Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 169 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 169 reviews
  • Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Iris B.
Netherlands
December 09, 2015
Very bad hotel
Good pool, friendly staff
I am a backpacker, so used to hostels etc. i found this even worse than most of the hostels I stayed in. Broken toilet, the bed had no sheets, very much loud from other guest. Lot of bugs in the room. I left earlier and decided to stay at the same street. Much better!

Eduardo B.
Australia
December 03, 2015
Excellent hotel
Location, price, clean
In my stay in bali was the best place, is a bit far from everything but if you have a bike is ok, in same street there is a restaurant "umah pizza" and that was perfect, cheap and the food was amazing, the hotel from the monkey is close I will recomend this place and if I came to ubud for sure I will stay in this place

zach H.
Canada
November 23, 2015
Awesome
Pool, clean room, service
My wife and I really liked it here. For a good price you get a nice room with a comfortable bed, a/c and a pool. The room itself is not 5 star but it's clean and comfortable. It's about a 10 minute walk into the down town of unbud, but there are plenty of restaurants on the way as well. It's close enough to walk but far enough that you're out of the crowds and noise. The staff were very accommodating and kind. They even offered to call a doctor to the hotel when I asked where the clinic was! Over all a nice stay. You get a bit more than you paid for here!

DANNY Y.
Indonesia
November 03, 2015
Nice and cosy room
Cosy room, nice location, good price

Maria O.
Australia
October 30, 2015
Very convenient hotel
The staff , the value and the swimming pool
It was good , it would have been better if the restaurant worked

Anil S.
Netherlands
October 12, 2015
Ok-ish
Location, pool
Bathrooms are a bit unclean and smelly. Rooms themselves are ok. Nice pool and located very conveniently in Jl Bisma. Nice place, but definitely not a 3 star hotel.

li S.
Malaysia
October 12, 2015
not recommended
The pillow was smelly, far away from the main Street

Cemady P.
Indonesia
October 10, 2015
Nice location, very well served thanks
Location, room, staff
Balinese style hotel, nice reception, enjoying holiday

Daniel F.
United Kingdom
September 20, 2015
Damp and Smelly
Pool
Bisma Sari could be a nice hotel, unfortunately it's run down. Our room had mold in lots of places and everything smelt damp. The bed/mattress was broken and very uncomfortable. On the plus side the pool was nice, as were the staff. The location isn't too bad, a 5 to 10min walk to all of the restaurants with nice rice paddies either side.

Kevin K.
Australia
September 12, 2015
nice but old and a few things wrong, staff very ni
staff,positition,
Good