or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bitan Hotel

No 121 Bitan Road, Xindian District, Taipei, Taiwan 231 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bitan Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Bitan Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Bitan Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Bitan Hotel Taipei - River View Quad Bitan Hotel Taipei - View Bitan Hotel Taipei - Lobby Bitan Hotel Taipei - Balcony/Terrace Bitan Hotel Taipei - Bathroom Bitan Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Bitan Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Bitan Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Bitan Hotel Taipei - Buffet Bitan Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Bitan Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Bitan Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Bitan Hotel Taipei - Guest Room
Bitan Hotel Taipei - Guest Room Bitan Hotel Taipei - Interior
Area: Xindian District Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.7

based on
41 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.8
Staff Performance
6.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.6
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (41)
Sort by:
Chin C. Groups Malaysia, June 13, 2014
It's too far from the city centre and airport

Friendly staff, decent breakfast and good room rate.
7
Generally the room is very comfortable and clean but the bathroom is a bit dark and scary because the shower is partially hidden by a protuding wall.
Weng K. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 14, 2013
Overnight stay only

Near to river, on the fringe of the city
4.7
Rooms were big enough but were rather run down, really needs to re refurbished. Need a car as there weren't any MRT stations around.
Tam K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, June 30, 2013
surroundings is ok ..kind of touristy place

room size is average but condition is really old and worn out
3
the hotel condition is super old n worn out.staff doesnt welcome.you at all.at the reception.would not choose to come back again.the bathroom is totally worn out and mouldy..dont feel very comfortable..this hotel needs refurbishment
Pan Y. Couples Taiwan, May 20, 2012
Convenient

the bed is very comfortable
6.7
convenient around MRT Convenient store room is ok bed is comfortable but the bathroom no tub and very small no room service no restaurant the view is alright quiet enough beasides those things , everything is ordinary
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: close to Bitan scenario area 20 mins by transportaton to Wu Lai waterfall 50 mins by car to Tea Museum
Sam H. Business travelers United States of America, May 1, 2012
quaint hotel

near mrt station
8
the room had a nice view looking out over the river. the hotel has an old style bathroom, but it was clean and had all the amenities you need. breakfast was pretty good
Hou W. Couples Taiwan, March 4, 2012
Skip this hotel and keep searching...

None what so ever!
2.7
I don't know where to start to tell you the worst hotel I ever stayed in Taipei, instead of wasting your time to read about my bad experiences in all categories, you should just move on and pick something else and you will thank me for not considering this one.
James C. Couples United Kingdom, February 12, 2012
Not bad. could have been better

Visible from far away, decent view, friendly staff.
7.7
coming out of xindian mrt the hotel is easy to locate. crossing the road to the hotel can be quite hazardous and unsafe. i would not like to think of a child trying to cross on there own. in the hotel the staff member tried his best to speak english, even though i can speak chinese, which was nice of him. once in the room , the decor seemed dated and a bit tacky. the smell of stale cigarettes also lingered in the air. there was a good view of the river, but also a view of a very busy road and the sound that went with it. for the price , i expected more. other guests were also easily heard from above. a better bergain may be if staying for a few days on a weekday, they do some special deals. the breakfast offered a good selection of western and chinese food, however i did ask the staff for fresh milk as i saw cereal and was told they only had soybean milk. this hotel is all about it's location being very close to bitan.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Check out the pedal boats and the Sri Lankan food stall nearby. Avoid the expensive restaurants around the water.
Davy M. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2012
big room, good view..

I like the comfortable space and bed
10
Me and my kids stayed there for 3 nights, we loved it there. The breakfast is ok, but its free so no complains here.
Davy M. Couples Philippines, January 1, 2012
A little far, but 10 minutes to MTR.

Bitan Scenic area is just outside hotel
7.3
stay was good, room was quiet, and view was good. hotel service is ok. my only rant is that the wifi is only available in the lobby and 2nd floor. you will need to bring your laptop and connect via lan to surf. so ipads are out.
Balakrishnan S. Families with young children India, December 26, 2011
Nice Clean Hotel with friendly Staff

English Speaking Staff, Free internet, extended check out time
7.7
the overall stay were very good and pleasant. there is a room for improvement on breakfast menu. vegetarian like me don't have much choice as taiwan is good for vegetarian too. my family really enjoyed the service from the hotel and they are more green.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bitan Hotel Taipei - ExteriorBitan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBitan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBitan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBitan Hotel Taipei - River View QuadBitan Hotel Taipei - ViewBitan Hotel Taipei - LobbyBitan Hotel Taipei - Balcony/TerraceBitan Hotel Taipei - BathroomBitan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBitan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBitan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBitan Hotel Taipei - BuffetBitan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBitan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBitan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBitan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBitan Hotel Taipei - Guest RoomBitan Hotel Taipei - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3A03