Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.6

based on
999 reviews

2283 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.4
Solo travelers (999)
Sort by:
Yoonsung C. Solo travelers South Korea, January 26, 2016
clean n kindness staff
5.3
Not too bad......that is all
Report this review
Thomas B. Solo travelers United States of America, January 4, 2016
Best location in Hong Kong

Location. Staff. Value for money
8.7
Good, really good. The location is amazing and the staff was good. Hong Kong hotels are expensive and Bishop Lei was not inexpensive. But based on Hong Kong prices, it is a good value
Report this review
Nicholas S. Solo travelers United States of America, December 15, 2015
Stayed 4 nights.

Location, views and staff.
7.7
Everything was great, no complaints except for the bed. I could feel the springs in the small twin bed I was in. The first night I had a queen and it was good, but when I came back and stayed another 3 nights (only days later) I had a twin bed and it was not as comfy(nothing awful though, maybe it was just me). But the staff accommodated me with another thick comforter I used to lay on. The view was great and they updated me both times I stayed to a larger room double room. Good TV channels too. Never ate their food though bc it's right next to Soho which has tons of good places to eat. Location is minutes walk to central and mid-level. Right next a free zoological park showcasing tons of monkeys and turtles and birds.
Report this review
Sydney Y. Solo travelers Canada, December 5, 2015
Best bang for your buck

Excellent value! Very clean and proper at a price that is not available anywhere else in Hong Kong!
8.7
Very comfortable.
Report this review
Brian M. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 3, 2015
My stay at the Bishop aleei.

Staff,location,pool.
9
I have stayed for three years in succession,enough said.
Report this review
Nakarin T. Solo travelers Thailand, November 29, 2015
Value for money, comfortable and clean room

Clean Room / Location / Friendly Staff
8.3
Hotel is located quite far from MTR Central station, but you can walking to central area by using escalator, also you can use hotel shuttle bus. Nice view for room, friendly staff. Breakfast is just ok, not wow. I will bact to this hotel agian next year.
Report this review
David O. Solo travelers Hong Kong, November 29, 2015
Far from transportation, but good view over city

View, Staff, Room Size
8.3
Report this review
Laurent D. Solo travelers France, November 9, 2015
Small rooms

Price, convenient and location
6
Ok, room was super small!
Report this review
Weishu Z. Solo travelers China, October 17, 2015
Very disappointed experience

NA
6
This hotel was recommended by my colleague, but it is really disappointed after the stay. Firstly, the room is so small that two people cannot walk together, but this is very common for hotels in HK. Secondly, the staff at receptions are not very helpful, it is hard to communicate if you don't speak Cantonese. Besides, there is no proper handover when they change their shifts. The most disappointed thing is that the attitude of one of the shutter bus driver. I asked in Chinese is this going to the Central Station? He seems don't understand, then I asked in English again. He replied me with very bad attitude in Chinese "you need to read the board properly before you on board the bus, you know?" Actually, I know that the shuttle bus will reach the Central Station, I asked him is just for greeting and double confirming. Don't know why he is so mad about that. Later, an American on board, asked him the same question, he answered "yes" with smile. WOW! Maybe my English so bad, that he don't understand....I did not see the same driver again after that. This has significantly affect the impression of HK and my mood of travel in this city.
Report this review
Amy C. Solo travelers Canada, October 11, 2015
..

near church, near supermarkt, near local style eateries
8
..
Report this review
1 - 10 of 3394 reviews Next page
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02