Back to hotel info

Very good 7.1
Based on 170 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 170 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.7
  • Facilities 6.3
  • Location 7.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Iris B. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
Very bad hotel
Good pool, friendly staff
I am a backpacker, so used to hostels etc. i found this even worse than most of the hostels I stayed in. Broken toilet, the bed had no sheets, very much loud from other guest. Lot of bugs in the room. I left earlier and decided to stay at the same street. Much better!
Reviewed December 09, 2015

Eduardo B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2015
Excellent hotel
Location, price, clean
In my stay in bali was the best place, is a bit far from everything but if you have a bike is ok, in same street there is a restaurant "umah pizza" and that was perfect, cheap and the food was amazing, the hotel from the monkey is close I will recomend this place and if I came to ubud for sure I will stay in this place
Reviewed December 03, 2015

zach H. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2015
Awesome
Pool, clean room, service
My wife and I really liked it here. For a good price you get a nice room with a comfortable bed, a/c and a pool. The room itself is not 5 star but it's clean and comfortable. It's about a 10 minute walk into the down town of unbud, but there are plenty of restaurants on the way as well. It's close enough to walk but far enough that you're out of the crowds and noise. The staff were very accommodating and kind. They even offered to call a doctor to the hotel when I asked where the clinic was! Over all a nice stay. You get a bit more than you paid for here!
Reviewed November 23, 2015

DANNY Y. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2015
Nice and cosy room
Cosy room, nice location, good price
Reviewed November 03, 2015

Maria O. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Very convenient hotel
The staff , the value and the swimming pool
It was good , it would have been better if the restaurant worked
Reviewed October 30, 2015

Anil S. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2015
Ok-ish
Location, pool
Bathrooms are a bit unclean and smelly. Rooms themselves are ok. Nice pool and located very conveniently in Jl Bisma. Nice place, but definitely not a 3 star hotel.
Reviewed October 12, 2015

li S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2014
not recommended
The pillow was smelly, far away from the main Street
Reviewed October 12, 2015

Cemady P. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2015
Nice location, very well served thanks
Location, room, staff
Balinese style hotel, nice reception, enjoying holiday
Reviewed October 10, 2015

Daniel F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2015
Damp and Smelly
Pool
Bisma Sari could be a nice hotel, unfortunately it's run down. Our room had mold in lots of places and everything smelt damp. The bed/mattress was broken and very uncomfortable. On the plus side the pool was nice, as were the staff. The location isn't too bad, a 5 to 10min walk to all of the restaurants with nice rice paddies either side.
Reviewed September 20, 2015

Kevin K. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 10 nights in September 2015
nice but old and a few things wrong, staff very ni
staff,positition,
Good
Reviewed September 12, 2015