Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.5

based on
3393 reviews

2283 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3393)
Sort by:
Waihong B. Solo travelers Canada, March 3, 2013
a very good experience

transportation, location and friendly staff
7.3
The room is small and comfortable.In Hong Kong this hotel room size are good value for the money. Bus stop right in front of the front door. bus service get you to Admiralty MTR subway stop and Central District. The hotel shuttle service go to the Airport Express Terminal.
Report this review
Babu S. Business travelers Australia, March 2, 2013
Excellent location, clean and freiendly staff

Location, Clenaliness and Staff
8.7
Just spent the evenings and nights. Overall a pleasant and enjoyable stay.
Report this review
Yang L. Couples Hong Kong, March 2, 2013
too small

good location
4.7
smallest room i have ever seen in my life. totally shocked. the air circulation is also bad in the room. Feel it is more like a can than a hotel room.
Report this review
Beatriz D. Couples Philippines, March 1, 2013
Staff are friendly with smile, Room is clean.

Easy access to public transportation, huge bed and staff are friendly.
8.7
Report this review
Yu T. Groups Singapore, March 1, 2013
rooms were small but comfortable. easy access

location, price, amenities
4.7
Report this review
Matthew A. Couples United States of America, March 1, 2013
Free upgrade on arrival, best hotel for us in Asia

Staff, comfort, quiet
8
We stayed at the Bishop Lei because it was actually one of the more affordable places in Hong Kong. We are backpacking around the world and saving money is important when possible. However when we checked in, they had originally placed us in a smoking room despite asking for a non-smoking room on Agoda. After discovering the error, the clerk upgraded us at no expense to a suite with a view overlooking the city and bay. It was by far the best hotel we stayed in during our 4 months on the road so far. Well worth the expense. The hotel is a bit of a walk from the subway and airport train line, but they offer a free shuttle during daytime hours. If you arrive late at night, you'll have to take a taxi from the train station but it's only about a $5 ride.
Report this review
Helen K. Couples Sweden, March 1, 2013
great hotel and location

staff, location and housekeeping
8.3
Awsome stay! We lenghten our stay because it was nice, Hong Kong is really nice!
Report this review
Steve G. Solo travelers Philippines, March 1, 2013
very good hotel for the price

good location
9
arrived the hotel about 3am because of a severe flight delay with spring airline. was really tired when I arrived. The lady on the front desk was very efficient and friendly. even gave me a room upgrade. I guess she kinda sensed I was way tired and would rest better in a bigger harbor view room. I only stayed a night and would def go back when I visit hk again.
Report this review
Michelle R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 1, 2013
Enjoyed my stay, location is ok

Gym, wifi access
6
Hotel is nice enough, but the single room is very small. Didnt bother myself but might bother other people. Gym was nice but small. Location is slightly out of the way but within a 10 min walk of the famous escalator. Fairly close to the peak tram too.
Report this review
Niko T. Business travelers Malaysia, March 1, 2013
good for value

view, clean, value
7
great location and easy access to Central. Nice view on high floor. Convenient
Report this review
Previous page 951 - 960 of 2283 reviews Next page
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05