My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading Room
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Chapel Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room - Outside Terrace
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 227
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
2595 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2595)
Sort by:
Rajah A. Couples Philippines, April 24, 2011
a pleasant hotel

My overall stay was good for the price I purchased.
7.7
Though my overall stay was good,
Travel tip: The location of this hotel is at its primary. Fine Hotel.
Edwin S. Business travelers Indonesia, April 24, 2011
nice hotel,great service

location near city center
8
nice hotel,great price,great location,the staffs are very helpful.the room is very clean and have a great view
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: if you want to peak tower or to central,just use taxi because it's only 15-20 minutes from hotel to peak tower
Travis L. Business travelers United States of America, April 23, 2011
Convenient-ish Location, Small Room/Bed

Convenient-ish Location, Low Price
6
The hotel is located reasonably close to Central considering its low price but it makes no pretentions to being a top-ranked Hong Kong hotel experience. The hotel's rooms are just like most of HK real estate. The TV was practically useless most of the time and wifi, while free, was spotty - likely an overloaded network in both cases. There are many restaurants within 10mins' walk (down the Escalator) and the top of the Escalator from Central is a 5min walk away. Service was reasonable, if perfunctory. If you are going to be walking, don't pack only heels/leather-soled shoes - walking downhill can be slippery.
Restaurant Tip: If you are going out to eat on a Friday night, try to make restaurant reservations beforehand.
Yin J. Couples Taiwan, April 22, 2011
Location but the rooms are smaller

First-class location services
6
no argument, this is the smallest room i have ever stayed, i have 2 big luggages, there is even no room for it, internet is slow, especially at night, room service is good . the hotel location is good for touring traveller, not for business traveller, it's far away from subway.
Richard G. Couples United Kingdom, April 21, 2011
Location suited to our needs, small rooms

location
7.7
stayed one night, even though the hotel has had a recent refurb, it's still tired. i am sure they are ok. overall good value for hk, and a good spot.
Borys I. Business travelers Ukraine, April 19, 2011
Good location, tiny rooms

not far from Wan Chai area, midlevels fresher air
8
Generally good, although i payed for the Suite room, it appeared to be incredibly small - didnt expect it... Breakfast is good, view from the room - amazing! Free WLAN - worked ok for me
Peter R. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 18, 2011
Good Hotel in Good Location

Location
7.7
Well organised and pleasant staff. Good location in mid levels and close to Central. Room small but OK for short visit. All very clean.
Emily L. Solo travelers United States of America, April 17, 2011
Location good for my purpose, but room very tiny

Walking distance to hospital and botanical gardens. Room was clean.
9
I stayed here for one night with my 2 year old son because my husband was in the hospital. At first I was told the hospital was "pretty far away" by someone at the front desk, but by taxi it was only 2 minutes! The next day I walked and it took less than 10 minutes from door to door. It's a good thing my husband stayed at the hospital instead of with us at the hotel, because once we got a stroller and luggage in the room there was barely space for my son and myself. The room is barely big enough to fit a queen size bed into.
Andy L. Business travelers Hong Kong, April 17, 2011
good

good
7.7
I think overall speaking, it's a good hotel. the rooms in this hotel are clean. there is a swimming pool. there is also a gym and some conference rooms. the lobby is well decorated. there is a bus stop right outside the hotel that takes you to city centre. the location of this hotel is good too.
Stephen M. Business travelers United States of America, April 15, 2011
"Great Location but small rooms"

Short walk to Central
7.7
Bishop Lei provided me what I needed for a reasonable price. I was able to walk to Central, find a good jogging path, close to restaurants, and was on a road that provided constant opportunities to find Taxis. It was clean and the people were pleasant. For some reason, the concierge was sending people to the Admiralty Metro station instead of the much closer Central Metro station.
Travel tip: Easy hike to the Peak, easy walk to Central.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming poolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming poolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ChapelBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room - Outside TerraceBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle busBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bishop Lei International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05