Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3504 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3504 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Lam T.
Hong Kong
March 14, 2014
Small Room, super-tiny bed, inconvenient location
quiet surroundings, okay-service, overall clean
Th price is relatively cheap compare to other hotels with stars in Hong Kong, but you pay what you get. The bed is super-tiny, once you turn, you will crash the things around you (floor is even unavailable for you).

Enrique M.
United States
March 14, 2014
Great Value for Money
Staff, locaiton and value
I stay here often and it is always one of the first places I check for rooms. It is a bit removed from the hustle of Central but close enough to be there in 10 mins. Staff is exceptionally friendly and helpful. Single rooms can be a bit small so recommend the size one step up if not more than US$10.

Justin M.
United Kingdom
March 14, 2014
Excellent again
Location, Price, Staff
Excellent again. Much appreciated shuttle bus to Airport Express station. Good and free WiFi. Nice staff. Clean room. Super view

Cheong W.
Malaysia
March 13, 2014
good service staffs, bad location, small room
quiet environment, good service staffs
Discomfort with the room size & location, shuttle bus service frequency can be extend til late night as the location is far away from the train station

Grace W.
Hong Kong
March 13, 2014
Most of my time heading to HK will stay here
Price, location & tidy
Fairly ok. Most of my time heading to HK will stay here.

Erez C.
Israel
March 13, 2014
The hotel wasn't what I thought
nothing really
The rooms are small took a harbor view, but the view was very poor with a merely view to the harbor The hotel isn't close to the center. The distance to the LKF is not far - walking from the hotel to LKF in downstairs, but the climb up is very hard.

Jerome K.
United States
March 12, 2014
Great location and value
Location, value, potential harbor views
I've lost count how many times I've stayed at this hotel. For the price, I consider this to be one of the best values in Hong Kong. It's close to the Mid-Level Escalator, so getting to Central (the main shopping and business area on Hong Kong Island) is easy. The staff is friendly and helpful, but not intrusive. The hotel offers a free shuttle to the Airport Express Train Station.

Jessica V.
Canada
March 12, 2014
Good location for us
Close to soho, affordable, clean
For what we want on a weekend in Hong Kong (good food and shopping), this hotel is a go-to hotel for us. It's located near some parks and just a quick walk away from the mid levels escalator in soho. Great nightlife within 5-20 mins walking, depending what u want. The price is the cheapest you will find for the location and quality- Hong Kong is not a cheap city.

Rui P.
Portugal
March 12, 2014
Confortable
Close to soho
Eventless, except that the when we came back after drinks with friends the staff refused to let us in until we show our passports (!) which were in the room by the way and decide to raise the issue that we were two people (me and my wife) and they only had one registered guess... Very unnecessary, especially at 3 in the morning...

Rui P.
Portugal
March 12, 2014
confortable
walking distance from soho and the nightlife
Eventless, except that the when we came back after drinks with friends the staff refused to let us in until we show our passports (!) which were in the room by the way and decide to raise the issue that we were two people (me and my wife) and they only had one registered guess... Very unnecessary, especially at 3 in the morning...