Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 227
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3204 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3204)
Sort by:
Gordon Y. Couples United States of America, January 1, 2013
great views and location

views, location near soho
7.7
it is in a convenient location not far from the central escalators, and has great views of the harbor. the bathroom facilities can use some updating (shower stall is tiny), service was decent.
Kyungsik P. Couples South Africa, January 1, 2013
Clean and comfortable

Location
7.3
Very close to the mid-level escalators. Room was clean and house-keeping was efficient. Check-in and airport pick-up service could have been better. We waited at the arranged pick-up location but the shuttle bus left without stopping (it seems). On seeing the bus, we got our bags together, but by the time we went out the door (less than a minute later), it had already left. We had to take a cab to the hotel. On arriving at 3PM our room was still not ready. We had to wait another 30 minutes for our room. Other than that it was a comfortable and enjoyable stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check the bus stop outside the hotel - the buses go to many of the popular shopping and sightseeing areas.
Heidi S. Families with older children United States of America, December 30, 2012
comfortable

price, location, cleanliness
7.7
Michael W. Couples United Kingdom, December 29, 2012
great location. would stay again.

location and price.
8.7
Great place to stay. Room small but cosy. Very close to Soho for restaurants and bars.
Michael W. Couples United Kingdom, December 28, 2012
nice hotel, small but pleasant.

great location.
8.7
About a 3 minute walk to Soho for restaurants and bars. Room is small but most places are in hong Kong. For the price this is a great place to stay, the breakfast is nice too but is a western style breakfast. Do not expect noodles or rice.
Joan T. Couples United States of America, December 27, 2012
Lovely hotel, great locaton

location, view, nice rooms
7.7
The hotel is in an excellent location. The view from our room was fantastic. The room was small but that was not a problem as the room and bathroom are well arranged. Staff was wonderful. I have no comments on the food at the hotel as we never ate there.
Pang W. Couples Singapore, December 26, 2012
Stunning night view @19 floor harbour view suite

. There is free shuttle from the hotel to central and admiralty station. Alternatively, u can choose to walk from the hotel to the station via the mid level escalator. 20-30 minutes walk. Take note of the escalator timing though. Great place to stay
8
The counter service staff could be more polite though. They raise their voice when I couldn't understand what they are saying. A bit disappointed.
Hotel Feature Tip: room is good.
Hilary R. Families with older children Canada, December 24, 2012
Great Location in Mid Levels

Access to the mid level escalator is one of the reasons we chose this hotel.
6.7
We are frequent travellers to Hong Kong fromTaiwan. I like to stay in different hotels in a variety of different sections of the island just to change things up a bit. The shopping is always a different and this time we were coming with our children to shop before Christmas. They aren't big shoppers and are terrible walkers so I wanted a hotel that was convenient to the escalator and yet not too expensive. We had 2 rooms across the hall and they have a great little breakfast. The fitness room has just enough equipment to keep me happy, but unfortunately the pool was closed. The only down side was the party above us one night. After repeated efforts to get management to ask them to reduce the noise, my husband had to go upstairs. Management told us they would call the police but they never did. We didn't get to sleep u til way after 2:00 pm that night. Rooms are pretty small although we were prepared for that from friends who have stayed there.
David S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 20, 2012
its ok

location
6.3
the location is not too bad. Taxi's pass every few minutes. The hotel is basic. IE: a room, shower and toilet. Dont expect anything else.... No bar or anything. No room service ect ect But then again you are in Hong Kong, its all on your door step anyway My room was clean and tidy and had a free safe. Its not the Hilton but its not a dump either..... its good enough to get your head down after a busy day and thats it
Jessica Y. Business travelers China, December 20, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Lovely hotel and service with a smile
6
First time to stay at a mid level hotel. Absolute stunning views. Though the suite is not big, still recommend as it gives you a feeling of home. Staff are friendly, shuttle bus on time, and very convenient. 10 min to subway and central, and you have an experience to stay at the mid levels, live with the rich together. , a great experience, will definitely come back again. As a visitor with more than 30+ visits to Hong Kong, I often try hotels that are not quite in the center. This time I decided to take my chances with Bishop Lei hotel in Mid-Levels due to many very positive comments on TripAdvisor. It was well worth the money. The hotel itself is situated in Mid-Levels, not too many hotels in the vicinity and also not close to MTR. But if you know your way around Hong Kong, this should be a piece of cake. The hotel is half way through the escalators, a few blocks away, but within an easy walking distance. The entire staff was great. All helpful, attentative and truly listened to your requests. My room (single traveler) was indeed small, but majority of hotel rooms in Hong Kong are really small, get used to it. Scenery was towards the hills (Peak) but since I only use hotel rooms for sleeping while on business, the scenery really does not make any difference. Everything in my room worked, wifi was free and I slept well in the bed. Only funny and slightly old thing was the actual physical room key. Also, when you get into the room, you need to activate the electricity with the key, like turning on your car engine. Odd and funny, not a major problem - just very old fashioned. Robinson road is a major through traffic road in Mid-Levels, so getting a taxi was never a problem. Even during rush hour I got the taxi within 5 minutes. Usually within 1 minute. Also, Hong Kong Zoological and Botanical Gardens is very close by, so if you have not visited the park, I warmly recommend you to do so.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Bishop Lei International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06