or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 227
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3053 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3053)
Sort by:
Curtis S. Solo travelers United States of America, November 16, 2013
Very comfortable stay!

Cleanliness of the room, proximity to restaurants, and friendly staff.
9
I was upgraded to a suite which is always nice. Rooms here are always clean. The location makes getting to and from the Airport station in Central easy. There is also a shuttle for the return to the station if you prefer. As almost always in HKG the standard rooms are small, but if you stay here often, upgrades do happen! Late night arrival is fine and you are greeted by a friendly and competent staff member. Do note that weekend and holiday shuttle schedule is different than weekday.
Janice G. Families with older children Australia, November 15, 2013
This is an excellent hotel

Clean room, competent staff and great location near a park
8
It was really good. We will stay there again. The staff were really helpful and the whole place has a nice atmosphere. Rooms are small but well designed and well priced for this area.
Jean P. Families with older children Philippines, November 13, 2013
Quiet location

Quiet location, friendly staff, shuttle
8
Staff was accommodating and gave a free upgrade even when I booked a non-refundable single room. Very friendly staff during check-in at the wee hours of the morning, and I didn't even show my booking confirmation. Room service was adequate but keep instructions simple because their English is limited. Shuttle very useful, plus the bus stop is in front of the hotel, so being far from the metro was not an issue. Room was a bit cramped with the double bed, but the quiet neighborhood meant a good night's sleep.
Jacinto B. Couples United States of America, November 12, 2013
Very satisfied customer.

Relaxing, easy access, and comfortable bed.
8.7
We got lucky because they gave us a free upgrade that day. Our view was magnificent because we faced the harbor, so we can see the water ways and Kowloon city. Bathroom was small as expected in Hong Kong. I can just imagine what our room would look like if we did not get an upgrade. There was a cathedral right below the hotel, so it was perfect for us. We just walked to get to church. The famous long escalator was just a few minutes walk from the hotel. My wife and I was only there for a long weekend and we enjoyed Hong Kong and we made the right choice about this hotel. We were amazed by the efficient transportation system. You can get a train from airport and a small cab fee and you are there fast. We will return with our kids next time.
Angelina S. Families with young children Indonesia, November 12, 2013
Great views from room, far from MTR.

Amazing city skyline views, comfortable suite and central location.
7.7
Even though the hotel is centrally located it is quite far from the MTR station and a steep uphill climb so when going to and from the hotel you will have to take a taxi or bus. The mid level escalator was more of a hassle and not very convenient. The suite we had was large enough with a comfortable separate sitting room, but the bathroom was tiny and had a noisy shower. Overall the rooms looked a bit old, but clean and well kept. The best part was the floor to ceiling windows overlooking the famous skyline and green park below. The bed is right at the window and you can fall asleep with the lights of the skyscrapers at your feet.
David B. Couples Canada, November 10, 2013
Ideally located and super clean hotel

location, cleanliness and staff
9.7
It was a very pleasant stay with great support from the attentive and obliging staff.
Ian Y. Business travelers United States of America, November 10, 2013
just shor of uncomfortable

cheap, easy to get to and easy to get away from.
8
Just shy of uncomfortable. The bed was hard and springy, the internet was slow, and it was the first Hotel in China that I have stayed at that didnt provide at least 1 free bottle of drinking water. (since the water in China and Hong Kong is non-potable this is a big deal). it left me having to boil water and drink tea. Mind you this was a "standard" room. Perhaps the service is better when you spend more money. Internet C r a w l e d. But it was free. If you are coming from the airport, the Express train drops you off at the end of the line and you're a 5 minute cab ride from the hotel.
Paul P. Solo travelers Australia, November 10, 2013
great location & very efficient staff

Free shuttle bus from the Airport, Close to Central, Reasonable price
7.7
I only stay for 2 nights (weekend from Beijing). Free shuttle bus ride from the airport which is a great bonus. The hotel is up on the hill, room is small (like most hotels in HK) but clean & modern. WIifi & all the Mod Cons. Fast check in & check out. Its about a 10min walk to Central but be warn there's alot of steep hills & stairs so don't wear any high heels if you want to walk about. Unfortunately not close to the MTR, but still a good place to stay. I'll stay here again
William T. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 8, 2013
This convenient hotel gives great value

Efficient, friendly staff, bus at the door
8.3
I have been staying at the Bishop Lei since it opened 17 years ago. It continues to provide a safe environment and good value for money and has an interesting location in Mid Levels which is still convenient for Central and the Airport Express.
Anthony K. Business travelers Singapore, November 7, 2013
Large rooms, quite environment, high ground

large rooms, clean and comfortable rooms
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Bishop Lei International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02