My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading Room
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Chapel Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room - Outside Terrace
Hotel Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 227
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.5

based on
2586 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2586)
Sort by:
David S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 20, 2012
its ok

location
6.3
the location is not too bad. Taxi's pass every few minutes. The hotel is basic. IE: a room, shower and toilet. Dont expect anything else.... No bar or anything. No room service ect ect But then again you are in Hong Kong, its all on your door step anyway My room was clean and tidy and had a free safe. Its not the Hilton but its not a dump either..... its good enough to get your head down after a busy day and thats it
Jessica Y. Business travelers China, December 20, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Lovely hotel and service with a smile
6
First time to stay at a mid level hotel. Absolute stunning views. Though the suite is not big, still recommend as it gives you a feeling of home. Staff are friendly, shuttle bus on time, and very convenient. 10 min to subway and central, and you have an experience to stay at the mid levels, live with the rich together. , a great experience, will definitely come back again. As a visitor with more than 30+ visits to Hong Kong, I often try hotels that are not quite in the center. This time I decided to take my chances with Bishop Lei hotel in Mid-Levels due to many very positive comments on TripAdvisor. It was well worth the money. The hotel itself is situated in Mid-Levels, not too many hotels in the vicinity and also not close to MTR. But if you know your way around Hong Kong, this should be a piece of cake. The hotel is half way through the escalators, a few blocks away, but within an easy walking distance. The entire staff was great. All helpful, attentative and truly listened to your requests. My room (single traveler) was indeed small, but majority of hotel rooms in Hong Kong are really small, get used to it. Scenery was towards the hills (Peak) but since I only use hotel rooms for sleeping while on business, the scenery really does not make any difference. Everything in my room worked, wifi was free and I slept well in the bed. Only funny and slightly old thing was the actual physical room key. Also, when you get into the room, you need to activate the electricity with the key, like turning on your car engine. Odd and funny, not a major problem - just very old fashioned. Robinson road is a major through traffic road in Mid-Levels, so getting a taxi was never a problem. Even during rush hour I got the taxi within 5 minutes. Usually within 1 minute. Also, Hong Kong Zoological and Botanical Gardens is very close by, so if you have not visited the park, I warmly recommend you to do so.
Elizabeth W. Couples United Kingdom, December 20, 2012
Clean and comfortable hotel

location
9
The Bishop Lei is a good value hotel for Hong Kong where accommodation is very expensive. The rooms are small (as everywhere in HK) but they are well looked after with everything you need and a decent sized bathroom. The location of the hotel is good, just off the escalator so it's easy to walk down to Soho for dinner (5 mins) and get the escalator back again at the end of the evening. This was our 2nd time staying at Bishop Lei and I would stay here again if I go back to Hong Kong.
Susan H. Couples France, December 19, 2012
Great value

Location near the escalator and parks, Harbour View suite was spacious, housekeeping was excellent, value, bus to and from Airport Express station
8.7
We stayed here for nine days over Christmas in a Harbour View Suite on the thirteenth floor. The room was spacious for Hong Kong, everything worked well and housekeeping was excellent, free wifi in the room, and the hotel was quiet with the only outside noise being the carol singing from the nearby church and from the monkeys in the Botanical garden. We had breakfast in the hotel a couple of times and it was OK but not wonderful so we tended to eat out nearby. The restaurant didn't seem very inspiring but there are so many other wonderful places to eat in Hong Kong that it wasn't a problem. Shuttle buses, with a timetable, are available and run to time. Mostly we used the escalator to get up and down the hill as it was more fun. The hotel location is perfect, being close to transport links and tourist sites but just away from noisy areas. Concierge services were mostly OK but could have been slightly friendlier.
Hotel Feature Tip: Great views from higher floors of the hotel and they are probably quieter. Walk to the Botanical Gardens and Hong Kong Park.
Florent F. Business travelers France, December 19, 2012
great location, convenient

location
5.7
Bishop lei hotel is very well located on the top of the escalator. mid level. close to central, good views, nice rooms - convenient, shuttle buses runs regularly to central.
Christopher H. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 18, 2012
Good value for Hong Kong

Good value, free wifi
7
Have stayed at the Bishop Lei a number of times, I find it to be good value and perfectly acceptable for a business trip. The standard rooms are small but then it is Hong Kong and for a short stay I don't mind so much. From the point of view of location it is a little less convenient for taxis at certain times so using the shuttle bus or public buses from the stop outside is necessary, I recommend guests learn the bus schedules.
John J. Families with young children Philippines, December 18, 2012
Great View of the Harbor

Near the Escalators and Mosque Street
7.3
The hotel provides a great view of the harbor and from which you can explore the island by foot through the escalators nearby. The Hong Kong Zoo, Roman Catholic Cathedral, SoHo are all easily accessible.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: You can visit Rednaxela Terraces by foot from the hotel. This is were the Philippine National Hero Jose Rizal stayed when he was in HK.
Marjolein V. Groups Netherlands, December 17, 2012
Simple but clean hotel at a great location

Location
7.3
Simple hotel, but clean. Very small rooms, especially with twin bed. Great location; at the top of the escalators in central, ideal for dinner and drinks.
Stacy L. Couples Taiwan, December 17, 2012
Convenient location but small room

reasonably priced for its location and facilities
8
I would recommend this hotel for anyone who doesn't have a big budget but still want to enjoy the magnificent view of the harbour on the HK Island side. Free-wifi and a stone's throw from the mid-level escalators.
Cheryll A. Solo travelers Philippines, December 17, 2012
great location

location
5.7
Room was very small. But free hotel shuttle was very helpful and worth it - to and fro hotel - airport express / IFC Mall.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming poolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming poolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ChapelBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room - Outside TerraceBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle busBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bishop Lei International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C02