Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bisma Sari Resort Ubud

Jalan Bisma, Gianyar, Ubud, Bali, Indonesia 80571

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.1

based on 167 reviews

108 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.5
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (167)
Sort by:
Daniel C. Families with young children United States of America, April 30, 2016
One day visitors
5.7
The place was in a great location. Good value for money. The bathrooms were a bit dingy but overall the rooms were fine.
Report this review
Margie O. Solo travelers Australia, April 19, 2016
water was either hot or cold...no inbetween
6
great for the price...Australian $20. good location, friendly staff, nice pool, good breakfast.
Report this review
Marla N. Couples Canada, April 15, 2016
Worst stay our entire trip
3.7
We stayed in same priced hotels. This hotel room stunk like sewage, bathroom fan started making noise in middle of the night- waking us up it was so bad... The air conditioner would stop and start whenever it wanted. Empty bottles and dirty dishes sat around pool tables all day with no staff removing them. The pool was nice, breakfast was good.
Report this review
Nattaporn V. Families with older children Thailand, April 10, 2016
small lovely hotel
5
our room is big with high ceiling and swimming pool is right in front of the room. Hotel is small but lovely. I also liked the welcome drink - fresh fruit juice - very relaxing.
Report this review
David S. Couples United States of America, March 6, 2016
"I'm coming back home.." Bisma Sari

The staff, the comfort, quiet & central
10
Yes! Yes! We surely will stay again at Bisma Sari on our next trip to Bali. What a gorgeous and quiet little Oasis. We had clean room and great sleep! No bugs ...no mosquitos.. ..no ants in the room, TV, WiFi, AC, large comfie bed for 18 days.and were by the pool every day.. First time in Bali with such a choice for an included breakfast, and delicious French toast...Over that, you are walking distance from everything: restaurants, shopping, stores, Monkey forest, clinics, pharmacie... Etc.. Plus the smiling staff received us with a nice drink, were always ready to help. We travel the world for years. This place is with the one on top of the list. Thank you Bisma! Suggestion : By the street, adding an Hotel sign on the other side, for the guests walking from the south, would help (we missed the entry on arrival)
Report this review
Zack Y. Groups United Kingdom, January 12, 2016
A Gem.

Spacious rooms, friendly hotel staff, just 10 minutes walk to the heart of Ubud
8.7
Overall, I was very impressed with the stay - the rooms are spacious, the beds are comfortable, it's a small resort just off the road so it's super quiet. Breakfast was good & staff were super friendly. My only problem with the place was the Wifi, which was barely 1/2Mb shared between multiple rooms. Everything else was excellent.
Report this review
Peter W. Solo travelers Indonesia, January 11, 2016
Great place for tourist

Great location and hotel, nice staff and price
8
Marvellous!
Report this review
Iris V. Solo travelers Netherlands, December 8, 2015
Very bad hotel

Good pool, friendly staff
5.3
I am a backpacker, so used to hostels etc. i found this even worse than most of the hostels I stayed in. Broken toilet, the bed had no sheets, very much loud from other guest. Lot of bugs in the room. I left earlier and decided to stay at the same street. Much better!
Report this review
Eduardo B. Couples Australia, December 1, 2015
Excellent hotel

Location, price, clean
10
In my stay in bali was the best place, is a bit far from everything but if you have a bike is ok, in same street there is a restaurant "umah pizza" and that was perfect, cheap and the food was amazing, the hotel from the monkey is close I will recomend this place and if I came to ubud for sure I will stay in this place
Report this review
Zach H. Couples Canada, November 17, 2015
Awesome

Pool, clean room, service
8.3
My wife and I really liked it here. For a good price you get a nice room with a comfortable bed, a/c and a pool. The room itself is not 5 star but it's clean and comfortable. It's about a 10 minute walk into the down town of unbud, but there are plenty of restaurants on the way as well. It's close enough to walk but far enough that you're out of the crowds and noise. The staff were very accommodating and kind. They even offered to call a doctor to the hotel when I asked where the clinic was! Over all a nice stay. You get a bit more than you paid for here!
Report this review
1 - 10 of 108 reviews Next page
Bisma Sari Resort Ubud BaliBisma Sari Resort Ubud Bali - LobbyBisma Sari Resort Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolBisma Sari Resort Ubud Bali - RestaurantBisma Sari Resort Ubud Bali - ReceptionBisma Sari Resort Ubud Bali - LobbyBisma Sari Resort Ubud Bali - InteriorBisma Sari Resort Ubud Bali - PoolBisma Sari Resort Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolBisma Sari Resort Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolBisma Sari Resort Ubud Bali - EntranceBisma Sari Resort Ubud Bali - InteriorBisma Sari Resort Ubud Bali - Swimming PoolBisma Sari Resort Ubud Bali - Guest RoomBisma Sari Resort Ubud Bali - BathroomBisma Sari Resort Ubud Bali - Guest RoomBisma Sari Resort Ubud Bali - Guest RoomBisma Sari Resort Ubud Bali - SurroundingsBisma Sari Resort Ubud Bali - LobbyBisma Sari Resort Ubud Bali - RestaurantBisma Sari Resort Ubud Bali - InteriorBisma Sari Resort Ubud Bali - Guest RoomBisma Sari Resort Ubud Bali - LobbyBisma Sari Resort Ubud Bali - InteriorBisma Sari Resort Ubud Bali - Guest RoomBisma Sari Resort Ubud Bali - Guest RoomBisma Sari Resort Ubud Bali - Guest RoomBisma Sari Resort Ubud Bali - Guest RoomBisma Sari Resort Ubud Bali - InteriorBisma Sari Resort Ubud Bali - Main PoolBisma Sari Resort Ubud Bali - RestaurantBisma Sari Resort Ubud Bali - ExteriorBisma Sari Resort Ubud Bali - GardenBisma Sari Resort Ubud Bali - LobbyBisma Sari Resort Ubud Bali - Guest RoomBisma Sari Resort Ubud Bali - Balcony/TerraceBisma Sari Resort Ubud Bali - Balcony/TerraceBisma Sari Resort Ubud Bali - Guest RoomBisma Sari Resort Ubud Bali - Guest RoomBisma Sari Resort Ubud Bali - Balcony/Terrace


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05