or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 227
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2821 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2821)
Sort by:
Andrew M. Couples Canada, December 24, 2013
Small but well attended; quiet but close to action

proximity to central hong kong; area is quiet; staff are supportive; view from harbour view rooms is tremendous; upgrade to larger room was possible.
8.7
This hotel is quite small, as are its rooms, but if you are looking for a clean, quiet, professional and friendly place to stay very near the heart of Hong Kong's central district, this is it. Right around the corner from the mid levels escalator for foot access to SoHo and Central, and served by the hotel's bus to the IFC Airport Express check-in on a regular basis. Haven't tried the hotel's food services, but there are so many great restaurants so close by in SoHo that it made more sense for us to eat out. We'll definately stay here again.
Lionel D. Families with older children Canada, December 24, 2013
OK

Location, clean, internet
7
Manachanok K. Couples Thailand, December 22, 2013
You much book Harbour View ONLY !

Amazing view, Shutter bus good, Quite far far away
7.3
I'm traveling with my husband for join best friend wedding, little honeymoon and shopping on Dec 2013. I was booking for Standard Double from Agoda in last minus, it's high season and room is expensive. When we arrive, we found this hotel is very far away from MTR, however, it still have Shutter bus (free) and bus (about 4$ HKD to MTR). Most disappoint is Standard Double room is no view ! and very tiny size. In website, it said 16.7 sqm but I has been treveling in HK many time and I think this room is only 10 sqm !! My husband is upset because this hotel is very far (can't walk to MTR), expensive, small and no view !! So I design to upgrade my room to "Harbour view room" instead and paid 500$ HKD + VAT per night for upgrade it. (I'm stay 4 night) It very difference !! "Harbour view room" is very large, it have 1 bedroom and 1 living room and 1 toilet. Harbour view from the room is very wonderful. This view is HK cityscape with Victoria harbor that you can't found this in hotel near MTR. I highly recommend in high level floor. Because it may have another building cover up view of Victoria harbor. It no any 7-11 or food/snack shop or restaurant around hotel in walk range. It no free water bottom in room. You must buy water from 7-11 yourself at MTR station before take bus to hotel.
Christopher H. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 18, 2013
Stayed here many times, met my expectations

Central location, shuttle bus, value for money
6.3
I have stayed at the Bishop Lei many times, it is convenient for central business district and the rooms are clean and tidy although the standard rooms are small. Cannot fault the hotel on value for money
Rickard M. Business travelers Sweden, December 17, 2013
Good

location, location, location
6
Good. Clean rooms and good location, Just the rooms are a bit small. Lots of restaurants in the area. Easy to walk to central distcrict.
Justin M. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 17, 2013
Very good again

Location Staff Price
8.7
I have stayed many times here and been well satisfied each time. The location is great for the FCC (can walk down the hill in a few minutes, taxi back) and it's near the travelator (which has lots of good bars beside it). Airport Express shuttle is a good feature. Rooms are fine, but be warned that minibar price for water is a rip-off - walk 2 minutes up the road and get some from the shop.
Dean P. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 16, 2013
An average hotel in a good location

Location
6.3
Room was small (even from HK standards) but was clean, quiet and had a comfortable bed. Internet kept cutting out and needed to reset the password which was annoying. Other than that the hotel is in a good location with lots of public transport access.
Kai Y. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2013
small room, far from mtr station

- great bars along the way -comfortable bed and pillow -shutte bus service to hong kong station
6.7
Pros - big bed, comfortable sheets and pillow -shuttle bus which comes every half an hour or so can bring you to the hong kong mtr station, where u can check in ur luggage here at the station itself before taking the airport express to the airport. Pretty convenient. Cons - long walk from mtr station, it was okay except that it was raining for the few days we were there.. it did dampen our spirits to have to walk a long way in the rain -internet kept disconnecting and the server keep requiring us to enter a new password every time we left the hotel and returned. We had to call the reception desk multiple times for wifi password during our stay. - room was smaller than expected. Did not look like 16 sqmeter as advertised -hard to get the water temperature right, was either scalding or freezing - shuttle bus at the stipulated pick up points outside the hotel was hard to find. Cannot be counted on to be there at the timings.
Licheng Z. Solo travelers China, December 15, 2013
staff performance needs to be improved

good location, reasonable pricing, quiet
7
Indeed the hotel staff need to be well trained. And they took for granted without guests' requirement.
Luis G. Solo travelers Peru, December 15, 2013
Standard rooms an clean

clean, comfortable and friendly
6.3
It's hard to find "value for money" hotels in Hong Kong, they are very expensive for small size rooms. This hotel can fit into a family budget trip with clean rooms and comfortable bed, however the access is not that easy and the size of the rooms are very small (as the stanrdar in Hong Kong).

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Bishop Lei International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02