Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bitaug Beach Resort

Daorong Danao, Panglao Island, Danao Beach - Panglao Island, Bohol, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bitaug Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Bitaug Beach Resort Bohol - Interior Bitaug Beach Resort Bohol - Interior Bitaug Beach Resort Bohol - Interior Bitaug Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bitaug Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bitaug Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bitaug Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bitaug Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Bitaug Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Bitaug Beach Resort Bohol - Beach Bitaug Beach Resort Bohol - Interior Bitaug Beach Resort Bohol - Exterior Bitaug Beach Resort Bohol - Reception Bitaug Beach Resort Bohol - Reception Bitaug Beach Resort Bohol - View
Bitaug Beach Resort Bohol - Restaurant Bitaug Beach Resort Bohol - Resort Exterior Bitaug Beach Resort Bohol - Entrance Bitaug Beach Resort Bohol - Guest Room Bitaug Beach Resort Bohol - Guest Room Bitaug Beach Resort Bohol - Resort Exterior Bitaug Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bitaug Beach Resort Bohol - Swimming Pool Bitaug Beach Resort Bohol - Front Desk Bitaug Beach Resort Bohol - Office
Area: Danao Beach - Panglao Island Number of Rooms: 7

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
6.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.4
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
Guancong M. Couples China, May 19, 2014
great stay

secluded
8
we absolutely loved our stay. this is a family-ran small resort, very friendly and helpful staff. very secluded and quiet location (except the rooster in the morning) but a bit far from activities. rooms are nipa huts, clean and comfortable but a bit worn. foods are ok.
Aubrey G. Business travelers Philippines, May 7, 2014
great stay and value for money

hospitality of staff, quiet surroundings, great food
9
Great!
Pekka P. Business travelers Finland, February 14, 2014
Perfic.we stayed fist for two weeks,now going back

Privacy,staff,beach…!
8.7
For us brilliant…all we wanted.Located in middle of Alona Beach and Panglao City.Very nice staff,very good affordable food…nice breakfast. When i stay in Panglao,Bita Ug surely my resort…. Ps.I almost forgot island hopping… Pex, From Europe!
Edsel G. Groups Philippines, October 23, 2013
great

quiet, friendly staff, private
7.3
nice good food, surroundings and staff
Dorithy G. Families with young children Australia, September 27, 2013
Good family budget resort

Friendly staff, quite and beachside location
7
It was a good 3 night stay in a large comfortable room for my young family of four, the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, organising tours and being very accommodating. The location is ideal for a quite stay by the beach and the pool was ok but needed cleaning everyday due to the bad weather but the staff were very thorough in their cleanliness of the grounds, pool and rooms. My sons enjoyed it immensely as the staff were very kind and friendly, highly recommend for a quite and budget stay. The island itself isn't much to talk about as the beaches were pebbled and had too many boats and its through out the island even in Alona beach, found it too messy with all the beachside restaurant and not enough beach to sunbake or swim in. The countryside tours were amazing and made up for the bad beach experience, Chocolate Hills is a must see.
Nonieza A. Families with young children Philippines, April 17, 2013
Not recommended

Sorry but nothing
3.3
It has no toilet sprinkler. My husband nd i both believed the hotel secretary , our food on d last night when we cancelled our island tour because we found a cheaper ratethan her offer. We were both not feeling well on our last night until morning! Until we reached cebu!thank God d kulam is not strong. The moment we arrived mnla, we both feel suddenly just fine and bCk to normal.
Nicolas W. Couples France, January 1, 2013
Nice and clean hotel for families

Very quiet area
6.7
Stayed 4 nights there in December 2012: clean room friendly staff quiet beach and area small swimming pool nice for children however: maybe too quiet (small restaurant closing early and no bar, though a lovely back-up spot is the neighbouring Linaw restaurant) No dive centre Quite far from Alona Beach (15 minutes motorcycle if you find one) which is the place I would advice to stay (it is not that crowded after all, nothing compared to some touristic spots in Thailand)
Restaurant Tip: Linaw bar and restaurant offers a great beach terrace and great food (seefood plater is gorgeous)
Eiji H. Solo travelers Japan, January 1, 2013
really nice place!

people really kind and some dishes good also.
8
Stuff is so outgoing and really kind. i wanna stay here if i come again. it takes about 8m by motorbike to Alona beach. aroud 30peso. here really quiet and safe. you can see a lot of star. recommend you.
Ludolph V. Couples Netherlands, December 30, 2012
Good quiet locotaion

the ecological style of the hotel was nice
3.3
do not try the reastaurant expensive and tast like dog food not real professionals probably the english owner keeps the hotel only to have something to do in day time , nothing else
Raymond S. Families with young children Switzerland, December 28, 2012
relaxing place and friendly staff

silent, clean, affordable, pool, trips bookable
8.3
We was there on December 2012, for only 4 nights because its travel time and fully booked. Everything is OK, its clean, the staff is friendly and very helpful. The beach is stony and very flat. There is no danger for young kids. But for swimming its inconvenient, you have to walk up to 1 kilometer in the sea until it gets deep a little. The restaurant offers food at any time. The prices are affordable. The location is at Danao Beach, far from Alona where many activities are. The Tricads ask up to 200 Peso for the 3 kilometers!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C04