My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise Room
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Chapel Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 227
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2738 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2738)
Sort by:
Michael H. Business travelers United States of America, July 25, 2012
good value and service

Location and complimentary transportation a plus
8.7
All in all a fine, professional, cost effective environment.
Meng C. Couples Singapore, July 25, 2012
Nice environment but small

Shuttle bus service to central
6.7
Stay was Pleasent. But don't understand why newspaper were not provided to us for the three mornings we were there. All other rooms get the papers except ours.
Nicholas F. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 25, 2012
Great views, good location, small rooms

Great harbour/city views, good proce, great location
6.3
Perfect for us as we wanted to be on the Mid levels, but book a Harbour view suite which is 26 sq metres and the same size as a decent hotel room. That way you get a bed surrounded by glasss with one of the best views in Hong Kong and a small sitting room. Any other normal room is too claustrophobic. High floor ideal. We stress you book here for Great Price, Great View and Great location. Not for eating etc as the restaurant is a cafe and very basic. But you are right by the mid-levels escalator with loads of shops and restaurants so eat there near hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Book Harbour View Suite on a high floor. Brilliant views. Use mid level escalato goes down 6.30am to 10.15am then Up 10.30 am to Midnight. Brilliant for getting to shops and restaurants.
Joy C. Business travelers United States of America, July 19, 2012
Great location, clean rooms

Location, pretty good value for money
7.7
I've stayed at the Bishop Lei several times before, and I have recommended it to friends as a good value hotel to stay. It's in a residential neighborhood, so the rooms are quiet, but with the Escalator nearby, is very convenient for wining and dining in town.
Debrah H. Solo travelers Canada, July 19, 2012
Nice Hotel For Hong Kong

Good convenient place to stay
6.7
I stayed here for quite a while actually and was recovering from and operation. It was a good enough place for that, but once i upgraded to the Harbour View Suite it was much better. The ordinary rooms are reminiscent of Japanese business hotels meaning you can do pretty much all there is to do in a room from your bed. The harbor view suites, do have a lovely view over the city and the little living room makes it a pleasant place to stay. It is not the friendliest hotel and the staff were surly at times, but that is not unusual in Hong Kong. It is located near the escalator so there are many many restaurants and things to see around. I only had some room service a few times. The food was pretty bad but i'm a really fussy eater and don't like breakfast buffets. which are just carb loaded rubbish . but that is me..
Travel tip: Unless it just an overnighter or you are an avid sightseer or business person the regular rooms are awfully small. Remember that Hong Kong is built up a fairly steep incline so as soon as you are out you are going to be, most likely going down some quite steep declines. The escalator goes up mostly so you will be doing a great work out. if you climb down and back up. There are buses going regularly from outside the hotel to just about everywhere so it is convenient.
Peter S. Business travelers United States of America, July 18, 2012
Nice Hotel, good for business traveler.

Good location and a friendly staff
6
Nice Hotel but a little older, good for business traveler. Great location and a friendly staff
Brad C. Solo travelers United States of America, July 16, 2012
Great hotel in a great location

Very close to Central and Lan Kwai Fong, Great staff
10
i stayed here for five days on my first visit to hong kong. the hotel was clean and the staff nice, and the hotel is very close to the botanical gardens and the central escalators, which made it very easy to get around central hong kong. the hotel also had a lovely pool that overlooked the hong kong skyline.
Peter S. Business travelers United States of America, July 14, 2012
Nice Hotel, good for business traveler.

Good for business traveler. Good location and a friendly staff
6
Nice Hotel but a little older, good for business traveler. Great location and a friendly staff
Dimo S. Business travelers United States of America, July 14, 2012
Great Location - bad WiFi

The housekeeping staff is the best... front desk service, not so good.
7
The location was great but the WiFi service needs some work. Half way through my staff they cut my service and limited me to only one device - even though when I check in they gave me two codes for two devices. The gentlemen at the front desk, instead of helping me argued with me until I asked for a manager!
Restaurant Tip: Suggest going around the corner and getting some good eats! Pompas is on my top five in the word now.
Dimo S. Business travelers United States of America, July 14, 2012
Nice hotel and great area!

Great area of town and in walking distance to great food!
5.7
Overall - great hotel but the bell service and front desk staff need some work. Seeing my business partner being argued with by a front desk agent over additional WiFi code for his devices and cutting his service, limiting to only one for my partner. WiFi at this hotel needs to be updated, in an age when people rely on communication, you can't limit to only one code. Would not recommend for business travelers or if you have more than one WiFi device.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming poolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming poolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ChapelBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room - Outside TerraceBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle busBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bishop Lei International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B07