutely gem in the island.
Nice room with great view.
really like the location of the hotel, mid-levels!!! very high class neighborhood, majority are expats....you can walk to the hotel from soho by escalators, stop at mosque street then just walk up additional 3 mins..... i stayed in the harbour view, so its really fanstatic view. but again, the room is just like 3 star standard, generally worth the money. no complain..... btw, walking around mid-levels is really a joyful thing.

Erik J.
Sweden
November 22, 2012
Great location, small rooms and annoying staff
location
Within walking distance to the central parts of Central H-K, Soho.