or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 227
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2762 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2762)
Sort by:
Juvy L. Families with older children Philippines, January 3, 2013
good location, small rooms

near to most of Hongkong's "must see and must do"
7.3
I always stay at the Bishop Lei whenever I need a hotel in HongKong. Hotel itself is well located, there is a bus stop right infront of it. Rooms are very clean but are very small so not ideal if you stay for longer periods. Overall, our stay was all right.
Celia C. Couples Canada, January 3, 2013
Strange hotel service and atmosphere

Room view of the city
4.7
we booked this hotel based on the good reviews, in particular about the harbourview suites. we booked a standard double but upgraded to a suite afterwards, because the double is like pretty tiny for two people. if you stay at this hotel, book the harbourview suite, because the other rooms are not worth it and for the same price, you could get something much closer to the centre and with much better service. the location is great,but the hotel atmosphere and service is really sub-par, and can be said to be bad service as they were not accomodating at all. the hotel staff do not seem to be trained at all in hotel services, although they have the uniforms and everything. the rooms are also not very clean (although they look clean on the surface) and they did not change our bed linens but made it seem like they did (we knew because there was a small spot on the linens and it was still there when we came back). we stayed for almost two weeks and they changed our linens about twice. all in all, while the view is amazing, we will opt for a newer, cleaner and a better service hotel at around the same price the next time we come back to hong kong.
Gordon Y. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2013
great views and location

views, location near soho
7.7
it is in a convenient location not far from the central escalators, and has great views of the harbor. the bathroom facilities can use some updating (shower stall is tiny), service was decent.
Kyungsik P. Couples South Africa, January 1, 2013
Clean and comfortable

Location
7.3
Very close to the mid-level escalators. Room was clean and house-keeping was efficient. Check-in and airport pick-up service could have been better. We waited at the arranged pick-up location but the shuttle bus left without stopping (it seems). On seeing the bus, we got our bags together, but by the time we went out the door (less than a minute later), it had already left. We had to take a cab to the hotel. On arriving at 3PM our room was still not ready. We had to wait another 30 minutes for our room. Other than that it was a comfortable and enjoyable stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check the bus stop outside the hotel - the buses go to many of the popular shopping and sightseeing areas.
Heidi S. Families with older children United States of America, December 30, 2012
comfortable

price, location, cleanliness
7.7
Michael W. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2012
great location. would stay again.

location and price.
8.7
Great place to stay. Room small but cosy. Very close to Soho for restaurants and bars.
Michael W. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2012
nice hotel, small but pleasant.

great location.
8.7
About a 3 minute walk to Soho for restaurants and bars. Room is small but most places are in hong Kong. For the price this is a great place to stay, the breakfast is nice too but is a western style breakfast. Do not expect noodles or rice.
Joan T. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2012
Lovely hotel, great locaton

location, view, nice rooms
7.7
The hotel is in an excellent location. The view from our room was fantastic. The room was small but that was not a problem as the room and bathroom are well arranged. Staff was wonderful. I have no comments on the food at the hotel as we never ate there.
Pang W. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
Stunning night view @19 floor harbour view suite

. There is free shuttle from the hotel to central and admiralty station. Alternatively, u can choose to walk from the hotel to the station via the mid level escalator. 20-30 minutes walk. Take note of the escalator timing though. Great place to stay
8
The counter service staff could be more polite though. They raise their voice when I couldn't understand what they are saying. A bit disappointed.
Hotel Feature Tip: room is good.
Hilary R. Families with older children Canada, December 24, 2012
Great Location in Mid Levels

Access to the mid level escalator is one of the reasons we chose this hotel.
6.7
We are frequent travellers to Hong Kong fromTaiwan. I like to stay in different hotels in a variety of different sections of the island just to change things up a bit. The shopping is always a different and this time we were coming with our children to shop before Christmas. They aren't big shoppers and are terrible walkers so I wanted a hotel that was convenient to the escalator and yet not too expensive. We had 2 rooms across the hall and they have a great little breakfast. The fitness room has just enough equipment to keep me happy, but unfortunately the pool was closed. The only down side was the party above us one night. After repeated efforts to get management to ask them to reduce the noise, my husband had to go upstairs. Management told us they would call the police but they never did. We didn't get to sleep u til way after 2:00 pm that night. Rooms are pretty small although we were prepared for that from friends who have stayed there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Bishop Lei International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B02