or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 227
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3112 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (3112)
Sort by:
Martin M. Couples Germany, February 25, 2015
One of the last reasonable places in Hongkong

View, Staff, Comfort
9
The Bishop Lei is my preferred hotel on Hongkong Island. Located next to the Mid-Level-Escalator at Robinson Road it's main advantage is that you feel like in a real hotel, not a hamster box. The view on the botanic garden is splendid. Many other hotels in Hongkong try to stretch the concept of what a hotel room is. Not the Bishop Lei! Always happy to come back.
Roger N. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2015
Jet lag recovery

Registration promptness, food, room
8
It was quite comfortable, staff was helpful. I left my cane there, wrote them and they immidiately responded they have it and will keep it until I return.
Robin G. Couples United States of America, February 23, 2015
Good value for the money, but a very basic place

the quiet
6.7
The rooms are tiny. We were put in a regular room, that also smelled of smoke. We were upgraded to a suite, non-smoking. The size was good. The place is very basic... not even bottled water in the room. Towels were quite thin. It is good value for the money (less than $200 US per night, but honestly I would have preferred to pay a bit more and get something more upscale). Location is off the beaten track and not right near an MTR station (we took the MTR to Central and then took the escalator up); that was OK but not nearly as convenient as other places where our friends stayed. However, the front desk staff was very friendly and helpful.
Chengyi W. Couples China, February 21, 2015
The room is so small

Shuttle bus is ok,free Internet connect is ok,
7
Jennifer B. Families with older children Philippines, February 20, 2015
Clean rooms, okay breakfast, hard to find location

Clean rooms, ok buffet breakfast
6.3
Location is not convenient for travelers with children, elderly, and for those who want to stroll around the Central. We ended up exhausted after taking up 21 mid-level escalators. Just take bus (3B from Central - the hotel is located right in front of the Robinson Road bus station), or take the taxi from Central . Room is clean. Took a suite with 2 single beds to share the room with my 12 year old son. I ended up re-arranging the beds by myself as one bed was side-to-side with the floor-to-ceiling glass wall. For safety, I suggest to re-arrange the beds such as the bed posts be on the side of the glass wall. The toilet paper is located on the left side wall, so you cannot reach our for it if you are sitting on the toilet bowl, unless you stand and turn around. It is like it was placed there, but not intended to be used! Buffet breakfast is okay freshly-made omelet, brewed coffee, tea, breads, ham, bacon, fruits, etc. Took a taxi going back from LKF after midnight. The taxi meter showed 146HKD! Even after midnight and holiday surcharge, it won't reach that amount. Call the police immediately and take the taxi's plate number before you get out - the driver will open his taxi hood once he stops in front of the hotel so that you cannot take the plate number once you get off. The taxi receipt is also a fraud. Take a picture of the taxi driver's ID posted in front in case of any doubt. Do not allow these kind of people to continue their evil business against tourists by letting yourself be a victim. HK tourism do not inform tourists about taxi safety and contact numbers just like Macau does, so protect yourself.
Robin T. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 18, 2015
hotel

location food transport
8
Jamie K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 17, 2015
Pleasant stay

Quiet, Comfortable, Location
7.7
Paul L. Couples China, February 15, 2015
Very nice view

Very nice
10
Marlo M. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2015
-

-
7.7
Van L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2015
Teeny tiny room but location is key

Staff, location near escalators, clean rooms
8
We were only here for a few days. Staff were very helpful, rooms very clean. In regards to location, if you are under 40 and want to be in a central location and just need a room to sleep in, this place is great. Unfortunately I was with my mother who has arthritis so being near the escalators and walking uphill a lot was not easy for us. There are hotel shuttle buses to the MTR on the hour but we didn't make use of these. If I had been more aware of the location, I would have booked a less central location near the MTR with more spacious rooms at same price... But I don't blame the hotel in this. Fine service, clean rooms and free wifi (fast!) made this a place I'd stay in again if I was on my own.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Bishop Lei International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3A03