Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 3450 reviews

2317 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3450)
Sort by:
Stephen S. Couples Austria, October 18, 2015
Fantastic views from upper stories

Top floor rooms, nice size suite,closeness to transport and their shuttle service
8
Very good. No complaints.
Report this review
Weishu Z. Solo travelers China, October 17, 2015
Very disappointed experience

NA
6
This hotel was recommended by my colleague, but it is really disappointed after the stay. Firstly, the room is so small that two people cannot walk together, but this is very common for hotels in HK. Secondly, the staff at receptions are not very helpful, it is hard to communicate if you don't speak Cantonese. Besides, there is no proper handover when they change their shifts. The most disappointed thing is that the attitude of one of the shutter bus driver. I asked in Chinese is this going to the Central Station? He seems don't understand, then I asked in English again. He replied me with very bad attitude in Chinese "you need to read the board properly before you on board the bus, you know?" Actually, I know that the shuttle bus will reach the Central Station, I asked him is just for greeting and double confirming. Don't know why he is so mad about that. Later, an American on board, asked him the same question, he answered "yes" with smile. WOW! Maybe my English so bad, that he don't understand....I did not see the same driver again after that. This has significantly affect the impression of HK and my mood of travel in this city.
Report this review
Stephanie M. Families with older children Australia, October 17, 2015
Value for money

value for money, location, different room choices
7
Report this review
Sandeep B. Business travelers India, October 13, 2015
Goalie for money and good location.

Location, free transport to Airport express station and few other places.
9.3
It was a good stay at nBisop Lei.
Report this review
Jack W. Business travelers Malaysia, October 13, 2015
Affordable Hotel with Great Service

Location, Staff service, reasonable sized room
6.3
One of the more affordable hotels in mid-levels location. The staff service was good, and the room was clean and comfortable. Unlike many new boutique hotels where the room size is barely able to contain the bed and bathroom, this one has a sizeable single bedroom. Internet connection was fast enough to be practical. Not superfast, but at least usable to send and receive emails, etc... For the district of Mid-Levels, it is in a pretty good location, although there are no visible convenient stores near the hotel.
Report this review
Doney Z. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 11, 2015
nice

location,price,pool
10
becoming one of my favorite
Report this review
Amy C. Solo travelers Canada, October 11, 2015
..

near church, near supermarkt, near local style eateries
8
..
Report this review
Ngaihong C. Business travelers Portugal, October 4, 2015
Great hotel

safety, great service , also good Env-
7.7
Report this review
Haytham A. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, October 3, 2015
Loaction .. free bus....value of money

Loaction.. free bus...
8
Nice. I always book in this hotel.. less than 10 min walk to the central .. free shuttle bus to central station and Hong Kong station .
Report this review
Maxine M. Solo travelers Canada, October 2, 2015
Sufficient

Location; reliability; cleanliness
4.3
My stay was ok. If you have high expectations do not stay here. My room was clean and large enough for me. Housekeeping staff were quite accommodating although I had to call for soap. One day my facecloth was sadly worn and tattered. Front desk staff's command of English was not good and they could do with an injection of pleasant. It doesn't cost anything to smile and be friendly. Complimentary bottle water was not available. You get what you pay for, although my room and bedding were clean. I spent very little time in my room. Very abrupt staff. Warmth to your clients would create a better atmosphere, in my opinion, and possibly you'd get better reviews. The staff were efficient and polite, but there was a certain lack of respect. Front-line staff is the face of your business; perhaps better training would be a good idea. I would stay here again if I needed to because of the cleanliness and location but I suspect I would get better value for my money elsewhere and at the very least have the illusion that staff respected me and the dollars I was spending to stay there.
Report this review
Previous page 71 - 80 of 2317 reviews Next page
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - MapBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Free 3G Local Calls & International Calls


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07