Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3507 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3507 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.1
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.6
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.4
Sort by

Eric M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2016
Another excellent stay
Location, friendly staff, comfort
Reviewed January 15, 2016

MIN K. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2016
nice stay for few days
cleanliness, convenience, price
Reviewed January 14, 2016

Alina W. from Romania
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Good value
The room, peaceful and quiet
We stayed in the Bishop Lei for one night. The hotel was easy to reach, staff was quick and polite at both check in and check out. We got upgraded and had a suite sort of room with a great view. We enjoyed our quick stay and would come back again
Reviewed January 11, 2016

Laura H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Better plan on this
The showers were great and the shuttle was worth it. The best part of the stay was the blackout drapes! They worked wonders!
Our stay was fantastic, the only concern was with the deposit. There was nothing in agora or the hotel website that alerted us to the 500HKD deposit and so my purse was lighter than I had hoped for the trip. I did get the money back but I was leaving so, I didn't need the cash at that point. In the future if I stay I will exchange more upfront.
Reviewed January 10, 2016

Thomas B. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Best location in Hong Kong
Location. Staff. Value for money
Good, really good. The location is amazing and the staff was good. Hong Kong hotels are expensive and Bishop Lei was not inexpensive. But based on Hong Kong prices, it is a good value
Reviewed January 05, 2016

Mark S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2015
Review of Bishop Lei
Location
It was just ok. Room was a little dated and small but close to where I needed to be in central.
Reviewed January 03, 2016

David O. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2015
Far from transportation, but good view over city
View, Staff, Room Size
Reviewed January 01, 2016

JU T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
Unfriendly staff, damp & crowded room
Free shuttle bus to Central
Unpleasant, will not choose this hotel again
Reviewed December 23, 2015

amy C. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
. .
close to mid-level escalator
Reviewed December 21, 2015

Nicholas S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Stayed 4 nights.
Location, views and staff.
Everything was great, no complaints except for the bed. I could feel the springs in the small twin bed I was in. The first night I had a queen and it was good, but when I came back and stayed another 3 nights (only days later) I had a twin bed and it was not as comfy(nothing awful though, maybe it was just me). But the staff accommodated me with another thick comforter I used to lay on. The view was great and they updated me both times I stayed to a larger room double room. Good TV channels too. Never ate their food though bc it's right next to Soho which has tons of good places to eat. Location is minutes walk to central and mid-level. Right next a free zoological park showcasing tons of monkeys and turtles and birds.
Reviewed December 16, 2015