Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Bitaug Beach Resort

Daorong Danao, Panglao Island, Danao, Panglao Island, Philippines 6340 (Show on map)

Book now!

Bitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Bitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - Interior Bitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - Interior Bitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - Interior Bitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Bitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Bitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Bitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Bitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - Beach Bitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - Beach Bitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - Beach Bitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - Interior Bitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - Exterior Bitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - Reception Bitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - Reception Bitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - View
Bitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - Restaurant Bitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - Resort Exterior Bitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - Entrance Bitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Bitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - Guest Room Bitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - Resort Exterior Bitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Bitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming Pool Bitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - Front Desk Bitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - Office
Area: Danao Number of Rooms: 7

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.6

from 19 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
6.4
Staff Performance
6.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
6.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.5
Food/Dining
6.2
All reviews (19)
Sort by:
Terry B. Families with young children United States of America, October 5, 2014
A bit out of the way

price, staff, quiet area
7
Okay for 3 star resort, beach not up to expectations. Friendly enough staff, sense of security and very peaceful. Residential area requiring taxi or motorcycle to go to more active areas (such as Alona Beach).
Report this review
Guancong M. Couples China, May 19, 2014
great stay

secluded
8
we absolutely loved our stay. this is a family-ran small resort, very friendly and helpful staff. very secluded and quiet location (except the rooster in the morning) but a bit far from activities. rooms are nipa huts, clean and comfortable but a bit worn. foods are ok.
Report this review
Aubrey G. Business travelers Philippines, May 7, 2014
great stay and value for money

hospitality of staff, quiet surroundings, great food
9
Great!
Report this review
Pekka P. Business travelers Finland, February 14, 2014
Perfic.we stayed fist for two weeks,now going back

Privacy,staff,beach…!
8.7
For us brilliant…all we wanted.Located in middle of Alona Beach and Panglao City.Very nice staff,very good affordable food…nice breakfast. When i stay in Panglao,Bita Ug surely my resort…. Ps.I almost forgot island hopping… Pex, From Europe!
Report this review
Edsel G. Groups Philippines, October 23, 2013
great

quiet, friendly staff, private
7.3
nice good food, surroundings and staff
Report this review
Dorithy G. Families with young children Australia, September 27, 2013
Good family budget resort

Friendly staff, quite and beachside location
7
It was a good 3 night stay in a large comfortable room for my young family of four, the staff were incredibly helpful and friendly, organising tours and being very accommodating. The location is ideal for a quite stay by the beach and the pool was ok but needed cleaning everyday due to the bad weather but the staff were very thorough in their cleanliness of the grounds, pool and rooms. My sons enjoyed it immensely as the staff were very kind and friendly, highly recommend for a quite and budget stay. The island itself isn't much to talk about as the beaches were pebbled and had too many boats and its through out the island even in Alona beach, found it too messy with all the beachside restaurant and not enough beach to sunbake or swim in. The countryside tours were amazing and made up for the bad beach experience, Chocolate Hills is a must see.
Report this review
Nonieza A. Families with young children Philippines, April 17, 2013
Not recommended

Sorry but nothing
3.3
It has no toilet sprinkler. My husband nd i both believed the hotel secretary , our food on d last night when we cancelled our island tour because we found a cheaper ratethan her offer. We were both not feeling well on our last night until morning! Until we reached cebu!thank God d kulam is not strong. The moment we arrived mnla, we both feel suddenly just fine and bCk to normal.
Report this review
Nicolas W. Couples France, January 1, 2013
Nice and clean hotel for families

Very quiet area
6.7
Stayed 4 nights there in December 2012: clean room friendly staff quiet beach and area small swimming pool nice for children however: maybe too quiet (small restaurant closing early and no bar, though a lovely back-up spot is the neighbouring Linaw restaurant) No dive centre Quite far from Alona Beach (15 minutes motorcycle if you find one) which is the place I would advice to stay (it is not that crowded after all, nothing compared to some touristic spots in Thailand)
Restaurant Tip: Linaw bar and restaurant offers a great beach terrace and great food (seefood plater is gorgeous)
Report this review
Eiji H. Solo travelers Japan, January 1, 2013
really nice place!

people really kind and some dishes good also.
8
Stuff is so outgoing and really kind. i wanna stay here if i come again. it takes about 8m by motorbike to Alona beach. aroud 30peso. here really quiet and safe. you can see a lot of star. recommend you.
Report this review
Ludolph V. Couples Netherlands, December 30, 2012
Good quiet locotaion

the ecological style of the hotel was nice
3.3
do not try the reastaurant expensive and tast like dog food not real professionals probably the english owner keeps the hotel only to have something to do in day time , nothing else
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Bitaug Beach Resort Panglao IslandBitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - InteriorBitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - InteriorBitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - InteriorBitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - BeachBitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - BeachBitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - BeachBitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - InteriorBitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - ExteriorBitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - ReceptionBitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - ReceptionBitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - ViewBitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - RestaurantBitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - Resort ExteriorBitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - EntranceBitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomBitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - Guest RoomBitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - Resort ExteriorBitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - Swimming PoolBitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - Front DeskBitaug Beach Resort Panglao Island - Office

Customer Reviews - Bitaug Beach Resort, Panglao Island

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06