Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
3393 reviews

2283 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3393)
Sort by:
Jia G. Couples China, November 4, 2015
An average hotel for overnight staying

Quite, good value, close to Soho, where has a lot nice restaurants
8
Report this review
Yuen C. Couples Canada, November 1, 2015
The room provided has good view and a sitting room

service. room space is practical. just meet the needs of Traer. comfortable .
9.3
Excellent.
Report this review
Dirk T. Couples Philippines, October 26, 2015
great location and service

location, service, convenience
8.3
really great! the staff were very helpful. the hotel has a shuttle service that is really convenient. the room we got was a little small but its understandable for the price per night. thankfully, we are asians so it didn't really bother us that much since we are small in build. will definitely stay there again the next time we go to HK.
Report this review
Amy C. Business travelers Canada, October 26, 2015
. .

close to mid-level escalator
10
Report this review
Mike K. Business travelers Australia, October 25, 2015
The staff sure need a ROCKET under them!

Spacious, clean, well appointed
7.3
The place is very good and in a reasonable location. VERY disappointing was the attitude of the male desk staff, Curt and RUDE! Also free WiFi is a JOKE!!! They give you a code but that is for a single device ONLY. We were travelling with 2 x phones and 2 x laptops on business so needed access on all devices and the staff became quite "arrogant" when we requested additional codes - NOT GOOD ENOUGH!!
Report this review
Barbara S. Business travelers Canada, October 21, 2015
USB drive mailed to my room and the hotel sent it

clean,
5
I am a frequent visitor to this hotel but l won't return. Why? I visit 2 x a mth and when l left China my USB drive was mailed to this hotel. I had my suitcases there and what did the management do? Sent my USB stick back to China and it had 10 years of info on it....incompetent management to say the least and they continually say their hotel is full when it is never. Management are money grubbers so take a look at the cost of the terrible Chinese breakfast and the mini bar. Oh, and they pretend to be religious too.
Report this review
Peter D. Couples United Kingdom, October 20, 2015
Small room

location, housekeeping, transport
7.7
We used the hotel as a base to visit the Central area of the city. The room was incredibly small but comfortable nevertheless. The shower was excellent.The front desk staff were a little offputting in their attitude.We could not comment on the dining facilities as we did not eat there.
Report this review
Stephen S. Couples Austria, October 18, 2015
Fantastic views from upper stories

Top floor rooms, nice size suite,closeness to transport and their shuttle service
8
Very good. No complaints.
Report this review
Weishu Z. Solo travelers China, October 17, 2015
Very disappointed experience

NA
6
This hotel was recommended by my colleague, but it is really disappointed after the stay. Firstly, the room is so small that two people cannot walk together, but this is very common for hotels in HK. Secondly, the staff at receptions are not very helpful, it is hard to communicate if you don't speak Cantonese. Besides, there is no proper handover when they change their shifts. The most disappointed thing is that the attitude of one of the shutter bus driver. I asked in Chinese is this going to the Central Station? He seems don't understand, then I asked in English again. He replied me with very bad attitude in Chinese "you need to read the board properly before you on board the bus, you know?" Actually, I know that the shuttle bus will reach the Central Station, I asked him is just for greeting and double confirming. Don't know why he is so mad about that. Later, an American on board, asked him the same question, he answered "yes" with smile. WOW! Maybe my English so bad, that he don't understand....I did not see the same driver again after that. This has significantly affect the impression of HK and my mood of travel in this city.
Report this review
Stephanie M. Families with older children Australia, October 17, 2015
Value for money

value for money, location, different room choices
7
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 2283 reviews Next page
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06