or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 227
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2961 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2961)
Sort by:
William R. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 17, 2012
Goos quiet location

Pool facilities (small but welcoming), helpful staff
7
Efficient reception & departure staff; excellent minibus service to town from the residential area of hotel. Simple, small restaurant but enjoyable food, well-priced.
Hotel Feature Tip: Not easy to walk to/from city as hotel is high up toward peak
Barbara N. Couples Singapore, August 16, 2012
Hotel with good view of Hongkong city

location and proximity of getting along
6.7
the location of the hotel enables ample view of the harbour as well the area around. the harbour view suite made it possible for us to also see the lush greens of the gardens. the mid level escalator makes it possible for you to had to the city fairly quickly . although the hotel offers shuttle services for easy access. while the housekeeping staff are friendly and warm with simple greetings. i find the front desk rather lukewarm at times. i doubt language should be a factor to be considered. i most definitely will recommend friends to bishop lei as first time visitors to hk.
Joseph S. Families with young children United States of America, August 16, 2012
Friendly helpful staff, clean room, quiet location

Views, location
8.7
My family stayed at the Bishop Lei for 6 days on vacation. Our stay started with the head bell-hop assisting us with a "thieving" cabbie who wanted to charge us almost double for the ride from the airport (it should cost about $320 - 350 HK dollars!... not $520!). He stepped in to correct the situation... great start! The staff was friendly, the room was specious for HK with 2 rooms and an excellent view. Location took a day to figure out. If you go right when you come out the front door of the BL and walk down the first road you will hit the escalator system. It's maybe a block and a half or so. It goes down until 10AM and up after that. If you go right when you come out the front door and follow that road you will run right into the wonderful park and zoo they have. It's free. Go in the morning when they are feeding and watering the monkeys, and the HK residents are doing morning tai chi. You do have to leave your key when you leave, but the key is big so this wasn't an issue. We would stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Tip was in my review... go right to hit the escalator system for easy coming and going. If you go down the escalator to Subway (restaurant) and get off and go around the building behind Subway up that street on the right is "The Flying Pan" which serves 24 hour breakfasts. Quick and affordable and not too far away. Great way to start the day on the way down the hill.
Qian H. Business travelers China, August 16, 2012
Small old rooms. Near central

Conveniency
4.3
Room is too small equipment is old. Price is not worth of it.
Brian B. Solo travelers United States of America, August 13, 2012
Great hotel

views are amazing, location is fairly central, clean
8
I was given a free hotel upgrade to a suite, so my stay was exceptional. However, the gym is very, very poor and the swimming pool is conveniently closed nearly every time I wanted to use it. Restaurant is also overpriced. However, the hotel is clean, nice and comfortable with incredible views. The staff are also friendly.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Nearby midlevels esclator
Charles M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 13, 2012
The best bargain in Hong Kong

The low room rate, accommodating staff
7.3
The rooms are small, but the hotel has all the necessary facilities. Some rooms have a fine view. Returning guests are given a extra-welcoming treatment.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Use the Mid-levels escalator to get to and from the hotel.
Stephen C. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2012
Great place

location, view
10
this is an unusual hotel, Catholic church owned, lovely rooms, great view if you have a harbour view. Be careful if you have an attractive wife like mine, you might get cross examined by hotel security on your return in the early hours.
Jillian W. Solo travelers Australia, August 8, 2012
Fabulous view, lovely position

location
8
i enjoyed this hotel, although at first it felt a bit isolated, but once i discovered the escalators down to hong kong habour i was as happy as a pig in mud, as i love walking, and didn't mind if the escalator was going the wrong way - it goes down in the mornings, and up after midday. the hotel was clean, warm, modern, big enough for one and had a desk under the window with beautiful views looking north west. breakfast wasn't included but this didn't matter as a short walk will bring you to a cafe. hong kong hotels tend to be a bit money conscious, but this felt more generous than others. the original catholic church below gave it a sense of hong kong history, and i would stay there again as it was efficient, and i loved feeling independent.
Restaurant Tip: Grab some food and wine to have in your room as dining room expensive and not very friendly
Lihui Y. Business travelers Canada, August 7, 2012
Hotel stuff were very helpful, good service.

Hotel did extral help for client.
9.3
I will come back Bishop Lei hotle for business trip next time.
Yanna F. Solo travelers China, August 7, 2012
Fantastic views of Victoria Harbor, Terrace Pool!

Fast check in, fast wifi, good location with fantastic views
8.7
I stayed here for 1 night and couldnt have been happier with the service. I was upgraded for free to the top floor suites with views of the harbor - awesome! I would recommend this as a very good base to explore Hong Kong and for the jaw-dropping views this hotel possesses.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Bishop Lei International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C06