Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bissau Palace

Outside Chandpole gate,near Saroj cinema khetri house road, Subhash Nagar, Jaipur, India 302016 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bissau Palace Jaipur - Guest Room Bissau Palace Jaipur - Guest Room Bissau Palace Jaipur - Guest Room Bissau Palace Jaipur - Guest Room Bissau Palace Jaipur - Guest Room Bissau Palace Jaipur - Guest Room Bissau Palace Jaipur - Seating Area Bissau Palace Jaipur - Lobby Bissau Palace Jaipur - Hotel Interior Bissau Palace Jaipur - Hotel Interior Bissau Palace Jaipur - Hotel Interior Bissau Palace Jaipur - Hotel Interior Bissau Palace Jaipur - Restaurant Bissau Palace Jaipur - Lobby Bissau Palace Jaipur - Restaurant Bissau Palace Jaipur - Swimming Pool
Bissau Palace Jaipur - Swimming Pool Bissau Palace Jaipur - Swimming Pool Bissau Palace Jaipur - Swimming Pool Bissau Palace Jaipur - Lobby Area Bissau Palace Jaipur - Hotel Exterior Bissau Palace Jaipur - Exterior Bissau Palace Jaipur - Exterior Bissau Palace Jaipur - Garden Bissau Palace Jaipur - Exterior Bissau Palace Jaipur - Exterior Bissau Palace Jaipur - Restaurant Bissau Palace Jaipur - Swimming Pool
Area: Subhash Nagar Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Check Rates & Availability

We want you to pay the lowest possible rate for your room. If you have reserved a hotel room through Agoda, and then show us that you could book the same room, for the same dates, at a lower rate, that is viewable and bookable on another website, we will either match that rate or beat it. Click this link to find out more.
Check-in: Nights: Check-out

Check-out:

Calendar

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.2

based on
64 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
6.9
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.5
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (64)
Sort by:
Gopi K. Solo travelers India, March 26, 2015
A Real Heritage Hotel

Almost 250 year old building, Nearest to Walled city, Quiet compound with birds & peacock chirps.
8
Excellent overall, Nepali staff were really helpful and simple. The painter who sells hand painting as well as does wall paintings at hotel could narrate history well. One of the road from Chandpole gate to hotel via Masjid (Mosque) is butchers area. If soft hearted take other road farther from Chandpole gate from behind. Once inside its an old world charm and excellent stay.
Adelina M. Solo travelers Philippines, February 13, 2015
Hidden gem

Impressive place with real indian royalty history.
8
Had difficulty finding the place but was amazed when we finally found it. Lovely hidden gem. Staff were courteous & food was to my taste. Location is a problem if you don't have your own car.
Shilpi Y. Groups India, February 10, 2015
Undergoing metro work, location spoiler

Interior, rajssthani theme
4.7
The stay was okay. The staff at reception didn't seem very friendly. While booking it was never mentioned that road to hotel is closed due to ongoing metro work so it was a tedious to reach there. I think it is not the best place to stay in winters because room was really cold.
Juerg S. Families with young children Switzerland, January 30, 2015
Superb boutique style hotel

Interior design of hotel, nice rooms, friendly staff
7.7
Pro: interior design of hotel, nice rooms, friendly staff, nice (but expensive) breakfast Con: Very slow internet only at reception, avoid restaurant if tour groups are present
King L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 18, 2014
Good price

price is great if you're looking for a place to sleep. Room is Ok but the reception lobby is very specially decorated, just like an old little palace, very India,
6
Robert M. Solo travelers Australia, June 19, 2014
Disappointing

Location/heritage building & breakfast
6.3
I booked here based on previous reviews & the hype on the webpage. My expectations of enjoying the comfort & luxury of a bygone era with modern touches were found wanting.I have previously reviewed this hotel however it does not appear in the reviews? First room was large but had no air conditioning. (some sort of water cooled unit which was in-effective.) The 2nd room had a newer window unit which was poorly positioned and too small although it did provide an element of relief from the 46 degree temperatures. Management admitted air conditioning was inadequate in all of the upper rooms and, it seems the majority of the downstairs as well. During my 3 days, there was no wifi-not in the rooms or even the public areas.Despite the excuses & promises, I suspect there was no service & staff were markedly uninterested in providing it. The 0.2kms indicated on the website from the railway station is not even remotely close, (maybe 5kms?)nor did I see any bus station within walking distance. It is ,however, outside one of the gates to the "Pink City" & walking is possible to the main CBD & Central Park, once you can negotiate your way through the walled city. Breakfast was excellent,dining room was quaint, rooms were very large,the pool was a welcome respite from the searing heat & it is well away from the noise & dust of the streets. I think there are better options but if you go when it is not so hot & don't need wifi then a day or 2 be ok.I would rate comfort a 3 during the heat & generally a 6.
Kanumuri V. Families with young children India, February 19, 2014
OK but the location is not good and poor room serv

Nothing
5.7
Darun K. Business travelers Thailand, February 18, 2014
good

Beautiful hotel
7.7
Patricia M. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2014
A really good place to relax in.

Fabulous historic building. Able to walk into the city/shops. Swimming pool and gardens to relax in.
9
Frances G. Couples Australia, February 15, 2014
Peaceful beautiful hotel

The hotel was in a great location just outside the old city gate. The grounds of the hotel were beautiful and the building was quite well maintained.
7.7
When we first arrived, the man at reception could not have been more disinterested. The first evening in the restaurant, the staff were inattentive and the food was poor. After that, the staff in the restaurant were very kind and polite. We had a buffet for dinner one night and the food was delicious. Breakfast we ordered alacarte and it was fine. Overall, a nice place, but management didn't seem to care if you were not part of a group. Not good value for money, and wifi only in public areas.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bissau Palace JaipurBissau Palace Jaipur - Guest RoomBissau Palace Jaipur - Guest RoomBissau Palace Jaipur - Guest RoomBissau Palace Jaipur - Guest RoomBissau Palace Jaipur - Guest RoomBissau Palace Jaipur - Guest RoomBissau Palace Jaipur - Seating AreaBissau Palace Jaipur - LobbyBissau Palace Jaipur - Hotel InteriorBissau Palace Jaipur - Hotel InteriorBissau Palace Jaipur - Hotel InteriorBissau Palace Jaipur - Hotel InteriorBissau Palace Jaipur - RestaurantBissau Palace Jaipur - LobbyBissau Palace Jaipur - RestaurantBissau Palace Jaipur - Swimming PoolBissau Palace Jaipur - Swimming PoolBissau Palace Jaipur - Swimming PoolBissau Palace Jaipur - Swimming PoolBissau Palace Jaipur - Lobby AreaBissau Palace Jaipur - Hotel ExteriorBissau Palace Jaipur - ExteriorBissau Palace Jaipur - ExteriorBissau Palace Jaipur - GardenBissau Palace Jaipur - ExteriorBissau Palace Jaipur - ExteriorBissau Palace Jaipur - RestaurantBissau Palace Jaipur - Swimming PoolBissau Palace Jaipur - ExteriorBissau Palace Jaipur - LobbyBissau Palace Jaipur - Guest RoomBissau Palace Jaipur - Guest Room


AM-AGWEB-4E08