My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise Room
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Chapel Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 227
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2738 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2738)
Sort by:
Eric P. Couples Australia, June 10, 2014
great view, quiet , taxi to go anywhere

quiet, view, food
10
Had a good stay here... price was great
Tan W. Groups Singapore, June 10, 2014
Clean & small

Friendly staffs, location, clean.
5.3
Don't pay extra for a harbour view room. All you see is mostly building and very minimum view of harbour in between of building. I'll spend the extra on a visit to Victoria peak and have a better view. Travel around is easy with bus stop in front of the hotel lobby. Will not consider to return stay.
Meilyawati A. Groups Indonesia, June 7, 2014
Clean and spacious room, great view

Nicest staff in HK hotel Good locations Clean and spacious room with
9.3
Jon E. Couples United States of America, June 6, 2014
Mixed review: 1 or 2 things quite problematic.

Friendly, competent staff. Location. Clean.
6.7
I've stayed in this hotel several times, but may not stay there again. Only 3 small, slow elevators and hotel management now allows all the service staff to transport EVERYTHING in them, often leaving guests waiting for them to finish. They had a double bed in our room that took up the WHOLE ROOM, with almost no room to put luggage or even have access to both sides of bed. Obviously, a tiny single room made to "accommodate" two guests. Breakfast, always good before, has new staff still in training I was told after complaining about food preparation and refilling serving containers. All in all, I was very disappointed with the changes noted.
Elissa J. Families with older children Singapore, June 3, 2014
Far exceeds expetations

Service, cleanliness and comfort
9.7
If I could, I would keep this hotel a secret to ensure that I would always have a room anytime I want to go back. The rooms are impeccably clean and comfortable. The service is excellent and the hotel has so much heart! My first choice the next time I go back to HK.
Yin G. Groups United States of America, June 2, 2014
Economic choice in great location

Location, location, location.
7.3
Staff spoke English well and were friendly but neglectful. We arrived at 3:20 and were told our room would be ready in 10 min. (they are supposed to be ready by 3), then sat for 35 min. in the lobby because they just forgot about us. The rooms is absolutely TINY. Beds are narrow and firm but actually quite comfortable. Rooms are soundproof - I never heard any noises from the hallway or from neighboring rooms. The proximity to the Central area is amazing. We forgot to bring adapters, and were very grateful that the hotel had them on hand for loan (free of charge). There is a bus stop right outside the hotel but we didn't try to navigate it - seems like a lot of locals use it, and it might be pretty handy!
Regidor F. Groups Philippines, June 1, 2014
Nice, fun and comfy

Clean, location, budget!
6.7
Very memorable. Staffs were courteous. Accessible.
Jeremy L. Groups Singapore, June 1, 2014
Simple and nice.

Accessible. Value for money. Decent gym and pool.
6.7
Better than expected. Do not expect too much as this is almost no frills hotel.
Rebecca M. Couples Australia, June 1, 2014
Great Stay!

Delicious Breakfast!!
9.3
We really enjoyed our stay at Bishop Lei. It was close to the mid level escalators and there was a bus on the front door step. Location was great close to SOHO and an easy escalator ride / lots of steps to central. Breakfast was delicious, we would definitely recommend this hotel as the staff were so lovely and helpful, but we probably wouldn't be back, not because of the hotel but because we LOVE staying in Kowloon - personal preference! Thanks Bishop Lei, we enjoyed our stay!
Yi-Seul M. Solo travelers South Korea, June 1, 2014
Perfect Location for tourists!

location, price, view
9
I stayed at the harbor view suite and the price was not that high compared to the ones I used to go in other countries. The building is a bit old but it is still clean. I loved the swimming pool there as there weren't that many people and it also had a nice view of HK! People are very nice and it is very practical to go out at night as it is right next to mid-level escalator (although the escalator shuts down at midnight) I will definitely go back to Bishop Lei if I have chance to go to HK again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming poolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming poolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ChapelBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room - Outside TerraceBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle busBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bishop Lei International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02