or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 227
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2762 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (2762)
Sort by:
Renita M. Solo travelers South Africa, April 26, 2012
Great Location if you need to be in Central HK

Housekeeping, friendly and helpful. Good view from upper floor harbour suites only.
6
The Front office staff were poor at customer service, and did little to endear a patron to the hotel. Service seemed lacking in general, except for housekeeping staff and concierge who clearly outshone their frontdesk colleagues!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: a short walk from the bishop lei is the peak tram terminus- taking the tram to the peak is a must do if you are in the area! also close by is the botanical gardens, which are worth a visit!
Bo H. Couples Sweden, April 24, 2012
Utmärkt läge, ganska trevligt, men litet rum.

Läget, rummet utan anmärkning
7.3
hotellet var ett bra medelklasshotell med rel. hygglig frukost, ett litet gym och pool.
Patrick S. Families with older children United States of America, April 22, 2012
Nice hotel, good location, small room

Breakfast was good. Staff efficient. Room and hotel were clean. Just down the street from the Mid-level escalators. Free shuttle to station was very nice.
8
we had a good stay at the bishop lei. we read the reviews so we knew the room would be small. it was but we got the harbor view suite so it was better. our bed was comfortable and clean. the shower was like a closet but there was a hand held shower wand so it was doable. water was hot, shower didn't leak, and water pressure was fine. we were surprised to find shampoo, q-tips, soap and a hair dryer. i wasn't sure the hotel would have those. we had a cot put into the room for our daughter. extra towels were provided and it worked out well. the cot was a bit hard but my daughter didn't seem to have too much trouble sleeping. we loved being able to come from the ferry, take the escalators up to have dinner and then continue on up to the hotel. overall, we had no complaints.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: We used the wonderful mass transit system in Hong Kong. It took us all over. I'd recommend getting the Octopus card so you don't have to deal with small change and machines when you want to ride. The card is good on the MTR, buses, at some restaurants.
Sebastian N. Solo travelers Finland, April 19, 2012
Good location but small rooms

Location
7.3
bishop lei is located just above the escalators in hong kong. there are plenty of eating places if you walk a little down from the stairs, takes about 10 minutes. if you continue 10 minutes more down you will come to the subwaystop. its not far from lkf either. the rooms are very small so dont expect anything fancy and huge for this price. but in general its an ok 3 star hotel. gym is really small and they do not have anything else than 2tredmills, 1 rowing machine and 2 bikes.
Restaurant Tip: Check out the escalators
Lijiao G. Solo travelers China, April 19, 2012
在半山最便宜的酒店

在半山能住到这种价格的酒店是很让人意外的
7.7
这是一家在半山的酒店,价格也算是很优惠,就是酒店的服务不到位,客户定错了日子,打电话去协商,也不让改日期。。。。。
Fazsereen H. Groups Australia, April 16, 2012
Good location

Great location, clean rooms
7.7
Stayed for 1 night, room was small as thy are in hong kong. The hotel provides free airport transfer to central station.
Ina C. Families with young children Sweden, April 14, 2012
ok lokation, clean compact rooms, ok price.

conveniently located close to soho, lan kwai fong, central and midlevel escalator.
7
we had a positive stay at bishops lei. the room although very compact was modern and clean. bus stop right out front. walking distance to botanical gardens, midlevel escalator, soho, and if you dont mind walking for 15min, to the peak tram terminus. if you are traveling with a baby you should book the larger rooms, as the standarda are too small to fit a babycot. by taxi you can reach starfeery pier, central and admiralty mtr station in less than 5min. pool is clean and has a spectacular view of centrals skyscrapers. staff is ok, not overly friendly but that is the hong kong culture not rudeness.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: take the ferry to lamma island on a sunny day. stroller friendly walk from the northern pier to a very pretty beach with golden sand and clear water. nice day out.
Judith B. Solo travelers United States of America, April 14, 2012
Great location. Small room. Great shower.

I loved th location and the relaxed, though professional atmosphere.
7.3
After spending two weeks in mainland China, I loved this transitional space into European life. Found Hong Kong Island a great location to navigate by walking and the hotel convenient to just about everywhere I wanted to go. Enjoyed traveling up the escalator at night after dinner to my neighborhood. I felt safe and welcomed the entire time. The staff was very helpful and informed. Although my room really was very small, it was efficiently and attractively designed with a great shower and worked cozily for a two night stay before returning to the states.
Roger S. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2012
Great hotel with helpful staff

Location of hotel is good close to the mid levels stairs and escalator
9
We stayed at this hotel three years ago and the rooms have been up dated since and are now a good quality. The WIFI in the room worked well and the staff were as helpful as the last time all your questions answered. I would recommend this hotel
Warren W. Solo travelers United States of America, April 11, 2012
great hotel but small rooms

quiet....nice neighborhood....great hotel but small rooms
8
the nice neighborhood was a surprise............tell the hong kong government to put in another escalator so there is always one up and down the hill to the city. it was a big surprise that cab fares were only 3 dollars to the central part of hk.
Hotel Feature Tip: cabs to town are only 3 dollars usd. don't eat in the hotel there are nice restaurants near by like one or 2 blocks away.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Bishop Lei International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05