or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bishop Lei International Hotel

4 Robinson Road, Mid-levels, Central, Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Suite Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool
Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business Center Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming Pool Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single Room Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Bathroom Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room Restaurant Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and Beverages Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Facilities Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting Room
Area: Hong Kong Central / Sheung Wan Area Number of Rooms: 227
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
909 reviews

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.5
Solo travelers (909)
Sort by:
Roger N. Solo travelers United States of America, February 24, 2015
Jet lag recovery

Registration promptness, food, room
8
It was quite comfortable, staff was helpful. I left my cane there, wrote them and they immidiately responded they have it and will keep it until I return.
Jamie K. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 17, 2015
Pleasant stay

Quiet, Comfortable, Location
7.7
Nick F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 13, 2015
Fantastic place!

Great staff, fantastic rooms and location.
10
Van L. Solo travelers United States of America, February 13, 2015
Teeny tiny room but location is key

Staff, location near escalators, clean rooms
8
We were only here for a few days. Staff were very helpful, rooms very clean. In regards to location, if you are under 40 and want to be in a central location and just need a room to sleep in, this place is great. Unfortunately I was with my mother who has arthritis so being near the escalators and walking uphill a lot was not easy for us. There are hotel shuttle buses to the MTR on the hour but we didn't make use of these. If I had been more aware of the location, I would have booked a less central location near the MTR with more spacious rooms at same price... But I don't blame the hotel in this. Fine service, clean rooms and free wifi (fast!) made this a place I'd stay in again if I was on my own.
Alan G. Solo travelers Ireland, February 8, 2015
Insider deal provided good price

Downtown location, gym
7.7
I got a good Agoda insider deal price on a single. It was a typical small HK Central room size with not much room to move. Housekeeping was efficient enough although bed sheets need bleaching to remove previous (blood) stains. I would expect better of a 4 star regarding bedsheets. Gym has 2 running machines which are very useful since the surrounding terrain is very hilly and only shortish runs are possible without some very serious ups and downs. Shuttle bus very useful and good bus service to the hotel. Walking up the hill from Central to the hotel will definitely strengthen your thighs and is not recommended for the unfit or overweight. Definitely don't try to pull a heavy case up from Central like I did :-) Overall a nice place to stay. Didn't eat breakfast there so can't comment on food. Walk down the hill to many (not cheap) small restaurants and bars. Island is more expensive for eating than the Kowloon side.
Chatchawan N. Solo travelers Thailand, February 1, 2015
Book from agoda deal

clean room and nice staff
7
I did book this hotel from agoda deal. You will not be able to know which hotel you are booking until your credit card has been charged. During the booking, agoda will show you the possible hotel around the area and one of that will be the one they provided, most of them are 4-stars hotel. I decided to book but finally I got this hotel. Even it is not the best but it is ok compare to the price. Hotel rooms are clean and have more space compare to the hotel in the city (I have been upgraded to the big one), however hotel locates a bit far from central, mid-level escalators have to be used to go to central. Hotel staffs are helpful, housekeeper always smile with you.
Brian L. Solo travelers New Zealand, January 30, 2015
My old mate Bishop Lei

The Hotels location is great, very close to famous escalator and mid levels good bars and restaurants, value for money is excellent and rooms and staff are very good. No fuss old style service.
9
I have stayed at the Bishop two times and I have enjoyed my stay there. This Hotel is for the traveler that wants good location, good staff without the fuss of more up market hotels. Mid levels where the Bishop is located is a wonderful area and walking distance to my favourite escalator that takes you directly to central. Robinson road is a main road so getting a taxi is never a issue with no frills or whistles service from reception or your needs are meet. As a traveler who does not want hotel foyers as big as football fields and tvs' in bathrooms I highly recommend my old mate Bishop Lei.
Nancy S. Solo travelers Singapore, January 25, 2015
Comfortable and Convenient

Away from the City, Great View and convenient to church
8
Cassandra P. Solo travelers Hong Kong, January 24, 2015
Good Location

Location, environment, view
6.7
Very good location, closed to LKF and friendly staff.
Michael M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 21, 2015
location is killing it all

Staff, Room
8.7
I stayed one night. It was good

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bishop Lei International Hotel Hong KongBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View SuiteBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Fitness RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Business CenterBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Swimming PoolBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Standard Single RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - BathroomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Terrace Room RestaurantBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Meeting RoomBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Nearby TransportBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - LobbyBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - FacilitiesBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - ExteriorBishop Lei International Hotel Hong Kong - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Bishop Lei International Hotel, Hong Kong

AS-AGWEB-3B04