or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bissau Palace

Out side Chandpole gate,near Saroj cinema khetri house road, Subhash Nagar, Jaipur, India 302016 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bissau Palace Jaipur - Guest Room Bissau Palace Jaipur - Guest Room Bissau Palace Jaipur - Guest Room Bissau Palace Jaipur - Guest Room Bissau Palace Jaipur - Guest Room Bissau Palace Jaipur - Guest Room Bissau Palace Jaipur - Seating Area Bissau Palace Jaipur - Lobby Bissau Palace Jaipur - Hotel Interior Bissau Palace Jaipur - Hotel Interior Bissau Palace Jaipur - Hotel Interior Bissau Palace Jaipur - Hotel Interior Bissau Palace Jaipur - Restaurant Bissau Palace Jaipur - Lobby Bissau Palace Jaipur - Restaurant Bissau Palace Jaipur - Swimming Pool
Bissau Palace Jaipur - Swimming Pool Bissau Palace Jaipur - Swimming Pool Bissau Palace Jaipur - Swimming Pool Bissau Palace Jaipur - Lobby Area Bissau Palace Jaipur - Hotel Exterior Bissau Palace Jaipur - Exterior Bissau Palace Jaipur - Exterior Bissau Palace Jaipur - Garden Bissau Palace Jaipur - Exterior Bissau Palace Jaipur - Exterior Bissau Palace Jaipur - Restaurant Bissau Palace Jaipur - Swimming Pool
Area: Subhash Nagar Number of Rooms: 50
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.3

based on
53 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
7.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.6
All reviews (53)
Sort by:
Kanumuri V. Families with young children India, February 19, 2014
OK but the location is not good and poor room serv

Nothing
5.7
Darun K. Business travelers Thailand, February 18, 2014
good

Beautiful hotel
7.7
Patricia M. Couples United Kingdom, February 16, 2014
A really good place to relax in.

Fabulous historic building. Able to walk into the city/shops. Swimming pool and gardens to relax in.
9
Frances G. Couples Australia, February 15, 2014
Peaceful beautiful hotel

The hotel was in a great location just outside the old city gate. The grounds of the hotel were beautiful and the building was quite well maintained.
7.7
When we first arrived, the man at reception could not have been more disinterested. The first evening in the restaurant, the staff were inattentive and the food was poor. After that, the staff in the restaurant were very kind and polite. We had a buffet for dinner one night and the food was delicious. Breakfast we ordered alacarte and it was fine. Overall, a nice place, but management didn't seem to care if you were not part of a group. Not good value for money, and wifi only in public areas.
Alfred N. Couples United States of America, January 23, 2014
Charming and atmospheric

ambience - the quiet - the staff
7.7
A great place to stay. Atmospheric oasis out of the hustle and bustle of Jaipur's crowded streets. Loaded with touches of the Raj. A gem - loved it!
Peter R. Solo travelers Germany, January 20, 2014
Nice stay in a small Mahahradsha surrounding.

Beautiful cultural and hitorical setting.
6.7
Beautiful old Maharadsha style settings. Rooms are too simple.
Kurush P. Solo travelers Mauritius, January 14, 2014
Nice and comfortable

Antique decor, friendly staff, well located
6.7
Reading the reviews I was bit hesitant but going there I found the staff extremely helpful and nice. Recommended if u in jaipur, good price for the palace decor!
Amanjeet D. Families with young children India, January 4, 2014
very disapponting..

none none none
3.7
not upto the mark...disapponting you guys give a deal of room with breakfast but that was not updated their and we have to pay the breakfast bill...which is not acceptable
Anil S. Families with young children India, December 29, 2013
fantastic experience!

the castle like building, food, old world ambience
9.3
i am so happy to that i chose this place, or should it call it palace. it IS a palace with all modern facilities. better than the best that money can get you! looking forward to visit again!
Paula J. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 28, 2013
A palace

1. Gorgeous, decadent decor. 2. Central location. 3. Good service.
7.7
I spent Christmas here with my two children aged 11 and 14. We arrived quite late in the evening but they had a proper triple room for us, a mini suite really - three large single beds in two adjoining rooms, plus a separate sitting area (with access to the roof...) and a huge bathroom. There were little winding stairs to the room and the staff were anxious about that, but they weren't a problem for us. It was quite cold in the room and we needed the extra quilts provided. The shower was cold but the water from the basin tap was hot. You have to go to the the lounge/library to get wifi and it's patchy even there. The hotel is set back from the road with a drive and garden (and gates) so it is quiet and feels very safe. The local area is a bit scruffy (live chickens for sale etc). The staff were lovely, especially Pawan in the restaurant. The key thing is it's an 18th century palace, beautifully decorated - takes your breath away. Despite the few logistical issues re hot water etc I would certainly recommend it if you aren't fussy about modern conveniences.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bissau Palace JaipurBissau Palace Jaipur - Guest RoomBissau Palace Jaipur - Guest RoomBissau Palace Jaipur - Guest RoomBissau Palace Jaipur - Guest RoomBissau Palace Jaipur - Guest RoomBissau Palace Jaipur - Guest RoomBissau Palace Jaipur - Seating AreaBissau Palace Jaipur - LobbyBissau Palace Jaipur - Hotel InteriorBissau Palace Jaipur - Hotel InteriorBissau Palace Jaipur - Hotel InteriorBissau Palace Jaipur - Hotel InteriorBissau Palace Jaipur - RestaurantBissau Palace Jaipur - LobbyBissau Palace Jaipur - RestaurantBissau Palace Jaipur - Swimming PoolBissau Palace Jaipur - Swimming PoolBissau Palace Jaipur - Swimming PoolBissau Palace Jaipur - Swimming PoolBissau Palace Jaipur - Lobby AreaBissau Palace Jaipur - Hotel ExteriorBissau Palace Jaipur - ExteriorBissau Palace Jaipur - ExteriorBissau Palace Jaipur - GardenBissau Palace Jaipur - ExteriorBissau Palace Jaipur - ExteriorBissau Palace Jaipur - RestaurantBissau Palace Jaipur - Swimming PoolBissau Palace Jaipur - ExteriorBissau Palace Jaipur - LobbyBissau Palace Jaipur - Guest RoomBissau Palace Jaipur - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3B05