or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 227
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2763 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2763)
Sort by:
Daniel K. Couples United States of America, February 16, 2013
Cramped Quarters

Good location for going out to eat
5.3
Have never stayed in a more confined hotel room,unable to even walk around the bed,no place to store any luggage without having to hop over it.Better places to stay for less money in Hong Kong with more space.
Michael T. Business travelers Australia, February 16, 2013
No fuss and no issues.

Budget, location and value.
6.7
Freda B. Couples Malaysia, February 15, 2013
Small room as shown in the picture.....very clean

Easy to get taxis at the front door. Hotel took deposit of HKD1000 when checking in.
5
Room small as expected but it was fine. The hotel bus where they kept advertising in agoda it was every hour is not true, there was once I waited at the central station for the bus and it never came I called the hotel they said in 45 mins it will arrive yet it never came so after one hour of waiting I got a taxi. After this experience we never relied on the hotel bus anymore we just jumped on any bus that would pass by the hotel and pay to get to admiralty or central mtr station. The hotel reception is very rude,we asked for a 7eleven the directions given was wrong and we ended up walking neverending roads till tired and it was midnite looking for mineral water.mineral water is outrageously charged in the room. Generally I would say hotel is ok but it is out of the way, its better to find a hotel in Kowloon or Tsim Tsa Shui. I would not recommend this hotel if you're on a budget cos most times we ended up taking a taxi instead. And there are just a few restaurants around the area within ten minutes walk but not really great.
Shopping Tip: when you go to ladies market or any nite market make sure you reduce price by half becos they always place a high price to tourists esp ladies market. If you want a romantic dinner for two go to Stanley Street its nice at night when the weather is cool. most restaurants face the sea and is breezy.Its like a bay area actually I think. When in disneyland make sure you dont leave a gap in the row when you queue up becos most chinese are fond of cutting the line and pretend that they didnt see you.
Genevieve L. Couples Canada, February 14, 2013
Central Location but old.

Coveniently located in Central, HK
6
Good basic hotel room in central Hong Kong. Rooms get quite cold during the winter months.
Ben L. Business travelers Hong Kong, February 13, 2013
Small but Convenient

Convenient location
7.7
the location is good and the views are great. it is very close to mid-level escalator and also soho. you can walk to hong kong mtr station in 10 minutes. the staff has been really nice and the restaurant has good food at reasonable prices. rooms are tiny, but comfortable. free wifi.
Gregor C. Families with young children Switzerland, February 12, 2013
good hotel in midlevels

rather cheap price, nice location
6
hotel is rather cheap for hong kong and location is in midlevels, close to the elevator. rooms are small but ok for what you pay.
Cameron S. Solo travelers Australia, February 12, 2013
Good location

Location
7.3
good location. close to many bars and restaurants. clean hotel.staff were helpful. close to buses and easy walk to mtr. swimming pool was closed because of "winter" but wouldn't have worried me as it was not that cold. i would stay there again.
Frank C. Couples Canada, February 12, 2013
Comfortable, clean, rooms small

Wonderful view of the harbour.
8.7
Staff were helpful , breakfast was good although pricey,arrived late had a bit of difficulty getting to hotel but it is well located, once you know.
Hotel Feature Tip: We enjoyed a Harbour View Suite and we're glad we booked a suite because the rooms are tiny.
Esther T. Couples Hong Kong, February 11, 2013
Good & quiet location

Close to Soho and parks, we can go everywhere on foot. Reasonable price for the location.
7.3
The hotel is located in a residential area which is close to the botanical & zoological garden of Hong Kong, but also within walking distance to the busier part of Hong Kong e.g. Central, Soho. If you like to stay in a quieter part of the city and yet convenient, this should definitely be your choice. We spent 6 nights in the hotel in a span of 12 days in Asia, it was so nice of the concierge to let us keep luggages at the concierge for 4 nights for free.
Chan Y. Couples Australia, February 10, 2013
Great location but the hotel is out of date

Good customer service and very good location for site seeing
7.7
I am very surprise that the hotel still uses keys for accessing the hotel rooms. The hotel is located at a very convenient location for travelling around Hong Kong. The hotel has great staff and very good customer service. The only thing that I am very dissatisfied with the hotel was the mattress. The mattress is too hard and I can feel the spring while sleeping.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Bishop Lei International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02