Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 227
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3211 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3211)
Sort by:
Vita F. Couples Indonesia, February 10, 2015
Location is inconvenient

Room cleanliness, staff
5
The hotel was generally good and comfortable. Staff were friendly and efficient as well. But there was no free bottles of water and location was definitely the worst. There were shuttle buses between the hotel and a few locations but the last journey was at 6pm or so. So if you are like me and my husband who like to explore the city until late, you have to take a taxi back to the hotel. There were escalators that brought you up all the way up the hill but they stopped operation by 12midnight. Generally, the hotel is ok if you don't have the habit of exploring the city till late.
Jill M. Couples United Kingdom, February 9, 2015
Can't rate the food as didn't eat there.

Lovation, staff, courtesy bus
9
Excellent little hotel, near escalator so convenient for everything but away from very busy areas
Tang S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, February 9, 2015
Nice

Superb location - right in the city. Clean and tidy double room. Fairly-fast complimentary Internet connection.
6.7
Nice 4-day stay after a long and tiring travelling. Clean and comfortable bed was all I need. I enjoy the location with transport right in front of the hotel. About 20 minutes to get down to key locations on Hong Kong Island or to subway stations.
Alexandre L. Couples Philippines, February 8, 2015
Service is not valuable to 4 stars, may be 2 stars

clean.
3.3
few people are speaking english that right its very complicate to ask thinks. Room have problem with hot wather and aircon is not doing heater. Very cold. Well, next time, i will select another hotel for sure.
Alan G. Solo travelers Ireland, February 8, 2015
Insider deal provided good price

Downtown location, gym
7.7
I got a good Agoda insider deal price on a single. It was a typical small HK Central room size with not much room to move. Housekeeping was efficient enough although bed sheets need bleaching to remove previous (blood) stains. I would expect better of a 4 star regarding bedsheets. Gym has 2 running machines which are very useful since the surrounding terrain is very hilly and only shortish runs are possible without some very serious ups and downs. Shuttle bus very useful and good bus service to the hotel. Walking up the hill from Central to the hotel will definitely strengthen your thighs and is not recommended for the unfit or overweight. Definitely don't try to pull a heavy case up from Central like I did :-) Overall a nice place to stay. Didn't eat breakfast there so can't comment on food. Walk down the hill to many (not cheap) small restaurants and bars. Island is more expensive for eating than the Kowloon side.
Nuchwaree B. Couples Thailand, February 7, 2015
Good location. Convenient. Nice staffs.

Good location. Convenient. Nice staffs.
8
Good location. Convenient. Nice staffs.
Luke P. Families with young children Australia, February 6, 2015
Surprisingly lovely

View, comfort, location
9.3
I had never been to Hong Kong before my stay at Bishop Lei. I found this on recommendation through Agoda. The price was about right - $100 per night. I expected that it would be OK, but without frills. On arrival, the hotel was clean, the staff professional and well-mannered. The room that we stayed in was very spacious, clean, maintained and the view was lovely - it looked over the botanic garden and into central Hong Kong, with it's tall glittery buildings. In the morning I looked more closely at a map to see where the hotel was located - right near the end of the Central-Mid Level Escalators. So, from thinking I'd booked a basic hotel, I was in-fact pleasantly surprised with what was on offer at Bishop Lei. Highly recommended.
Ralph M. Solo travelers Canada, February 5, 2015
Bad location

Price, staff & the room size.
5.7
Over all it was okay.
Yin C. Couples Malaysia, February 5, 2015
Bishop Lei

Nearby to central; value for money; friendly staff.
9.3
No problems or difficulties.
Paul S. Business travelers Australia, February 4, 2015
nice hotel great shuttle service

shuttle service, staff performance, comfy bed
9
On arrival from the airport we walked to the hotel, later we found out that there was a shuttle service from airport express, this information should have been told to us on confirmation of booking, maybe an agoda thing. We stayed only for two days,on arrival we were upgraded to a suite room which was an excellent idea, however it was only on the 5 th floor, i actually booked a room with a harbour view. as we was told that because of the building along the harbour front it is very hard to get a harbour view. we ended up getting a room on the 17th floor which was sufficient. Maybe the hotel shouldnt advertise harbour view rooms. the shuttle service to and from the city was excellent. i would stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Bishop Lei International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05