My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise Room
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Chapel Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Dining
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 227
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2738 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2738)
Sort by:
Rui C. Business travelers Canada, May 14, 2012
Small rooms but good price

Shuttle available to Airport Express/ifc and other locations
7.7
Overall it's comfortable stay. The location is fairly convenient in hk central area although up on the hill. Shuttle is available to various locations. There are some nice restaurants hidden on small streets. The neighborhood seems to be upscale residential area, nice and quiet.
Restaurant Tip: Nice restaurants around on small streets
Fedor D. Couples Russia, May 13, 2012
great location, bad it facilities

Location
10
bishop lei is located in a very beautiful area of the city - midlevels, closed to the central-midlevels escalator. it is also withing walking distance from soho and lan kwai fong. the staff is friendly, rooms are clean, the gym is very small but well-equipped, the price is reasonable and they even have promotions sometimes. what i didn't like is that they allow only one device per room to have internet access. somehow it facilities are not on the questionnaire below, so i have to give bishop lei all excellent marks.
Nightlife Tip: We managed to visit 10 bars and restaurants the night we stayed at Bishop Lei last time. Can you beat the record?
Candida H. Groups Brazil, May 13, 2012
Great Location and service

Location, service, room
9.3
The Bishop Lei International House is a really great hotel. Close to Lan Kwai Fong, Central, and a few minutes walking to restaurants, bars, stores. Me and my friend received a upgrade to the Suite room, with amazing view and perfect room! I am sure that I will stay there many times in the future.
Nightlife Tip: Lan Kwai Fong and Soho are really close to the Hotel. You can go walking or by taxy, really fast. We found a lot of streets and differents ways to go to everywhere just walking. Really great!
Philip O. Couples Ireland, May 13, 2012
No room for luggage; stingy wifi

Great location, bright room, good desk service
8.3
We arrived with two small carry-on type cases. There was not enough room to comfortably open cases in the room. We had to step over our luggage to get around. The wifi is a bit mean. One password per room means one device. We both had iPod touch devices. Only one of us could gain access at a time. When one signed off, the other would need to request a new code from the front desk.
Simon A. Solo travelers Australia, May 13, 2012
Great service!

The service of the staff, the views were great, and nice gym
6.7
Melody G. Solo travelers United States of America, May 12, 2012
Location good but tiny room

Clean rooms, decent view, close to mid-levels, friendly helpful staff.
8.3
i enjoyed my stay here. the staff was very helpful in giving me info about restaurants and the metro. great location not far from the mid-levels and about a ten minute walk from ifc mall.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The botanical gardens is close by and a nice thing to see if you have the time.
Tomoko S. Business travelers Japan, May 10, 2012
Great location and service

shuttle bus is a plus
7.7
The location is very convenient for business traveler. I take hotel shuttle bus to central every morning, that was great. The staffs at hotel are very friendly and helpful.The room is small, but you get what you paid for and it was great value.
Elizabeth H. Business travelers Australia, May 9, 2012
Hotel with a great view, great location.

Great Location, Views and Free WiFi
7
Typical of HK, small rooms, ensure to book a suite for larger space, ask for a high floor for best views. Great location work/vacation. I had stopped staying here because of the terrible Wifi, however it must have been upgraded now quite fast and still free. Some of the front office staff can appear to be little grumpy at times, but nothing to worry too much about, just be aware, housekeeping staff however are friendly and do a great job , and rooms are clean and tidy every time I stay here. Shuttle is also great to get you down to central etc, which is great in rainy or really hot weather. I will be back to this hotel
Martin C. Couples United Kingdom, May 8, 2012
Great location with great views of the city

Open air rooftop pool, efficient air conditioning
7.7
this hotel has many good points as it on mid level and close to old peak road and the escalator. we stayed on the 5th floor and had 2 rooms and a bathroom. although the rooms were quite small there was plenty of storage and the floor to ceiling windows made the overall feeling of space and light. the views were amazing especially at night and thank goodness the air conditioning was efficient as it was very hunid when we were there at the beginning of may. free wi fi, a rooftop pool and free transfer to hong kong station made the stay very pleasant and we would recommend this hotel and hope to come back as we loved the city and surrounding islands.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the Thai Restaurant on Mosque Street. Rooftop eating and great food
Roswitha E. Solo travelers Germany, May 5, 2012
Great, clean hotel with good amenities

clean room, good location, friendly service
8.7
I enjoyed my stay there, I felt the room was welcoming and clean, though a bit small. The staff were helpful and friendly, and I was especially pleased that the room had a safe and a very good, well-stocked bathroom. I gladly recommend this place to travelers like myself who were passing through for one night.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: See the Great BUddha and go there via the cable car. It's awesome!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming poolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - swimming poolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exercise RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Reading RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Function RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ChapelBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - DiningBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room - Outside TerraceBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ConciergeBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle BusBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Shuttle busBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - InteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Bishop Lei International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B05