Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bitan Hotel

No 121 Bitan Road, Xindian District, Taipei, Taiwan 231 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bitan Hotel Taipei - Lobby Bitan Hotel Taipei - Lobby Bitan Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Bitan Hotel Taipei - Restaurant Bitan Hotel Taipei - Recreational Facilities Bitan Hotel Taipei - Standard Bitan Hotel Taipei - Standard Bitan Hotel Taipei - River View Double Bitan Hotel Taipei - River View Double Bitan Hotel Taipei - Japanese Bitan Hotel Taipei - Japanese Bitan Hotel Taipei - River View Quad Bitan Hotel Taipei - River View Quad Bitan Hotel Taipei - Lobby Bitan Hotel Taipei - Business Center Bitan Hotel Taipei - Interior
Bitan Hotel Taipei - Facilities Bitan Hotel Taipei - Entrance Bitan Hotel Taipei - Exterior Bitan Hotel Taipei - Surroundings Bitan Hotel Taipei - Surroundings Bitan Hotel Taipei - Bathroom
Area: Xindian District Number of Rooms: 69
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.0

from 98 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
7.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.9
Room Comfort/Standard
6.9
Food/Dining
6.4
All reviews (98)
Sort by:
Azhou C. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 25, 2015
rooms are amazingly small

the big neon hotel sign is very impressive making you think the hotel is actually the tall building behind
5
The standard rooms are very small and out dated making guests feel stressed. Grossly disappointed. Breakfast is basic and ok.
Report this review
Celsus K. Solo travelers Philippines, July 5, 2015
Pleasant Stay

Location, Price
8.3
The room was well-kept, with complete amenities. The hotel itself is located at a 5-minute walk from Xindian MRT. My only complaint is their check-in time - my room was not made available until 6PM.
Report this review
Ann L. Business travelers Taiwan, March 20, 2015
Short-time hotel!

the staff, leaving, the lobby
5
Report this review
Michael E. Couples United States of America, March 16, 2015
Value hotel

location, cleanliness, price
8
a pleasant stay in a hotel that was probably really popular twenty years ago
Report this review
Audrey P. Solo travelers Singapore, March 16, 2015
Check in only after 6 pm

location, cheap price, breakfast
5
I arrived at 4:30 pm but was not allowed to check in until 6 pm. Besides toothbrush and comb, place not suitable for families and decent singles.
Report this review
Audrey P. Solo travelers Singapore, March 7, 2015
check in only allowed after 6 pm

cheap, near to my appointment, free breakfast
5
I arrived at 4.30 pm but was not allowed to check into my room as the policy was to check in only after 6 pm. Check out time is 12 noon. In between 12 noon to 6 pm they have 3-hour slots for short term rental. You can guess what kind of short term 3 hour guests they have. Would not recommend this hotel for families and decent folks.
Report this review
Tan L. Couples Malaysia, February 27, 2015
good hotel

Clean, friendly staff, nice breakfast
10
I stayed here for 3 days. it was a pleasant stay. the hotel rent us a bicycle so that we can cycling around bitan. Bitan Hotel is a value for money Taipei hotel in Xindian area.
Report this review
Lu Z. Families with young children Taiwan, February 7, 2015
good price for the clean room

clean , good price
7.7
the room is clean. But no breakfast. cheak in time is after 16:00, that's not convient
Report this review
Jeff W. Solo travelers United States of America, December 27, 2014
3 Star Hotel at Motel price

Cheap deal I found on line. Close to where I need to go. Nice staff.
7.7
Report this review
Chin C. Couples Malaysia, June 13, 2014
It's too far from the city centre and airport

Friendly staff, decent breakfast and good room rate.
7
Generally the room is very comfortable and clean but the bathroom is a bit dark and scary because the shower is partially hidden by a protuding wall.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bitan Hotel TaipeiBitan Hotel Taipei - LobbyBitan Hotel Taipei - LobbyBitan Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBitan Hotel Taipei - RestaurantBitan Hotel Taipei - Recreational FacilitiesBitan Hotel Taipei - StandardBitan Hotel Taipei - StandardBitan Hotel Taipei - River View DoubleBitan Hotel Taipei - River View DoubleBitan Hotel Taipei - JapaneseBitan Hotel Taipei - JapaneseBitan Hotel Taipei - River View QuadBitan Hotel Taipei - River View QuadBitan Hotel Taipei - LobbyBitan Hotel Taipei - Business CenterBitan Hotel Taipei - InteriorBitan Hotel Taipei - FacilitiesBitan Hotel Taipei - EntranceBitan Hotel Taipei - ExteriorBitan Hotel Taipei - SurroundingsBitan Hotel Taipei - SurroundingsBitan Hotel Taipei - Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08