or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 227
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2905 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2905)
Sort by:
Effy Y. Groups China, March 5, 2014
small, centrally located

location, clean, international crowd
6.7
well, it's a really small hotel. if you are going there just on business trip, should be fine. BTW, it is in the central, so you can practically walk to Lan Kwai Fang, the area with good food and bar. Again, the crowd there is really international. Besides that, it's so Small.
Jerome K. Solo travelers United States of America, March 4, 2014
Great location and value

Location, value, potential harbor views
9.7
I've lost count how many times I've stayed at this hotel. For the price, I consider this to be one of the best values in Hong Kong. It's close to the Mid-Level Escalator, so getting to Central (the main shopping and business area on Hong Kong Island) is easy. The staff is friendly and helpful, but not intrusive. The hotel offers a free shuttle to the Airport Express Train Station.
Enrique M. Business travelers United States of America, March 4, 2014
Great Value for Money

Staff, locaiton and value
8.7
I stay here often and it is always one of the first places I check for rooms. It is a bit removed from the hustle of Central but close enough to be there in 10 mins. Staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. Single rooms can be a bit small so recommend the size one step up if not more than US$10.
Ethan L. Solo travelers Singapore, March 3, 2014
A unique experience

Located all the way at the peak, attentive staff, good breakfast
7.3
Enrique M. Business travelers United States of America, March 2, 2014
My Go To Hotel in HK

Staff, Value and Location
8.7
I usually travel to HK for short business trips and spend most of the day at the office or meetings so I really just want a quiet, comfortable and friendly place to stay. Bishop Lei provides all three. Rooms are small but comfortable. Kind of a no frills place but great value for the money in HK and near the escalator in Central.
Elroy C. Solo travelers Singapore, March 2, 2014
Cheap yet good!

Good price, prompt housekeeping staffs, near LKF of HK.
7.7
It was a rather last minute booking yet I got a relatively good price from agoda. Was skeptical about the condition of the hotel initially. Took the mid level escalator to the hotel the first day to venture the route. It was freaking tiring if you have heavy baggage in tow. Suggest you take bus 12 from LKF bus 12 or 12 M. Brings you directly to the hotel entrance. Check in was damn fast. Requested to check in early at 10 am as I arrive HK early and the room was ready upon arrival. Got a 3rd level room. Was worried that it would be noisy from the traffic. However it was rather peaceful. However noise from the renovation and adjacent rooms could be heard as the sound proofing of room isn't too good. Well, it would be quiet by the time you are back at the hotel and tired to care about your neighbour's noises. Shower area in toilet is small. But normal for HK hotels. I had problems soaping myself even though I'm an Asian. I wonder how comfortable would it be for a Caucasian. Water pressure and water heater was ok. Towel had some stain when initially provided. Contacted he housekeeping and was offered another one almost immediately. Awesome. They are using an old key system of literally a key and not card entry. But who cares. So long the door opens and can be locked right? Free shuttle bus provided by hotel brings you to nearby MTR station. But it runs from 8am till 6.30pm if I'm not wrong. But the public buses available to the doorstep of the hotel are sufficient. About 10 mins from LKF 7-11 bus stop. Check out was fast. Worth every penny you pay hotel I would say.
Shao Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 28, 2014
Take a good rest in Bishop Li

clean, quiet, near a bus stop
9
Very very nice. It is amazing the room is not a small one, even though in Hong Kong. A bus stop is in front of the hotel. Very easy to go to Causeway Bay for shopping.
Neville F. Couples India, February 27, 2014
Good decent hotel for a short stay in city

center located. shopping area.
6.7
The hotel was good.. We enjoyed are stay. Pls take only the harbour view rooms on top floors. Breakfast is nothing great. If u take the mid levels escalators in the morning they go down the hill. After 10 am they start up hill. So the hotel is only good if u leave once in the morning and are back in evening after yr exploration of Hong Kong. Other wise u need a taxi or wait for their shuttle service. So for me the hotel is good if u go and come in once a day in the hotel.
Aman D. Families with young children India, February 26, 2014
not that great

noyhing
5.3
THE ROOM WAS 180 FEET INCL OF BATHROOM IT IS NOT THAT GREAT.
Vince C. Solo travelers Canada, February 26, 2014
value for your money, comfortable, great location

better location than you would think, great for single traveler, feel at home here
9.3
I stayed here many times and in different rooms. as for the people, service, internet, cleanliness I have no complaints at all. This time I booked a superior room with large bed and got upgraded to a suite. Place is small but it is hong kong and for the price its well worth it. It does not feel small to me at all because the lay out is well though out. I must add if you like a view, no mater what floor on the harbor side you will not be disappointed. one or 2 people in the suite is very comfortable. Also what makes this hotel special is the location. It's above central. you can take the escalator up through Soho (working until midnight) where all the restaurants and shops are (you need to be moderately active). coming back down there is a staircase just next to the hotel that takes about 8 minutes walk to central.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Bishop Lei International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02