Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 227
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2858 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2858)
Sort by:
Alyssa L. Couples Canada, April 19, 2014
No water, small room condescending staff

Location, Location, Location (and it is quiet)
7
Bishop Lei is a small hotel owned by the Roman Catholic Church. It is near mid-level escalators just above SOHO, so easy to get to SOHO at night for dining and entertainment or a very short cab ride ($22 HKD the minimum fare) to party at Lan Lwai Fong. Good location for a couple's get-away to Hong Kong. The staff at the hotel appears to be made up of former Catholic altar boys. Hard to get a smile from them at all, and they are more than a little condescending to guests. Rooms at the hotel are small. Seems a few square feet smaller than normal, even for Hong Kong. The bed is against the wall along one side. There is about 2 feet from the other side to the window, and 2 feet from the foot of the bed to the wall. There is nowhere for luggage, so we put it on a chair outside the bathroom door -- this allowed just enough room to open/close the hotel door and squeeze into the bathroom or get to the bed. Breakfast was expensive at the hotel and we did not eat here. Better to take the escalator down and eat at one of hundreds of restaurants. The hotel provides no complimentary bottled water. This is a real drag -- most hotels in HK offer at least 2 bottles per day for guests, since the tap water is not safe to drink.
Ryan R. Business travelers United States of America, April 17, 2014
Brief. Only stayed in HK 1 night.

location, location, location
8.7
William R. Business travelers United Kingdom, April 16, 2014
Relaxing

Peaceful,relaxing
8.7
Good
Robert H. Couples Australia, April 13, 2014
Functional and stylish room with magnificent view

Location, Service, Views
9.3
We loved this place so much we didn't want to leave the room to see more sights or experience all that the hotel offers. We didn't eat in the hotel or swim in the inviting pool or try the gym, but I'm sure they are all fantastic. Transport to anything is easy from the hotel using free shuttle service, the mid level escalators and underground and we only had a couple of days so when we could tear ourselves away from the panoramic views of the park, bay and city buildings we headed out to see the sights, mostly temples and gardens, and eat as much local food as possible. On our return, no matter what time of day, or how many times we went out, the room had always been made up with fresh linen. The room itself was bright, spotless and functional. The service impeccable.,Highly recommended.
Renata B. Couples Australia, April 13, 2014
Good hotel choice for a short stay

Location for our purposes; comfortable suite room; quiet ambience
7
Very comfortable and well positioned for our purposes. Can't comment on f&b because we didn't eat in the hotel.
Tekla M. Solo travelers Hungary, April 12, 2014
the location is really nice, close to the center !

Location, clean room, helpful staff
8.3
It was Ok. The room was really small and noisy on the road side but clean and the location is awesome !
Hanspeter B. Solo travelers Switzerland, April 11, 2014
Great location

Spectacular view over the harbour from swimming pool and half of the rooms ! Close to the escalators down to Soho ! Quiet area !
7.7
Loved it ! However standart rooms are nice but very small , no space for a suitcase ! I booked a double room for a few USD extra, which was worth it , but dont know how to manage it if 2 people are in ? Next time I book the more expensive rooms with harbour view !
Mark J. Groups Philippines, April 7, 2014
It's just OK

Normal
5.7
Not the best place to stay if you wanna party.
Mark J. Couples Philippines, April 6, 2014
Small rooms

Just ok
5.7
It's just a normal hotel
Dale Y. Solo travelers United States of America, April 6, 2014
Very Pleased

Quick, attentive staff, clean comfortable rooms
8
I was pleased with my stay - shuttle to HK station (for airport train), walking distance of SoHo and rest of central, clean comfortable room

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Bishop Lei International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07