Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
3393 reviews

2283 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3393)
Sort by:
Nikita M. Couples South Africa, September 22, 2015
Acceptable

Food, swimming pool, shuttle bus
5.7
I was disappointed with the size of the room, especially for the price per night! But they have a shuttle bus that takes you too and from some of the main MTR stations which is very convenient. All in all the stay was acceptable, but I have stayed in other hotels that was much better.
Report this review
Ian T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 20, 2015
simple, convenient, but a bit basic and stingy

simple, convenient, calm
5.7
The advantage of this place has always been that it is straightforward, simple with no fuss, and convenient in as much as it is close to the escalator and Soho, so easy access to many restaurants bars, etc. When there is something on in Hong Kong and the hotels are expensive, this tends to be a decent choice. The furnishings are however quite Spartan and basic and for me, there is no way that this is a 4-star hotel. The staff tend to be very straight and austere; they can be helpful but not really very engaging or welcoming. My big complaint now (and I have been here quite a few times) is that they no longer provide water in the rooms for drinking and cleaning teeth. When I asked about this, I was told rather uncaringly that there were bottles in the fridge (30KHD for a tiny bottle! compared to 10HKD at the shop for 1.5 litres) or that I could boil the tap water. Since when do hotels not provide bottles of water in the room, especially as I seem to remember that they used to before. Austere, but also a bit stingy apparently - I think I shall envisage somewhere else in the future.....
Report this review
Jason K. Business travelers New Zealand, September 15, 2015
Great price for quality

Location, Price, Value
8
High quality hotel for Hong Kong prices, good pool. Location close to night life and shopping, train quite a walk but they have a free bus. Overall very good for the money, as long as they keep their prices where they are.
Report this review
Hong G. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2015
Bad location, poor amenities and poor services

The only thing I can think of is the shuttle bus driver who is very friendly and informative
5
The location is at Mid-Levels, where you have to climb the hill to reach the hotel. No one from the hotel informed us that there is an escalator that you can take from Central to go up. Even then, the escalator is operational only until 12am. The amenities are bad. Firstly, the hotel guests were not given complimentary water. Which hotel still does that nowadays? Even budget hotel gives complimentary water. Secondly, the hair dryer has a limit to its functionality. It will stop after every god damn minute of usage. It has to be "rested" for a few minutes before resuming usage where it will stop again after another minute of usage. Thirdly, they are still using the old fashion key instead of a key card to open the door and to access to electricity. Lastly, you are given some passwords to access wifi which does not work at times. The only bright spot from my entire stay was the shuttle bus driver, KK. Special thanks goes to him for all the information and help given.
Report this review
Jian X. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 13, 2015
value for money

Cleanliness, strategic place, comfortable bed
8.3
Brilliant and we managed to check in around 7am in the morning. Friendly staff and comfortable bed with such pricing. Value for money worth 5/5.
Report this review
Lee T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 10, 2015
Extremely underwhelming hotel

Location to my son's house, friendly staff, relatively clean
5.7
For tourists I think this hotel is quite far from the city as you need to walk a long way to get access to a good bus or train to tourist areas. The rooms are super tiny and the bed was extremely uncomfortable. For me the hotel was next to my son's apartment so for my convenience it was the right choice. If not for this reason I would choose an alternative hotel for bed comfort.
Report this review
Christopher V. Couples Australia, September 8, 2015
Average value for money, not great location

Free shuttle, helpful staff - if your adventurous and want to walk, you can get to mid levels escalators and go towards sogo - bars clubs and lots of food
7.7
Overall it was well rounded. Shame the buses don't run any later into the night. Being in mid levels (up a hill) you have to get a taxi ride or a hotel shuttle bus. Close to central, Hong Kong station and all other things. Rooms are small but clean.
Report this review
Yee S. Couples Malaysia, September 6, 2015
great hotel, i wish i knew about it sooner

location, room, services
9.7
Very pleasant. The central-mid-levels escalator is 5 minutes, making it very easy to access central. Hotel provides shuttle bus services to nearby mtr stations and locations as well. The hotel looks it has been around for some time but it is well maintained. The staff are helpful and friendly. All in all, it's a place i would love to go back to.
Report this review
Marie C. Business travelers Philippines, September 6, 2015
Small room and average service

Shuttle to station; nearby restaurants
5.3
Do not go to this hotel with a large suitcase... It will not fit in the room. Fine only for an overnight stay if no other options.
Report this review
Rui P. Couples Portugal, August 30, 2015
Weekend at Bishop's

Location, Good Rates, Space (for HK central standards)
5
I have staid at Bishop's several times due to its convenient location on top of the escalators and affordable rates but this one might have been the last. The room smelt and felt mouldy and the staff continues to be inattentive. Computers haven't arrived at the front desk yet and the manual check-in with endless copies and signatures seems to take for ever.
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 2283 reviews Next page
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C08