Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
3394 reviews

2283 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3394)
Sort by:
Peggy H. Couples United States of America, January 3, 2014
Clean, simple, quiet, small, and no frills

quiet, clean, nice harbor-city view
7.7
The free in room Wi-Fi and quiet location near Victoria's Peak was the main reason for our choosing this hotel. It was also recommended by a family friend, but we were forewarned that the rooms would be small. We had a harbor view room, situated in the center of the building, right across from the elevators on the 19th floor. The room was clean and comfortable for the two of us, and it was quiet, given the proximity to the elevators. Since we had stayed in an end unit 17th floor harbor view suite the week before, where the nights dropped to the low 40s with no heat available in the rooms, we were definitely much warmer in this centrally located harbor view room, even though the room was much smaller. We actually had to turn the air conditioning on to cool down the room after showering. The bathroom was surprisingly more "spacious" than the one in the suite, but the shower was still pretty tight. The bathroom drain was clogged, but housekeeping was quick to correct this. The room had a hot water kettle to use, since it was necessary to boil the water before consumption - according to the sign in our bathroom. We did not try the hotel breakfast since we brought our own food, and we didn't have time to use the fitness room or swimming pool. And after missing the pick up time for the hotel's free shuttle to the Hong Kong station, the concierge promptly told us to ask his colleague outside to flag down a taxi. Unfortunately, there was no colleague outside, but we managed to take care of the taxi ourselves. Check-in was quick, we were asked for a $600 HKD deposit that was returned to us when we checked out. The week before, we were asked for a $500 HKD deposit. All in all, we would return again.
Report this review
Yvonne P. Solo travelers Australia, December 29, 2013
Central and comfortable.

Location, friendliness and helpfulness of staff and swimming pool.
8.7
For me, it was a perfect location, near the outdoor escalator, providing easy access to all transport for either sight seeing or shopping. The staff were very helpful and hilts the room was small, it wa comfortable. The bed was very hard, but upon a request from me, this was rectified.
Report this review
Low W. Families with older children Hong Kong, December 29, 2013
Beyond expectations

Quiet surroundings and courteous staff
7
Best feature was the quietness and cleanliness of the surrounding area. Nestled in a residential area, expect no fancy shopping nor fine dining. Those are made up for with convenient transportation access to the busier parts of HK. Check in and check out was fast and smooth, staff was helpful. Room was basic (incl. free wifi) yet spacious. We got unhindered view of the famous HK skyline and Victoria Harbour.
Report this review
Paul M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 27, 2013
Best place to stay in Central/Mid-Levels

Great location, good staff, comfortable bed
8.3
The rooms are fairly small, but immaculately clean, and have very good beds. Staff are efficient and friendly, and most speak English. By Hong Kong standards this is a 'budget hotel', but much nicer - and only a little more expensive - than most of the backpacker places on the island. It also boasts a great location, near the Zoological Gardens and the top of the Shelley St escalator - with lots of bars and restaurants within a 10-minute walk. My only grumble would be that 3 elevators (one of which seems to be always reserved for housekeeping staff, or else out of service altogether) is not really enough for 20-odd floors and 200+ rooms: the wait can get ridiculously long sometimes (and the staircases don't have an exit into the lobby, so you can't just walk down).
Report this review
Roderick P. Business travelers United States of America, December 26, 2013
Good but room was small.

Location, view and value
8
Report this review
David J. Couples United States of America, December 26, 2013
Easy to get to most sights from this hotel

location, location, location
9.3
The stay was terrific because of easy access to the old Hong Kong escalator which is only 1/2 block from the hotel. Without paying, you could easily travel to eateries, and the business district blocks beneath the hotel.
Report this review
Francis N. Solo travelers Hong Kong, December 26, 2013
Good location near to Central

friendly service, good location and good for value
8
Report this review
Christian G. Families with older children Austria, December 25, 2013
not worth the money

nice view
6.7
Nothing very negative to say byt you can.get.much nicer hotels for about the same price or slightly more
Report this review
Sao M. Couples Vietnam, December 24, 2013
it's OK

centrally located
6
the stay is quite OK the room sz is Ok too me not too small not too big
Report this review
Andrew M. Couples Canada, December 24, 2013
Small but well attended; quiet but close to action

proximity to central hong kong; area is quiet; staff are supportive; view from harbour view rooms is tremendous; upgrade to larger room was possible.
8.7
This hotel is quite small, as are its rooms, but if you are looking for a clean, quiet, professional and friendly place to stay very near the heart of Hong Kong's central district, this is it. Right around the corner from the mid levels escalator for foot access to SoHo and Central, and served by the hotel's bus to the IFC Airport Express check-in on a regular basis. Haven't tried the hotel's food services, but there are so many great restaurants so close by in SoHo that it made more sense for us to eat out. We'll definately stay here again.
Report this review
Previous page 581 - 590 of 2283 reviews Next page
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02