Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 3447 reviews

2316 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3447)
Sort by:
Clive C. Couples United Kingdom, September 30, 2015
Fourth time at the Bishop Lei

The harbour view suite is very comfortable, the price is good and the location perfect for central HK.
8
As usual are stay was good with no problems. The location is perfect for our needs not far from the escalator which comes up from central.
Report this review
Ashlee T. Couples United States of America, September 29, 2015
I'll always stay at Bishop Lei

The location was great, the view of the city was amazing, and the staff was friendly and always available.
9
It was amazing. It truly added to my Hong Kong experience.
Report this review
Aliasgar B. Families with young children India, September 28, 2015
Stayed for 5 nights with young kid
3
1) We had booked room with harbour view, but hotel gave us room on 9th floor from where you cannot see any harbour as it was blocked by the HSBC and other buildings. When i asked, I cannot see any harbour then they said you need to pay more to get higher floor. When they were aware they cannot provide view then why they are selling room with the tag of HARBOUR VIEW and cheat people. 2) Staff very unfriendly, even hotel will not help to arrange taxi, Hotel said just wait outside and take taxi from the road. Taxis drivers in HK are very arrogant, faced big problem in taking taxi on time from Hotel to HK Macau ferry terminal. 3) 4 star hotel even not giving water bottle for drinking. We have purchased water from nearby grocery shop during our entire stay. They advise to drink water after boiling from bathroom. 4) Hotel runs shuttle to central but very few trips, not able to use single time. 5) Hotel says many things that central is 15 mins walk by mid level escalators, but taking mid level escalators is not easy for old and young children with strollers. We made mistake and regretting till today, its a quite long walk.
Report this review
Nikita M. Couples South Africa, September 22, 2015
Acceptable

Food, swimming pool, shuttle bus
5.7
I was disappointed with the size of the room, especially for the price per night! But they have a shuttle bus that takes you too and from some of the main MTR stations which is very convenient. All in all the stay was acceptable, but I have stayed in other hotels that was much better.
Report this review
Ian T. Solo travelers United Kingdom, September 20, 2015
simple, convenient, but a bit basic and stingy

simple, convenient, calm
5.7
The advantage of this place has always been that it is straightforward, simple with no fuss, and convenient in as much as it is close to the escalator and Soho, so easy access to many restaurants bars, etc. When there is something on in Hong Kong and the hotels are expensive, this tends to be a decent choice. The furnishings are however quite Spartan and basic and for me, there is no way that this is a 4-star hotel. The staff tend to be very straight and austere; they can be helpful but not really very engaging or welcoming. My big complaint now (and I have been here quite a few times) is that they no longer provide water in the rooms for drinking and cleaning teeth. When I asked about this, I was told rather uncaringly that there were bottles in the fridge (30KHD for a tiny bottle! compared to 10HKD at the shop for 1.5 litres) or that I could boil the tap water. Since when do hotels not provide bottles of water in the room, especially as I seem to remember that they used to before. Austere, but also a bit stingy apparently - I think I shall envisage somewhere else in the future.....
Report this review
Jason K. Business travelers New Zealand, September 15, 2015
Great price for quality

Location, Price, Value
8
High quality hotel for Hong Kong prices, good pool. Location close to night life and shopping, train quite a walk but they have a free bus. Overall very good for the money, as long as they keep their prices where they are.
Report this review
Hong G. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2015
Bad location, poor amenities and poor services

The only thing I can think of is the shuttle bus driver who is very friendly and informative
5
The location is at Mid-Levels, where you have to climb the hill to reach the hotel. No one from the hotel informed us that there is an escalator that you can take from Central to go up. Even then, the escalator is operational only until 12am. The amenities are bad. Firstly, the hotel guests were not given complimentary water. Which hotel still does that nowadays? Even budget hotel gives complimentary water. Secondly, the hair dryer has a limit to its functionality. It will stop after every god damn minute of usage. It has to be "rested" for a few minutes before resuming usage where it will stop again after another minute of usage. Thirdly, they are still using the old fashion key instead of a key card to open the door and to access to electricity. Lastly, you are given some passwords to access wifi which does not work at times. The only bright spot from my entire stay was the shuttle bus driver, KK. Special thanks goes to him for all the information and help given.
Report this review
Jian X. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 13, 2015
value for money

Cleanliness, strategic place, comfortable bed
8.3
Brilliant and we managed to check in around 7am in the morning. Friendly staff and comfortable bed with such pricing. Value for money worth 5/5.
Report this review
Lee T. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 10, 2015
Extremely underwhelming hotel

Location to my son's house, friendly staff, relatively clean
5.7
For tourists I think this hotel is quite far from the city as you need to walk a long way to get access to a good bus or train to tourist areas. The rooms are super tiny and the bed was extremely uncomfortable. For me the hotel was next to my son's apartment so for my convenience it was the right choice. If not for this reason I would choose an alternative hotel for bed comfort.
Report this review
Christopher V. Couples Australia, September 8, 2015
Average value for money, not great location

Free shuttle, helpful staff - if your adventurous and want to walk, you can get to mid levels escalators and go towards sogo - bars clubs and lots of food
7.7
Overall it was well rounded. Shame the buses don't run any later into the night. Being in mid levels (up a hill) you have to get a taxi ride or a hotel shuttle bus. Close to central, Hong Kong station and all other things. Rooms are small but clean.
Report this review
Previous page 81 - 90 of 2316 reviews Next page
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - MapBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Handy Free 3G Local Calls & International Calls


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04