Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bissau Palace

Outside Chand Pole Gate, Shastri Nagar, Jaipur, India 302016 (Show on map)

Book now!

Area: Shastri Nagar Number of Rooms: 50

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
65 reviews

43 reviews in English

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (65)
Sort by:
Gopi K. Solo travelers India, March 26, 2015
A Real Heritage Hotel

Almost 250 year old building, Nearest to Walled city, Quiet compound with birds & peacock chirps.
Excellent overall, Nepali staff were really helpful and simple. The painter who sells hand painting as well as does wall paintings at hotel could narrate history well. One of the road from Chandpole gate to hotel via Masjid (Mosque) is butchers area. If soft hearted take other road farther from Chandpole gate from behind. Once inside its an old world charm and excellent stay.
Report this review
Adelina M. Solo travelers Philippines, February 13, 2015
Hidden gem

Impressive place with real indian royalty history.
Had difficulty finding the place but was amazed when we finally found it. Lovely hidden gem. Staff were courteous & food was to my taste. Location is a problem if you don't have your own car.
Report this review
Shilpi Y. Groups India, February 10, 2015
Undergoing metro work, location spoiler

Interior, rajssthani theme
The stay was okay. The staff at reception didn't seem very friendly. While booking it was never mentioned that road to hotel is closed due to ongoing metro work so it was a tedious to reach there. I think it is not the best place to stay in winters because room was really cold.
Report this review
Juerg S. Families with young children Switzerland, January 30, 2015
Superb boutique style hotel

Interior design of hotel, nice rooms, friendly staff
Pro: interior design of hotel, nice rooms, friendly staff, nice (but expensive) breakfast Con: Very slow internet only at reception, avoid restaurant if tour groups are present
Report this review
Seonghwan K. Solo travelers South Korea, January 27, 2015
Clean but very humid, the interior is very dark

unique interior but room is too dark and beds are not comfortable
if you want stay at old house in Jaipur. But location is so sucks. It is located near the market whenever I passed it I alway saw the butcher killed chickens. And I could smell blood :( and the interior is very old. That's the reason the room is too dark. And sometimes i was scared because of portrait on the wall. If you wan to use wifi you should go the lobby. Wifi is very weak and slow.
Report this review
King L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 18, 2014
Good price

price is great if you're looking for a place to sleep. Room is Ok but the reception lobby is very specially decorated, just like an old little palace, very India,
Report this review
Robert M. Solo travelers Australia, June 19, 2014

Location/heritage building & breakfast
I booked here based on previous reviews & the hype on the webpage. My expectations of enjoying the comfort & luxury of a bygone era with modern touches were found wanting.I have previously reviewed this hotel however it does not appear in the reviews? First room was large but had no air conditioning. (some sort of water cooled unit which was in-effective.) The 2nd room had a newer window unit which was poorly positioned and too small although it did provide an element of relief from the 46 degree temperatures. Management admitted air conditioning was inadequate in all of the upper rooms and, it seems the majority of the downstairs as well. During my 3 days, there was no wifi-not in the rooms or even the public areas.Despite the excuses & promises, I suspect there was no service & staff were markedly uninterested in providing it. The 0.2kms indicated on the website from the railway station is not even remotely close, (maybe 5kms?)nor did I see any bus station within walking distance. It is ,however, outside one of the gates to the "Pink City" & walking is possible to the main CBD & Central Park, once you can negotiate your way through the walled city. Breakfast was excellent,dining room was quaint, rooms were very large,the pool was a welcome respite from the searing heat & it is well away from the noise & dust of the streets. I think there are better options but if you go when it is not so hot & don't need wifi then a day or 2 be ok.I would rate comfort a 3 during the heat & generally a 6.
Report this review
Kanumuri V. Families with young children India, February 19, 2014
OK but the location is not good and poor room serv

Report this review
Darun K. Business travelers Thailand, February 18, 2014

Beautiful hotel
Report this review
Patricia M. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2014
A really good place to relax in.

Fabulous historic building. Able to walk into the city/shops. Swimming pool and gardens to relax in.
Report this review
1 - 10 of 43 reviews Next page

Book now!

Sale ends soon!