or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise Room
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Chapel Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 227
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2741 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2741)
Sort by:
Niko T. Business travelers Malaysia, January 19, 2013
good for value

view, clean, value
7
great location and easy access to Central. Nice view on high floor. Convenient
Deborah F. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 13, 2013
Great location

location
8.7
Have stayed here a few times now as it's a very convenient place to stay in Hong Kong. The rooms are big enough and very clean. Staff were very helpful and friendly. We were given a baby cot to use that made our stay really easy. We hope to keep returning here.Breakfast works out as just under 10GBP which was probably was a fair amount as choice was not vast but everything you need was there.
Nancy C. Couples Canada, January 12, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Near the mid level escalator,
7.3
the hotel was clean and the personnel were friendly. the rooms are very small but with a nice view and since you are only sleeping in them, it doesn!t matther much. the location was very good. very close to the mid level escalator, we were able to easly navigate to the mtr (subway system) and the downtown without requiring a car or taxi. from the airport express hong kong entral station, a taxi will cost you about 6$us. very close to nid life and good restaurant via the mid level escalator. many expats are close by. one the last day, since we missed the free shuttle to the in-town airport check in by 5 minutes, we decided to walk down on the escalators vice waiting for 50 minutes. the escalators brought us directly to the in-town airport check-in where we were able to check-in our bags and spend the rest of our day at the victoria park leasurely exploring and relaxing before going to the airport on the airport express.
Guy R. Solo travelers Israel, January 10, 2013
Good location, very small rooms

not many
6
small rooms is a problem, no place for more then one person, 2 will be a straggle... staff where nice but didn't accommodate a 2 hour late checkout request unless you pay another half day
Chin K. Groups Singapore, January 6, 2013
Great hotel in a nice area

Near lan Kwai fong
6
Situated at Mid levels, its fun to take the escalator up all the way to reach this hotel. They also have a free shuttlem that brings you down to Central and Admiralty mtr station too. Free wifi is very useful, not to mention the staff there can speak relatively good english too. Very near to Lan Kwai Fang too if you love nightlife.
Junaini J. Solo travelers Singapore, January 3, 2013
Perfect for Solo Traveller

Prompt service, clean and comfortable rooms
8
had a great stay at bishop lei. service was prompt and the room was clean and cozy. though the hotel is not so near to the mtr, the walk will give tourists a chance to explore the neighbourhoods and see how the people live. will definitely go back there again.
Juvy L. Families with older children Philippines, January 3, 2013
good location, small rooms

near to most of Hongkong's "must see and must do"
7.3
I always stay at the Bishop Lei whenever I need a hotel in HongKong. Hotel itself is well located, there is a bus stop right infront of it. Rooms are very clean but are very small so not ideal if you stay for longer periods. Overall, our stay was all right.
Celia C. Couples Canada, January 3, 2013
Strange hotel service and atmosphere

Room view of the city
4.7
we booked this hotel based on the good reviews, in particular about the harbourview suites. we booked a standard double but upgraded to a suite afterwards, because the double is like pretty tiny for two people. if you stay at this hotel, book the harbourview suite, because the other rooms are not worth it and for the same price, you could get something much closer to the centre and with much better service. the location is great,but the hotel atmosphere and service is really sub-par, and can be said to be bad service as they were not accomodating at all. the hotel staff do not seem to be trained at all in hotel services, although they have the uniforms and everything. the rooms are also not very clean (although they look clean on the surface) and they did not change our bed linens but made it seem like they did (we knew because there was a small spot on the linens and it was still there when we came back). we stayed for almost two weeks and they changed our linens about twice. all in all, while the view is amazing, we will opt for a newer, cleaner and a better service hotel at around the same price the next time we come back to hong kong.
Gordon Y. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2013
great views and location

views, location near soho
7.7
it is in a convenient location not far from the central escalators, and has great views of the harbor. the bathroom facilities can use some updating (shower stall is tiny), service was decent.
Kyungsik P. Couples South Africa, January 1, 2013
Clean and comfortable

Location
7.3
Very close to the mid-level escalators. Room was clean and house-keeping was efficient. Check-in and airport pick-up service could have been better. We waited at the arranged pick-up location but the shuttle bus left without stopping (it seems). On seeing the bus, we got our bags together, but by the time we went out the door (less than a minute later), it had already left. We had to take a cab to the hotel. On arriving at 3PM our room was still not ready. We had to wait another 30 minutes for our room. Other than that it was a comfortable and enjoyable stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check the bus stop outside the hotel - the buses go to many of the popular shopping and sightseeing areas.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming poolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming poolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ChapelBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room - Outside TerraceBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle busBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bishop Lei International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06