or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise Room
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Chapel Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 227
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2738 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2738)
Sort by:
Charles S. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 17, 2012
Great rooms

The rooms are of a good size and the suites have a desk which is large enough to work at. Free WiFi, which works well is an added bonus
7
I often stay at the Bishop Lei hotel but this was the first time I had used Agoda to do my booking, (their rate was better than our corporate!). However, on this occasion, reception couldn't find my booking and were not interested in my voucher The staff were new and didn't know me and it wasn't until the night manager arrived, (who did), that everything was sorted out. Despite this the hotel is excellent value for money and I would recommend it to businessmen and holidaymakers, alike
Hotel Feature Tip: Ask for rooms on the higher floors as some of the views are amazing
Daniel N. Solo travelers United States of America, June 17, 2012
Good value for money, excellent location

Good Location, Efficient Service
7.7
Very good location, which is very close to the Mid Levels escalator. Easy access to the Airport Express, Soho area. Efficient service, easy check in and check out. Free internet is useful. Always good value for money, but rooms do tend to be a little small, but perfect for a short stay.
Sun W. Business travelers China, June 15, 2012
good location

good location, friendly staff
7.7
the location of the hotel is very good. close to central area. free wifi. i will deinately recomend it to my other friends.
Harsh K. Families with young children India, June 15, 2012
Lovely Place

Location
10
Best place to stay, Perfect Location for CBD, easily accesible by buses
Hotel Feature Tip: Perfect Location for CBD, easily accesible by buses
Jeremy K. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 12, 2012
lovely hotel helpfull staff

cheap and handy
9
no problems staff help if you need it short walk to main shopps on moving walk way
Shopping Tip: get taxi back with all your bags of shopping its all up hill
Karan T. Couples India, June 10, 2012
Good Staff - Small Rooms

Location
4.7
The hotel s rooms were really small. I was shocked as soon as i entered the room the room ended . I stayed on the 8th floor . The wifi connectivity as promised had to be fair but there was no wifi connectivity in my room . The rooms were pretty expensive and the size was worst . Location of the hotel was ok . The staff was presentable but could not resolve my wifi connectivity problem even though the complaint was made the 1st day and the stay was for 3 nights
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: attractions - night market . and lkf for party lovers
Tony G. Couples Australia, June 10, 2012
Nice Room Not Much of a view

None
3.3
refer to my earlier entry i think i said enough there. room was good enough, after all it's just for sleeping and showering in, but the staff need to take a good look at themselves. not good enough you guys. never again!
Travel tip: Don't bother.
Tahnee M. Couples Australia, June 9, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location, small rooms

The location
7.7
Lovely hotel. Small rooms which is typical of HK. Very clean and friendly staff
Tony G. Couples Australia, June 8, 2012
Room was good, staff clueless + appaulling.

Pros. Clean but location not advantages. Nothing is around you there.
4
please take the time to read: staff at bishop lei need to have a good look at themselves. first time to hk for me and last. they don't help you answer your questions about directions to places, but just point and say go there, as if you know where they mean. with attitude they look at you and are very rude, arrogant, aggresive and their people skills need to be assessed. they may fail to realize, if people don't stay at their hotel they may not have a job in the future. you need to pay 600hk$ deposit for mini bar. hk people need to take a deep breath and understand we travelers are not locals, we don't know how to get around their maze,twisted concrete jungle road system of a city. it's funny, for an english colonized city, they sure don't speak the language. never again! go to thailand or malaysia, at least they are nicer to tourists and it's 10x cheaper/100x friendlier. just for the record, this is my first time to be so pissed at the hotel staff and hk people in general in all my 25 years of travel. if this was a hotel run by a serious manager wanting good reviews, he/she would get rid of all the staff there and re-train new young staff who know what they are doing and can speak also direct people and want to help people enjoy their stay. hospitality is their profession, but i felt nothing but frustration and anger. they know nothing of the meaning of the word hospitality at bishop lei. checking in was a nightmare. she had no idea how to convert something simple like taiwan$ to hk$. i booked for 3 nights, but originally she only booked me in for 1 night. using 2 single beds stuck together doesn't make a double bed by the way. please don't misunderstand me, i'm not the type who wants to be pampered i've backpacked the world over, but this was just a horror show. took my money and my 3 days long weekend vacation once, not to be bitten twice. no thanks. take my advice or not, it's up to you, go at your own risk. never again!
Travel tip: travel tip for me: avoid hong kong, go somewhere nicer, friendlier and the people appreciate your $$. don't waste your time to and money going to hk to be abused and yelled at by arrogant pretentious know nothings cos you don't know your way around.
Abu H. Couples Singapore, June 7, 2012
Lovely

Nice view from the pool
6
The tiny room is typical like any other hotel rooms in Hong Kong. It's got a nice little pool overlooking the city centre and a gym too. But we did not use much of these facilities as we are gone sightseeing and shopping from morning till late night. Overall, it was an OK stay here. But, would love to come back here as it is pretty quiet, even though it is in the city centre.
Shopping Tip: To the right of the hotel, walk down mosque street and you will find the longest covered escalator/travellator that takes you down to Soho and Central Station. Plenty of shopping in these areas

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming poolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming poolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ChapelBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room - Outside TerraceBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle busBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bishop Lei International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C08