or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 227
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2763 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2763)
Sort by:
Edward T. Solo travelers Canada, February 3, 2013
Solid HK Stay

Great location, reasonable price, clean bathroom.
8.3
Mengliang Y. Groups China, February 3, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Great location and nice staff
10
I used to stay in this hotel once. I choose it again this time because of the relative cheapness and nice location. The staff is very friendly and helpful, though the room is a little bit small.
Shannon H. Solo travelers Canada, February 3, 2013
Great location and hotel room was fabulous.

Location
10
This hotel was amazing and close to a lot of hot spots. I had a great stay here.
Gaius Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 3, 2013
good location, good hotel

near to hk central
9
just remember to go to this hotel using mid level elevator, bus or cab. it was a great challenge to follow google map route to walk from central to robinson road, it was a tough uphill road. it's just newly renovated, very stylish and nice. good aircond, nice bed and nice shower.
Catherine W. Families with older children Philippines, February 3, 2013
Value for money

good residential location, clean and helpful staff, free wifi
8
It's our second time to stay in Bishop Lei. Though the standard room is quite small, it was clean and well-maintained. I requested for a higher floor and got to stay on the 20th floor.We had a partial view of the mountains. We enjoyed our three night stay in the hotel and appreciated the free shuttle service to Central.
Thangavel N. Couples India, February 2, 2013
Good location

Value for money
8
we stayed for a day and most of the time we spent out side, but hotel room was clean and neat. communication and staff are fine and we enjoyed the night stay and very good location to reach at any time from any part of the city. next time we would like to stay more days if we get a chance to visit again. highly trust worthy hotle in terms of safety.
Randall W. Couples Singapore, January 31, 2013
Great location and value for money

Convenience and value for money
8.3
The room and service are excellent. The chamber-maids kept the rooms tidy and clean; they even folded your used clothes and placed them neatly on the bed. My wife and I had dinner in the hotel's restaurant and the food was great and very modestly priced. You really get a fantastic deal at budget prices!
William T. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 31, 2013
Nice hotel, good location and free wifi

Efficient staff, large rooms and convenient for Central/ Admiralty
8.3
I had previously reviewed the two nights I was booked in for when I discovered that I needed an extra night. I asked the girl at the fron desk the rate for an extra night. She quoted me a rate more than greater than I had paid on Agoda. When I protested she said there was nothing she could do but recommended I rebook with Agoda. That is precisely what I did and saved myself over . I presented the Agoda print out to the front desk and they smiled and said that's fine you can stay in the upgraded suite they had provided for the previous two nights. I liked that!
Hotel Feature Tip: You can get to Central from the hotel by shuttle bus, city bus at the stop in front of the hotel, taxi or just walk downhill for 10 minutes when it is not humid. That's best from December to February.
William T. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 30, 2013
Nice hotel and good location in Mid Levels

Large rooms, efficient staff, free wifi
8.3
I have been staying at Bishop Lei since it opened in 1996. It has largish rooms for the price by Hong Kong standards but I lucked out even further when I was upgraded to a suite because my booked room was not ready. The suites are capacious but there is only a walk-in shower, which was fine by me. The hotel has an efficient shuttle bus system in the mornings to take guests to Central but you also have the choice of a bus stop at the door that will take you to town for as well as the option of walking there downhill, which will take you less than 10 minutes. The scenery of the HK skyline as you walk is fabulous.
Hotel Feature Tip: Walking down town is fine but walking back uphill is not recommended. Instead you can take the escalator from Central, stop off on the way for a drink or meal, if you feel like it, and then get off at Mosque Road. The Hotel is 200-300 yards from there on the level.
Masahiro Y. Couples Japan, January 30, 2013
Basic but good hotel

convenient to Central area
5.7
We checked in the hotel after midnight. We were disapointed to learn that there is no room service at the time. There was a water pool on the toilet floor so we requested to chage a room. The new room, was a nice room with bed room and living room attached. It was nice view from the window overlooking Hong Kong ireland. People are courteous and friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Bishop Lei International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A08