Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 227
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2797 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2797)
Sort by:
William T. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 31, 2013
Nice hotel, good location and free wifi

Efficient staff, large rooms and convenient for Central/ Admiralty
8.3
I had previously reviewed the two nights I was booked in for when I discovered that I needed an extra night. I asked the girl at the fron desk the rate for an extra night. She quoted me a rate more than greater than I had paid on Agoda. When I protested she said there was nothing she could do but recommended I rebook with Agoda. That is precisely what I did and saved myself over . I presented the Agoda print out to the front desk and they smiled and said that's fine you can stay in the upgraded suite they had provided for the previous two nights. I liked that!
Hotel Feature Tip: You can get to Central from the hotel by shuttle bus, city bus at the stop in front of the hotel, taxi or just walk downhill for 10 minutes when it is not humid. That's best from December to February.
William T. Business travelers United Kingdom, January 30, 2013
Nice hotel and good location in Mid Levels

Large rooms, efficient staff, free wifi
8.3
I have been staying at Bishop Lei since it opened in 1996. It has largish rooms for the price by Hong Kong standards but I lucked out even further when I was upgraded to a suite because my booked room was not ready. The suites are capacious but there is only a walk-in shower, which was fine by me. The hotel has an efficient shuttle bus system in the mornings to take guests to Central but you also have the choice of a bus stop at the door that will take you to town for as well as the option of walking there downhill, which will take you less than 10 minutes. The scenery of the HK skyline as you walk is fabulous.
Hotel Feature Tip: Walking down town is fine but walking back uphill is not recommended. Instead you can take the escalator from Central, stop off on the way for a drink or meal, if you feel like it, and then get off at Mosque Road. The Hotel is 200-300 yards from there on the level.
Masahiro Y. Couples Japan, January 30, 2013
Basic but good hotel

convenient to Central area
5.7
We checked in the hotel after midnight. We were disapointed to learn that there is no room service at the time. There was a water pool on the toilet floor so we requested to chage a room. The new room, was a nice room with bed room and living room attached. It was nice view from the window overlooking Hong Kong ireland. People are courteous and friendly.
Yazmin S. Families with older children Philippines, January 29, 2013
good value for money

nice view of the harbor, friendly staff, great location with a bus stop right in front of the hotel
7.3
staff were friendly and always ready to assist; service was great.
Yazmin S. Families with older children Philippines, January 29, 2013
good value for money

nice view of the harbor, friendly staff, great location with a bus stop right in front of the hotel
7.3
the staff were friendly and helpful; the service was great
Vivian M. Families with older children Philippines, January 27, 2013
Great Location

very near to central
7.7
accessible to bus. stop is just infront of the hotel.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: victoria peak, cathedral immaculate conception, ocean park
Kit Y. Couples Hong Kong, January 27, 2013
Quiet & Small room

Quiet
6.3
Hotel is located in Mid Level, which is not near any MTR station (but easy access to mid level escalator). We book this hotel because it is near our relatives who live few steps away. The room is small but clean, however we are disappointed with their food~
Nightlife Tip: Walking distance to Soho ~
Haytham A. Solo travelers United Arab Emirates, January 27, 2013
very nice hotel comparing to hong Kong hotel

close to central
9
very nice and clean hotel. staff are friendly. very close to central and they have a shuttle bus to the central. if i visit hong kong again i will stay n the same hotel
Yaron B. Couples Israel, January 27, 2013
great location close to SOHO escalators

Location
7.7
for its price, this is a good deal. rooms are fine but small, sufficient for a few nights stay, shower is good and clean. I didn't have breakfast there, but there are lots of great cafes and restaurants in a short walk distance.
Nightlife Tip: Saturday night the whole street along the escalator is full with bars and people, all the way from Central MTR station up to the hotel street. Sundays however, are weak.
David B. Business travelers United States of America, January 27, 2013
Tiny room but clean

Clean toilet, good restaurant and nice rooftop view
6
Good location, easy to walk to restaurants and get around Hong Kong. There is a bus stop out front and plenty of taxis. The business center is pricey and tiny. The rooms are tiny. Basically as long as you don't spend time there it is great.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Bishop Lei International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A06