Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3504 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3506 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Adam O. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in June 2015
Tiny room size, dirty and outtdated
Cheap
Hardly enough room to walk around the bed. The rooms are slightly dirty and outdated. Not for claustrophobic people but cheap
Reviewed June 12, 2015

Faye G. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Decent hotel in mid-levels
Proximity to mid levels escalator, value for money and friendly staff
The hotel is fine if looking for cheap accomodation with close proximity to mid-levels and happy with using buses to get around. The hotel is very tired and the rooms very small if sharing.
Reviewed June 08, 2015

Bruce H. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
location
roon,staff,location
I have stayed @this hotel several times. Depending on the room u could have a beautiful view of hk skyline 4 moderate price.staff very good
Reviewed June 05, 2015

Ka W. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2015
quiet room, nice view, big room
quiet room, nice view, big room
it was a nice place to stay for a night. I would say its a worth of money and the room is quite big as well. The only problem is that it takes about 20 minutes to walk to the central MTR. Although there is shuttle service provided by the hotel, the density of run is a bit low and also its difficult to find the shuttle since they do not have any sign for the waiting spot.
Reviewed June 04, 2015

Gunawan L. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
service maintain and develope
near kathedral,everyday I can pray
Good
Reviewed June 03, 2015

Huiwen Z. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Value for money for the room size
My room was upgraded and it was unexpectedly clean, big and comfortable for a solo traveller like myself. I love how the room is well lit and homely. I love the pool view and the skyscraper view too.
My stay in Bishop Lei International House was a pleasant one. Although it was a distance away from Central MTR and I always have to walk back through the Mid-Levels Escalators to the hotel, I like the peace and comfort the room upgrade had offered me. For the amount of money and how I understood HK hotel rooms to be much smaller, I got more than what i was offered for at a cheaper price. Just that the location is a bit off from the central district. The only nearby attraction is Lan Kwai Fong. For families who want to shop for groceries, it will be a bit inconvenient. However, for food choices, there are quite a few good cha chaang tengs nearby the soho district/ central district.
Reviewed June 02, 2015

George C. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2015
Great Hotel "but"
Modern,Price,Location
They say 4 Star, if they had electronic key control, I would agree. Hotel is GREAT otherwise. Rooms a little small, but clean and nicely provisioned. Staff is wonderful. Highly recommend!!!
Reviewed May 28, 2015

Stephen M. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
very nice stay
convenient and clean
Very good!
Reviewed May 27, 2015

Yaxin D. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in May 2015
My stay at Bishop Lei
helpful concierge, proximity to soho via mid-levels escalator, quiet residential strip
Enjoyed stay; room was small but cosy. Clean toilet and friendly / helpful staff
Reviewed May 26, 2015

Jonathan M. from United Kingdom
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Small but good
The staff were very good and helpful, the location was good and it was nice and clean
Had a good stay, rooms a little small but had everything we needed. Staff really helpful and you could walk down to the main city areas. Would stay here again.
Reviewed May 26, 2015