or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 227
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3126 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3126)
Sort by:
Chi K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 2, 2012
Bishop Lei International Hotel

The location was good. Although it was within a residential area, it is convenient to go to Central.
5
The rooms are small. However, the receptionist receiving guests have to improve their attitude. The room was booked for a girl from mainland China to come to visit Hong Kong to celebrate the National Day and also her birthday. The receptionist was so mean that even if she knew it was her birthday was rude to her. I consider this is unacceptable to any people working in the service trade in Hong Kong.
Neil C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 1, 2012
Great location and friendly staff

location, swimming pool, city view
9
The staff was helpful when I wanted to switch from my small room to a larger suite with a view of the city. The swimming pool is decent. Overall, a decent value for the money, given its location in Central. It's a 10-minute walk to the escalator.
Shopping Tip: Bishop Lei puts you in easy access of the escalator and Central. The antiques area on Hollywood Rd. and Cat St. are an easy walk's distance.
Nien S. Business travelers Singapore, September 30, 2012
Great Location, Small Rooms, Not Friendly Mgt

Provides Transport to Central, Decent Deco
6.3
I have used this hotel for a few years while traveling in Hong Kong. The location is a little bit off the Central area, but transport is provided during office hours, which make the stay for meetings in Central area more condusive. However, you may not find the management friendly. I notice the lobby receptionist has changed lately. The service level is average. I will advise buy yourself bottle of drinks as there were no complementary drinks provided.
Niko T. Business travelers Malaysia, September 28, 2012
Great Location

Shuttle bus was very convenient to get you down to Central.
6.7
As a business traveler going back and fort to Hong Kong all the time, i have been staying many times at Bishop Lei International Hotel, it has a perfect location, rooms are clean and comfy. a little old style but everything working well. close to the central, the shuttle was very convenient. Not so far from metro station also.
Su Y. Couples China, September 24, 2012
Great location with nice room

great location, nice view
9
the hotel is in the middle mountain. It is the most beautiful area of Hong Kong. I can see the Victoria Bay from the windows of my bed room and setting room. It is easy to go to the Centrel, which is the most busy and modern area of Hong Kong. The auto left will help you to climb the mountain easy and with fun. It is about 5 minutes by walk from the left to the Hotel. Everything are prefect there. Only the breakfast can be better in the future.
Erin M. Couples Australia, September 24, 2012
I stay here all the time

Location, room size, usually get an upgrade
6.3
As stated in my previous review, I stayed three nights but made two separate bookings due to my travel arrangements changing. The staff were unaware of this when I arrived, even though I put all the details in both bookings 'comments/special requests' sections of Agoda. My only complaint is that our non smoking room really smelled badly of cigarettes. Otherwise I would continue to stay here and recommend to my friends.
Shih H. Solo travelers Taiwan, September 23, 2012
Old hotel but service is quite good

Close to the busy and trendy area of Lan Kwai Fong
6.7
The hotel is great for business individuals staying for a couple of days and it is a great area to relax and see the nightlife after all your business is done.
Laura F. Couples Ireland, September 23, 2012
Location quite good, small rooms,unfriendly staff

Location good for Soho, Hollywood Rd and Central
6
The hotel was well located, rooms clean if small and a little dated. Also, rooms were a little expensive for what we got- we had expected this in HK but checked into another hotel in HK after this one with an equally good location and more modern, bigger rooms with staff who smile! Found the staff generally quite unfriendly compared to other hotels. Definitely lacking from the customer service point of view! No smile, no 'How was your stay?' no 'Can we get you a taxi?'. Stayed in three other hotels on our travels and customer service at reception/ front desk was by far the worst here. That said, rooms were cleaned thoroughly every day and location was fairly good but don't expect staff to help you out or be friendly towards you!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Try eating out at Temple Street Market for an authentic Chinese experience. Kowloon offers more of this than HK, which is definitely more aimed at a Western lifestyle.
Bengt F. Business travelers Sweden, September 22, 2012
Wore down

Close to Soho restaurants, free wifi in room.
5
I was checked in at the hotel for 19 hours, so I didn't use many of the facilities. The hotel is wore down with old, dirty mats. My single bed room was so small that one could almost not fit a suitcase, but for my short, single person stay that was OK. The hotel is located just a short walk from the top of the Mid-Level escalator, so getting there from Central is fairly convenient even though it takes about 15 minutes from the Central Metro station. There is a huge selection of restaurants and cafes along the escalator, so I opted for that for breakfast which was half the price of eating at the hotel. The escalator closes at 23, so unless you want to do some serious uphill walking take a taxi back home in the evening. The advantage of the hotel is that it is fairly cheap for Hong Kong, but I would not stay here again. I got stuck in Hong Kong because of a visa issue, so I needed to find a hotel quickly for the night and because of an exhibition most hotels were full. I left for one of my preferred Hong Kong hotels as soon as I could.
Nightlife Tip: Had a good time zipping drinks at Azure bar located on the 29th floor of Hotel LKF, 33 Wyndham Street, Central. Their rooftop terrace has a great view of Hong Kong.
Erin M. Couples Australia, September 22, 2012
I stay here all the time

Location, size of rooms
6.3
Usually I am upgraded when I stay here, however they must have been busy because the price was quite high and I was in a standard room. My only complaint is that although I had a non-smoking room, it stank like cigarettes. The whole floor did, actually, so I am not sure if it was actually a non smoking floor. I would still stay here again, however it is much better value when the prices are low. I made two separate Agoda bookings for a total three night stay, due to my travel arrangements changing. I provided all the details in the comments section of my bookings but on arrival the staff were unaware and unprepared. However they resolved the issue promptly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Bishop Lei International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3C05