Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 847 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 847 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.9
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Nora M. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Superb! We love our stay.
Nice paddy field view, pleasant staff and good ambience.
It was brilliant. Our room is facing the rice paddy field and it is so soothing to the eye. Love their infinity pool and we had such an enjoyable time just chilling by the pool. Breakfast is good and staff is attentive. It is so close to the shopping areas and yet the hotel is quiet. We will definitely stay here again.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

Jeannie L. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
friendly and helpful staffs. Good location. Quiet.
Nice and quiet at night. Great location. Shuttle service to drop you anywhere around ubud city center.
Reviewed June 29, 2014

chuah L. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Bed is not comfortable.
Breakfast choice, paddy view, good location
Bed is not comfortable, could not sleep well
Reviewed June 28, 2014

YING S. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2014
nice paddy field view
nice paddy field view , delicious breakfast and big room space
overall was nice especially the paddy field view. But there are some insect inside the room and bed and the hair dryer is broken and shower space always filled with standing water.
Reviewed June 27, 2014

lam K. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
nice staff good location clean room
nice staff good location clean room
Reviewed June 26, 2014

TAKU O. from Japan
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
A nice view from our room.
nice view, near perama transport staton,
We stayed this hotel four nights. At first I recommend a view from our room which is rice terrace. such a nice, it made us calm and relax. I ordered upper floor when I booked. We stayed the room on 2nd floor in front of a pool and the building is surrounded pond which there are some carps. I didn't stay other hotel in Ubud, so I don't know others. It's good I can say.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

clement R. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
Nice hotel
Centrally located, rice fields, pool
Very well located, closed to monkey forest, surrounded by rice fields, quiet rare in ubud center. The 2pools are great with rice fields views. Very quiet at night. Some staff appear sometimes careless.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Anne L. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 7 nights in May 2014
Amazing
Clean rooms Close to the center Nice view
It's been amazing and would definitely come back and stay here again
Reviewed June 09, 2014

Jia K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2014
Air cond not functioning, room not clean
Location
Very bad experience, luckily only stayed for 1 night. Room not clean, air cond not functioning, a lot Mosquito. The only thing about this hotel is that is centrally located, near bebek bengkil, near shops and witching walking distance, we rent a bike to move around. Next to monkey forest too.
Reviewed June 02, 2014

Mow A. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2014
Wonderful!
Affordable, Nice scenery, good location
This hotel is superb. The hotel room just next to the beautiful paddy field and there are plants everywhere which really suit for those who like nature. Well, the room facility is very basic but with the affordable price, I think it is fair. There are plenty of restaurants nearby the hotel where you do not need to worry about food at late night. Besides, there is a mini mart which is just 5 minutes walking distance from the hotel. Hotel guest also entitled for 50% discount on varieties of SPA services. I love this hotel because the environment is just amazing and the staff is friendly. I will spend my trip to Biyukukung again
Reviewed June 02, 2014